We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Ruidoso

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Cliff Drive on Highway 70 West, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Ruidoso
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Rob F Ruidoso, New Mexico
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    9
    9
    17
    18
See reviews for
32
21
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

This is the worst hotel I ever stayed in my life. I guess the owners are to cheap to do any renovations on this hotel, the room, restroom, and whole hotel in general is old fashion. We are in 2015 make it loom more modern, rooms smelled horrible and owners have cameras in the hallways checking to see if you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruidoso, New Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Super 8 hotel in Ruidoso,NM is the best hotel to stay in.The management and staff are excellent.The rooms are very clean and the beds are very comfortable to sleep in.I would give this hotel 5 stars.Robert F.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lubbock, TX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I can't believe I found trash and ketchup stains on the counter. Low water pressure in showers and dirty carpet. I would not choose this hotel again. The old adage rings true again: "you get what you pay for". So I just endured and took mental note for later.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Ruidoso hotels

Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Had a nice stay. Room was clean. Breakfast was really good, just not a lot of food for as many people that were eating. only one set of outlets worked and that had all of the appliances connected. Was happy to see a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee pot in the room although we had no use for it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ruidoso, New Mexico
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

My experience with Super 8 hotel in Ruidoso has always been great.Staff is wonderful,friendly and very accommodating.The rooms are very clean and spacious.I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.Rob

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pooja K, Owner at Super 8 Ruidoso, responded to this review

Thanks a bunch Robert for remembering to post the review. Most of the time people share their bad experience immediately but gets lazy to post good experience with hotels. It is a human nature. Thanks for recommending this hotel online. Looking forward to see you in future. Thank you. More 

Houston, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

If you care about your health, your sanity, your money, avoid this, this, this...sorry I can not call it hotel....avoid it like plague ! I totally agree with the other reviews before me ; simply horrible, terrifying.There is absolutely nothing, but NOTHING good about this establishment. Rude owners, miserable rooms and hallways, disgusting breakfast area , poor location. And Neal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pooja K, Owner at Super 8 Ruidoso, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. If you can emphasize more on the horrible room, we can ensure to fix the things. Let me also apologize for the rude behavior of Niel. He can not be rude to any of our guest. We would... More 

Big Spring, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

1st off, this is not in any way ADA compliant. There are no floors at all available without having to go down stairs. No ramps at all. The rooms are far from clean. I ended up having some sort of bug bites on my feet from the animals they allow. The walls are paper thin & you could hear everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pooja K, Owner at Super 8 Ruidoso, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for staying with us. We are not ADA complaint and that is the reason the Jacuzzi and Sauna is closed. We just have one handicap accessible room as per the franchise requirement and is complaint. All rooms has insulation thicker than the required. With regards to breakfast, I agree with you the inconvenience... More 

Silver City, New Mexico
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Not good. Attendants were very rude. I would ask for breakfast and they said no jokingly. Jokingly rude sus up there service. Made a big deal out of everything. No smiles. Wouldn't let me prop open doors to carry in luggage. Bad experience. Will not return ever!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pooja K, Owner at Super 8 Ruidoso, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel in Ruidoso for your stay. I am extremely sorry for not liking the joke, service and the staff. We have been receiving good feedback about the front desk staff and most of the time they ask if the guest need any help with the luggage. I will personally look into this issue. Thanks for... More 

Abilene, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here the owner was rude and did not want to apologize when he gave me problems at check in. He also put us in a smoking room when we specifically asked for a non smoking room. This hotel is awful stay anywhere else in Ruidoso. The Owner does not deserve a dime of your money after the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pooja K, Owner at Super 8 Ruidoso, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback about the property and the owner. Please let is know what we can do to make you happy. If I can do something, please call me on 575-378-8180. I will ensure you that it will not repeat in future. Trust you will give us on more chance to server you in future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay