We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Ruidoso

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
100 Cliff Drive on Highway 70 West, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Super 8 Ruidoso
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ranked #14 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015
169ambert Las Cruces, New Mexico
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    9
    9
    16
    17
See reviews for
30
21
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (85)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Las Cruces, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Had a nice stay. Room was clean. Breakfast was really good, just not a lot of food for as many people that were eating. only one set of outlets worked and that had all of the appliances connected. Was happy to see a mini fridge, microwave, and coffee pot in the room although we had no use for it.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ruidoso, New Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2015

My experience with Super 8 hotel in Ruidoso has always been great.Staff is wonderful,friendly and very accommodating.The rooms are very clean and spacious.I would definitely recommend staying at this hotel.Rob

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pooja K, Owner at Super 8 Ruidoso, responded to this review

Thanks a bunch Robert for remembering to post the review. Most of the time people share their bad experience immediately but gets lazy to post good experience with hotels. It is a human nature. Thanks for recommending this hotel online. Looking forward to see you in future. Thank you. More 

Cypress, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

If you care about your health, your sanity, your money, avoid this, this, this...sorry I can not call it hotel....avoid it like plague ! I totally agree with the other reviews before me ; simply horrible, terrifying.There is absolutely nothing, but NOTHING good about this establishment. Rude owners, miserable rooms and hallways, disgusting breakfast area , poor location. And Neal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pooja K, Owner at Super 8 Ruidoso, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay. I am extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. If you can emphasize more on the horrible room, we can ensure to fix the things. Let me also apologize for the rude behavior of Niel. He can not be rude to any of our guest. We would... More 

Big Spring, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

1st off, this is not in any way ADA compliant. There are no floors at all available without having to go down stairs. No ramps at all. The rooms are far from clean. I ended up having some sort of bug bites on my feet from the animals they allow. The walls are paper thin & you could hear everything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pooja K, Owner at Super 8 Ruidoso, responded to this review

Firstly I would like to thank you for staying with us. We are not ADA complaint and that is the reason the Jacuzzi and Sauna is closed. We just have one handicap accessible room as per the franchise requirement and is complaint. All rooms has insulation thicker than the required. With regards to breakfast, I agree with you the inconvenience... More 

Silver City, New Mexico
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2015

Not good. Attendants were very rude. I would ask for breakfast and they said no jokingly. Jokingly rude sus up there service. Made a big deal out of everything. No smiles. Wouldn't let me prop open doors to carry in luggage. Bad experience. Will not return ever!!

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pooja K, Owner at Super 8 Ruidoso, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel in Ruidoso for your stay. I am extremely sorry for not liking the joke, service and the staff. We have been receiving good feedback about the front desk staff and most of the time they ask if the guest need any help with the luggage. I will personally look into this issue. Thanks for... More 

Abilene, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2015 via mobile

Do not stay here the owner was rude and did not want to apologize when he gave me problems at check in. He also put us in a smoking room when we specifically asked for a non smoking room. This hotel is awful stay anywhere else in Ruidoso. The Owner does not deserve a dime of your money after the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pooja K, Owner at Super 8 Ruidoso, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback about the property and the owner. Please let is know what we can do to make you happy. If I can do something, please call me on 575-378-8180. I will ensure you that it will not repeat in future. Trust you will give us on more chance to server you in future. More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

To start off positive, the people working the front desk were very friendly, and this review is definitely not about them.. However, I will not stay here again. My girlfriend and I came down to Ruidoso for a ski trip and chose Super 8 based on price as well as previous Super 8 experience (in other locations.) While not fancy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2014

We arrived and they informed me that I had requested a smoking room for 2 kids and 2 adults, when in fact I had a written confirmation in my hand that said I had requested a NON-smoking room for FOUR adults and NO children. They charged me more money and gave me a smoking room since that's all that was... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pooja K, Owner at Super 8 Ruidoso, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. Firstly let me apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Hotel is not suppose to change the room type you were in. We have capacity of accommodating only 2 Adult and 2 Kids in room. If there are 4 Adult there is additional charge of $10 per extra person... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question