We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Condotel Cabin Rentals

Hotel website
1103 Mechem Drive, Ruidoso, NM 88345
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ruidoso
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Condotel Cabin Rentals
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

36 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Blue Lake Lodge was excellent! Clean, great views; everything was prepared for our stay. Plenty of dishes, cooking utensils, etc. The 7 bedrooms (2 houses) were perfect for our family. Hot tub was clean too! The road up to the house needs lots of work, difficult travel for low clearance vehicles; lucky we didn't have more snow, chains and/or 4-wheel... More 

Helpful?
Thank Loren A
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

The cabin that we rented was dirty and dusty. We had to clean it ourselves. It was listed as 4 bedrooms but the 4th bedroom was in fact a room next to the garage, accessible from outside. Not very convenient to step outside, go down the stairs to go back to your bedroom after dinner at 12F. The main issue... More 

Helpful?
Thank Isabela V
Condotel, Manager at Condotel Cabin Rentals, responded to this review

We appreciate reviews from our guests. The home you rented has the description as follows: " There is queen in the master, a queen, two twins in the entry rooms. One bedroom is separate from main house with access only from the two car garage. It has a very steep driveway on the front and back. During the winter you... More 

Arlington, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2015

The cabin was great, the experience was great until I called about refunding the required security deposit. Because of Condotel's neglect at refunding my deposit I was charged interest on the charge, I had to stop payment and dispute the charge. Not a good way to run a business

Helpful?
Thank darryl t
Condotel, Owner at Condotel Cabin Rentals, responded to this review

On behalf of our team I would like to say we do regret that we were unable to meet your expectations regarding the time it took for your security deposit to be refunded on your recent visit. We make every effort to help our guests understand that, pending any incidentals, the security deposit will be refunded within 30 days of... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2015 via mobile

I was able to book our cabin from my work in Africa with super slow Internet. It went smooth, then my wife changed the date. The staff helped me book another cabin with similar amenities quickly and easily. We showed up, grabbed the keys and was off to the cabin. It was beautiful, spotless, and just close enough to town... More 

Helpful?
Thank Brant B
huntington beach
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2015

Even if the property is nice dishonesty and bad business practice make me not able to recommend this company and therefore any of their properties. The house we rented was beautiful so it is a real shame that their conduct makes them impossible to recommend or use for repeat business. Our hot tub wasn't working and when I called to... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank zein b
Condotel, Owner at Condotel Cabin Rentals, responded to this review

We always appreciate receiving feedback from our customers. I could not find your name or home town in our reservation system. I was able to determine the registered guest because this reservation did have some unusual circumstances. The original reservation holder arrived without any form of identification, so we were unable to check her in. We have a strict minimum... More 

Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2015 via mobile

The Pine Cone Cabin was our home away from home during an offseason vacation for us. The deck faced east so the living room saw the sunrise and had we been home the front yard would have seen the sunset behind Sierra Blanca and Ski Apache. Lovely, well maintained cabin with a super hot tub where you can watch the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Goodarts
Mansfield, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

We had a great Spring Break experience with Condotel! The staff exceeded our expectations and the cabin we rented was perfect for our needs. We loved seeing the deer around the cabin everyday. We will definitely use them again and recommend them to anyone traveling to the Ruidoso area.

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
Katy, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

My family of 7 adults, one preteen and one baby was wonderful at Dancing Kokopellis. A couple issues, no working refrigerator all week and near the last day the plumbing in the upstairs bathroom "waterfalled" through the ceiling into the downstairs bathroom:(. However the Condotel staff were very nice and apologetic. They moved us to another location (Partridge Home) in... More 

Helpful?
Thank 529marilyn
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

This cabin is the final word in peace and tranquility. You can see the sunrise over the mountains, and be hypnotized by the trees swaying in the breeze. It was a bit chilly on our trip, but the gas fireplace was more than enough to keep us warm. We bought some apples and carrots to feed the passing critters. We... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank andreashay13
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

This is was our first time renting from Condotel and it was a great experience. The staff was very courteous and friendly. Great customer service. They gave us great directions to our cabin and also a list of things to do, places to visit and places to eat. The cabin we rented was VERY clean. The view from our cabin... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Isela D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ruidoso
2.3 mi away
Shadow Mountain Lodge and Cabins
0.4 mi away
The Lodge at Sierra Blanca
2.3 mi away
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
Hotel Ruidoso - Midtown
#7 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 stars 151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn - Midtown
Comfort Inn - Midtown
#4 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
1.0 mi away
Village Lodge
Village Lodge
#12 of 23 in Ruidoso
4.0 of 5 stars 18 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Ruidoso Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities