We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 23 Ruidoso hotels

BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   97 Camelot Dr, P.O.Box 7460, Ruidoso, NM 88355
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
61%
Ranked #6 of 23 hotels in Ruidoso
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Jesus S
  • Overview
  • Reviews (125)
  • Photos (21)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (15)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

125 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    25
    21
    18
    11
See reviews for
50
40
3
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Family trip looking for a Hotel on the web we came up with this one since most of the hotels had no vacancy ,we had a good breakfast, the room was clean, had a small fridge, microwave and the pool was a plus.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vip0122, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

I am glad you had a good stay, we look forward to seeing you again. Cynthia wood 575-257-3600 cynthia.wood@bwplusruidosoinn More

Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is our 2nd time to stay at this hotel. Busy weekend for horse races so hotel was full. Able to get a room on the top floor (3 floors) to help with noise. Hall carpets were clean, room was clean and roomy (king with a sitting area with 2 chairs, table, desk & chair). Microwave & fridge. Good size... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vip0122, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon Cynthia Wood 575-257-3600 cynthia.wood@bwplusruidosoinn More

Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel for three nights with my family while on vacation. First the positive: our room was clean, spacious and fairly affordable. We had a suite with two queens and one king. The staff was both polite and helpful. Now the negative: when we checked in, the first room we were given hadn't been cleaned yet. That... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vip0122, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We see what issues are important and can work on them. Cynthia Wood 575-257-3600 cynthia.wood@bwplusruidosoinn More

San Elizario, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Room was extremely dirty. Stains on lamp shades & carpets. Dust on TV, dresser, lamps, microwave.. Bed was very uncomfortable. Pool had to much chlorine. Pool area had no towels. Breakfast had only limited items like only apple juice. They had no bagels or pastries only white bread. No condiments only salt.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vip0122, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

I am so sorry that you had a bad experience at our hotel. I wish I had known there was a problem so I could have fix it while you were here. Please give us another chance to make things right. Cynthia Wood 575-257-3600 cynthia.wood@bwplusruidosoinn More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

overall i love this hotel just need a better breakfast.the pool is always very warm and the hot tub is kida working there were no jet and bubble.the hotel had no extra blankets and we waited for pool towels for around and hour

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vip0122, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry about the hot tub we have ordered another motor. As for the towels again I am sorry for the wait. We hope to have these problems fixed as soon as possible. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you soon. Cynthia Wood General Manager 575-257-3600 cynthia.wood@bwplusruidosoinn.com More

St. Simons Island, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was quoted a rate of $85.24 for Thursday night stay and was charged $179.99 for the second night after giving them my confirmation number confirming the $85.24 rate. Very disappointed with such an excessive second day rate.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vip0122, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that there was a communication problem with your rate but our rates are on the reg cards and we do ask that your initial for the rate. Again I am sorry that our rates were a surprise to you. Cynthia Wood 575-257-3600 cynthia.wood@bwplusruidosoinn.com More

Odessa, Ukraine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As soon as I saw the exterior, I knew this would be a nice hotel. There's a little slide and swings for kids and a porch with tables outside. We had a 2 queen bed room. The room was a really nice size for our family of 4. The breakfast was nice,a little bit of everything. Our room was ground... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
vip0122, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us. Please come back again. Cynthia Wood 575-257-3600 cynthia.wood@bwplusruidosoinn.com More

El Paso, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is average could use some updating. I don't believe it is a good value for the price. The walls are thin you can hear the noise from the hall way at the middle of the night. You could hear the noise from the room above. The breakfast was just ok nothing special.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vip0122, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry you did not have a great stay with us, we are giving our hotel a face lift as we communicate. I hope you will give us another try. Cynthia Wood 575-257-3600 cynthia.wood@bwplusruidosoinn.com More

Midland, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was nice, it was clean and all the amenities worked well. The only issue I had was the remote location midway up a small mountain. Not a real problem, but would prefer somewhere closer to restaurants and other local activities.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
vip0122, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay, we understand we are a little remote but it adds to the veiws we hope you enjoyed. Thank you again and hope to see you soon Cynthia Wood 575-257-3600 cynthia.wood@bwplusruidosoinn.com More

Ruidoso, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was doing renovations outside in the drive of the lobby and under our room(cutting tile with a wet saw) which made a lot of noise. This was at 8:00 pm. When we called and complained, they said they would not finish until 9:00. At 9:10 when we complained again, they said they would discount our bill but were... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vip0122, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, responded to this review

We are so sorry for the noise when you stayed. We do apologize for the hour. Please give us a chance to change your opinion of our hotel. We are trying to make it a nicer place to stay but not a the guest expense. Again we are sorry that your stay was less than great. Cynthia Wood 575-257-3600 cynthia.wood@bwplusruidosoinn.com More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn

Address: 97 Camelot Dr, P.O.Box 7460, Ruidoso, NM 88355
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Ruidoso
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Ruidoso Hotel Ruidoso
Ruidoso Best Western

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Ruidoso with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
57

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer