We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Ruidoso hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Camelot Dr, P.O.Box 7460, Ruidoso, NM 88355
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
61%
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Ruidoso
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Michael H Hot Springs
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    26
    21
    18
    11
See reviews for
52
41
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hot Springs
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very nice hotel. Very clean friendly staff. Very large rooms unlike the super 8 here. Great hot breakfast. Great value. close to down town and malls. Would say again any time. Has sink outside bathroom. nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vip0122, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We strive to make it a pleasurable experience. We hope to see you soon More

Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel seemed brand new and was very clean and welcoming. The rooms were extremely spacious with a really nice bathroom. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed the indoor pool.It was very quiet being set back slightly from the main road.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vip0122, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We hope to see you again soon. Cynthia Wood 575-257-3600 cynthia.wood@bwplusruidosoinn.com More

Douglass, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at this excellent hotel. In fact it was so new that it wasn't even listed on our GPS system! We were in Ruidoso for the horse races and this hotel was located conveniently to the track. The room was nice and the bathroom was well designed. We enjoyed our stay there and would certainly come back... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vip0122, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Cynthia Wood 575-257-3600 cynthia.wood@bwplusruidosoinn.com More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Family trip looking for a Hotel on the web we came up with this one since most of the hotels had no vacancy ,we had a good breakfast, the room was clean, had a small fridge, microwave and the pool was a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vip0122, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you had a good stay, we look forward to seeing you again. Cynthia wood 575-257-3600 cynthia.wood@bwplusruidosoinn More

Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
16 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our 2nd time to stay at this hotel. Busy weekend for horse races so hotel was full. Able to get a room on the top floor (3 floors) to help with noise. Hall carpets were clean, room was clean and roomy (king with a sitting area with 2 chairs, table, desk & chair). Microwave & fridge. Good size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vip0122, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon Cynthia Wood 575-257-3600 cynthia.wood@bwplusruidosoinn More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for three nights with my family while on vacation. First the positive: our room was clean, spacious and fairly affordable. We had a suite with two queens and one king. The staff was both polite and helpful. Now the negative: when we checked in, the first room we were given hadn't been cleaned yet. That... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vip0122, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We see what issues are important and can work on them. Cynthia Wood 575-257-3600 cynthia.wood@bwplusruidosoinn More

San Elizario, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was extremely dirty. Stains on lamp shades & carpets. Dust on TV, dresser, lamps, microwave.. Bed was very uncomfortable. Pool had to much chlorine. Pool area had no towels. Breakfast had only limited items like only apple juice. They had no bagels or pastries only white bread. No condiments only salt.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vip0122, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. I wish I had known there was a problem so I could have fix it while you were here. Please give us another chance to make things right. Cynthia Wood 575-257-3600 cynthia.wood@bwplusruidosoinn More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

overall i love this hotel just need a better breakfast.the pool is always very warm and the hot tub is kida working there were no jet and bubble.the hotel had no extra blankets and we waited for pool towels for around and hour

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vip0122, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry about the hot tub we have ordered another motor. As for the towels again I am sorry for the wait. We hope to have these problems fixed as soon as possible. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon. Cynthia Wood General Manager 575-257-3600 cynthia.wood@bwplusruidosoinn.com More

St. Simons Island, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I was quoted a rate of $85.24 for Thursday night stay and was charged $179.99 for the second night after giving them my confirmation number confirming the $85.24 rate. Very disappointed with such an excessive second day rate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vip0122, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that there was a communication problem with your rate but our rates are on the reg cards and we do ask that your initial for the rate. Again I am sorry that our rates were a surprise to you. Cynthia Wood 575-257-3600 cynthia.wood@bwplusruidosoinn.com More

Odessa, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

As soon as I saw the exterior, I knew this would be a nice hotel. There's a little slide and swings for kids and a porch with tables outside. We had a 2 queen bed room. The room was a really nice size for our family of 4. The breakfast was nice,a little bit of everything. Our room was ground... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vip0122, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. Please come back again. Cynthia Wood 575-257-3600 cynthia.wood@bwplusruidosoinn.com More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Address: 97 Camelot Dr, P.O.Box 7460, Ruidoso, NM 88355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ruidoso Hotel Ruidoso
Ruidoso Best Western

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ruidoso with
any amenities