We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 25 Roswell hotels

Super 8 Roswell

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3575 North Main St, Roswell, NM 88201
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Roswell to your Saves list
Super 8 Roswell
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
73%
Ranked #13 of 25 Hotels in Roswell
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
Jeffrey G Roswell
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    40
    21
    9
    6
See reviews for
41
29
19
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roswell
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The worst experience ever not cleAn, pillows were flat I would never stay again. Im thourgougly disgusted.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla B, General Manager at Super 8 Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Aryan, Thank you for your feed back. Firstly please do accept my sincere apology on the standards not meeting your requirements. We could have easily moved you into another room of your satisfaction had you brought it to our attention during your stay, you did however choose to stay in the same room for two nights without our knowledge... More

Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The price was okay but the room was great. It was clean and the wifi actually worked. The handicapped bathroom really was a handicap equipped bathroom. The staff was very friendly and helpful with local information. We were just passing thru for one night but wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kayla B, General Manager at Super 8 Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Emilee Reed, Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Super 8. I am glad you hear that we met your expectations and appreciate you for your kind words regarding the hotel and staff. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit here in Roswell NM. More

Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had chosen this hotel because of the positive reviews, which it didn't even come close to. The interior of the hotel was hot and smelled bad. The room was in terrible disrepair. The air conditioner only blew on low, so it took forever to cool down. There was broken trim in various places in the room. The bathroom wasn't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla B, General Manager at Super 8 Roswell, responded to this review

Dear Ron, Thank you for your feed back. Firstly please do accept my sincere apology on the standards not meeting your requirements. We could have easily moved you into another room of your satisfaction had you brought it to our attention at the time. We are in the process of remodeling have looked into the matter of cleanliness and repairs... More

Wharton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Excellent choice for traveling through the Roswell area. Was able to get a reservation late in the day. Helpful staff, quiet, clean, well-appointed room for the night. Left too early to enjoy the breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kayla B, General Manager at Super 8 Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you Mary K Wharton for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Super 8. I am glad you hear that we met your expectations and appreciate you for your kind words regarding the hotel and staff. Hopefully you can enjoy our complimentary continental breakfast we offer on your next visit with... More

Topeka, Kansas, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed here after deciding it was too hot to camp! It was comfortable, clean, quiet, well maintained. Good basic continental breakfast. Easy to find, convenient location, right on the main drag through town.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kayla B, Manager at Super 8 Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you Brian for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Super 8. I am glad you found your stay with us pleasant.. We take pride in our service and cleanliness and appreciate you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit here in Roswell. More

Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We were given a room .. ...ac was broken.. then they gave us another room.. ac would not cool.. it was a miserable night w the ac problem... it was clean but thats about it. The continental breakfast was okay. It was your standard continental.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kayla B, Manager at Super 8 Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you Mauri H for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Super 8. Firstly I would like to apologize for the issue you encountered with the AC during this visit, we have looked into this matter. I am glad we were able to provide you with another room. I sincerely appreciate... More

DEFUNIAK SPRINGS
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
36 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Stayed overnight while in Roswell, found it to be clean, fresh smelling. Beds were comfortable, and room was clean and well kept. Quite a few places to eat nearby, so convenient, short drive back to the main part of town where the UFO Museum is located.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kayla B, Manager at Super 8 Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you Rdaniel for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Super 8. I am glad you found you stay with us pleasant.. We take pride in our service and cleanliness and appreciate you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit here in Roswell. More

Whittier, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

Very Clean Place. Room was very nice and the pool was sparkling clean. I wish all Super 8 Motels were this nice. Nick was absolutely great! He is such a hard worker and takes pride in the operation of his Motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kayla B, Manager at Super 8 Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you Sue D for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us at the Super 8. I am glad you found you stay with us pleasant.. We take pride in our service and cleanliness and appreciate you for your kind words. I will share your message with Nick. We look forward to seeing you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Roswell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Roswell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Roswell

Address: 3575 North Main St, Roswell, NM 88201
Location: United States > New Mexico > Roswell
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Roswell 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Roswell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Roswell Hotel Roswell
Super Eight Roswell
Roswell Super Eight
Roswell Super 8

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Roswell with
any amenities