We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Roswell

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2300 N. Main, Roswell, NM 88201
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Roswell
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Roswell
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    26
    14
    4
    11
See reviews for
26
24
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (87)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (31)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Roswell
See the most recent reviews
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2014

Having stayed at Holiday Inn Express multiple times for more than 3 months spread over the past two years in one of their Extended Stay Suites with full Kitchen, the property became my home far away from my home. The suite was clean with a comfortable bed and the full kitchen came in handy for preparing some of my favorite... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holidayinnexpre... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roswell for your stay. We really appreciate your comments and the time you took to share them. We hope that you visit any time you are in the area and until then we wish you safe and happy travels More 

Austin, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

This was a very nice property, very clean and well maintained. Most of the staff was very friendly and accommodating, but we just check in and witness was a lack of hospitality. The person behind the counter, later we found out her name was Shelia, was yelling at a customer. My husband and I looked at each other as this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holidayinnexpre... R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roswell, responded to this review

We are very sorry that what you saw made you feel uncomfortable. The employee that you had an issue with no longer works here. We hope this knowledge brings a small sense of resolution and we wish you safe and happy travel. More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

Would not recommend.... Was charged again when I had already prepaid. When I advised reception upon check out (14th September) they could see the error & said they would fix it....mentioned ghost credit cards?...The debit was processed to my card but no refund was ever made. My travel agent & wholesaler have also been told that the refund will be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holidayinnexpre... R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Bungo56 The reason your personal card was charged was because the third party website you prepaid with did not pay us. The credit card they provided on your reservation declined. We have contacted them several times over this issue but have not received payment. We have also contacted you privately to resolve this issue hopefully to your satisfaction. We... More 

Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I travel ALOT. We stay at HIE about 90% of the time. This property was not up to the expectations I normally have for Holiday Inn nor Holiday Inn Express. The lobby is very tired looking and in bad need of a facelift. The rooms although small were in OK condition. The hall and elevator (we stayed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holidayinnexpre... R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. Please accept our sincere apologies that your stay was less than satisfactory. More 

San Diego, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2014

My first time to Roswell I had booked online and when I flew in some very nice people who were on the flight with me offered me a ride to the hotel. When I got there I found out I had actually booked at a different Holiday Inn further away from where I needed to be. I had not gotten... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holidayinnexpre... R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roswell. We are very happy that your stay exceeded your expectations. The entire staff thanks you for taking the time to recognize their efforts and we all appreciate your very kind words. We look forward to your next stay. More 

Pflugerville, Texas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

As usual this Holiday Inn was on par with the rest of the many IHG Hotels I have stayed at. I am a member of the IHG Rewards Club and am always treated well by the staff. The breakfast room in the rear was a little odd shaped but that didn't affect the breakfast or our stay there. Overall a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holidayinnexpre... R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites for your stay. We really appreciate your feedback and are so happy that you took the time to let us know how we are doing. Please come back anytime you are in our area. More 

Pinedale, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

This hotel is great. Everyone I encountered was very nice and accomidating. Josh at the front desk was awesome. The hotel itself is beautiful. I love the t.v.'s at all the boths in the restaurant. It has a ritzy feel and makes you feel spoiled.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Watsonville, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express during my short vacation while visiting Roswell, NM and just loved the service and room. I was happily greeted by the front desk staff and was offered to have breakfast at the breakfast bar. I definitely recommend this hotel. I will be coming back on my next trip to Roswell. I also loved... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holidayinnexpre... R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roswell for your stay. We appreciate the wonderful review and the time you took to write it. Weam pleased that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to your return visit. More 

Jacksboro, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We rolled into town during a thunderstorm and just wanted to get off the road for the night. My wife called ahead and asked the rate for a suite that would accomodate 6 people. She was told $134.99 + tax. She then asked about military rates and was quoted $83. That is a $52 discount! When we arrived, we were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Holidayinnexpre... R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Roswell for your stay. We appreciate your business and we appreciate the time you took to let us know how we are doing. Thank you for your service and Happy travels. More 

Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Stayed here in June as part of a self-drive tour arranged through a UK firm, Trailfinders. They pre-book and pre-pay everything and give you a Voucher to give to the hotel- worked fine throughout Arizona and New Mexico except for here. Apparently the Manager didn't recognise the voucher, so she took the fee off my credit card, meaning I'd paid... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Holidayinnexpre... R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Roswell, responded to this review

I am very sorry you feel this way but this hotel is not affiliated with the service you used. Your reservation was not guaranteed and we had no way of getting paid. You were informed at check in that you needed to provide payment and that is why we charged your credit card. Only after you called the service you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question