We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn Roswell

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2803 W. 2nd St., Roswell, NM 88201
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn Roswell
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

234 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    88
    84
    28
    12
    22
See reviews for
71
60
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (234)
  • Mar-May only
    (50)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (102)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (39)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Last stop of a 3 week vacation and this was the perfect place to end a perfect vacation. The grounds and pool were breath taking, not over done, but relaxing. Staff made you feel as if you had been invited over for the evening.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
Petersburg, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

This is a fantastic little motel with an amazing pool! It was exceptionally clean and very well maintained! The only negative thing we experienced was that the A/C didn't seem adequate for the size of the room. I expressed my concern about the temp in the room and the hotel staff advised they were working on the problem on a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

We are so proud that you enjoyed our pool so much! The management is correct in saying we are working on adjusting the rooms so the A/C units work more effectively. Thank you for understanding and for endorsing our property! We look forward to having you back! Be well, Tamara Guest Relations More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Motel was clean, had comfortable beds with plenty of pillows. Wonderful staff that is very friendly and helpful. The rooms had both access from the street and access to the pool area, (doors on both sides of the room).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

It was our pleasure to provide you with a clean room with a comfortable bed and plenty of pillows! We appreciate your review and hope to have you stay with us again! Take care, Tamara Guest Relations More 

Lovelady
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very attractive courtyard. The hotel furnishing were very nice and had a homey yet elegant feel. The hotel was very well maintained. Our children really loved the breakfast. Front desk staff was very friendly.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

We really appreciate your kind words about our courtyard and the front desk staff being friendly. Our desire is to make each of our guests feel comfortable and as much at home as possible. Thank you for telling us that we met this goal! We hope to see you back again soon! Kind regards, Tamara Guest Relations More 

Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Older hotel, but clean and comfortable. The staff was very helpful and were excited to check us in and see us. From a welcome letter in the room, the hotel has new owners. Looks like they have been updating the place and doing a good job. Great price and a great deal for the money. Nice pool and good cardio... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

Indeed we are constantly making updates and doing everything we can to maintain and improve the property! We greatly appreciate your kind comments about our attentive staff! Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again! Kind regards, Tamara Guest Relations More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Roadtrip from Austin, TX to Telluride, CO. We had to find a place to stop for the night since my daughter became ill. The property was clean and good value, although a bit dated. Friendly & accomodating staff. They had just been hit by lightening, and trying to make repairs. WiFi was out, and they provided a discount to accomodate.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

We are very happy to note that our WiFi has been resolved! The lightning did a number on us! Thank you for choosing us - we know there are many options in Roswell - and we look forward to having you stay again! Stay well, Tamara Guest Relations More 

Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We needed an inexpensive room for the night and booked a room here based off the generally positive reviews. Our room was very basic, but everything was very clean and orderly. One thing worth mentioning is that our king-size bed was extremely comfortable; in fact, it was just as comfy (if not more!) than most other more expensive hotel beds!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for your detailed review of your stay with us. We regret that the pool was not in-use while you stayed. It is our constant goal to earn 100% customer satisfaction and we will continue to do that. Please keep us in mind if you and your family come back to Roswell. Thanks again, Tamara Guest Relations More 

Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The courtyard was beautiful. The hosts were very welcoming and friendly. The room was clean. They provided breakfast with some hot food and cereal, fruit and muffins. The swimming pool was very clear and there were people there who rented a room just to come to the pool

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments about our friendly staff, beautiful grounds and, of course, your clean room! The hot breakfast is our thank you for the opportunity to provide you with all of these items mentioned! It is our hope to see you again. Thank you, Tamara Guest Relations More 

Lauderhill, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This location had a nice staff, good pool and good facilities. We used the guest laundry. They had guest barbecues around a courtyard and it had a very family-friendly feel. The room was spacious. I loved having access to coffee at all hours and it has a library, too!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us! We know your time is valuable and for that we appreciate you taking some of it to let others know how we did! We are so glad you enjoyed the BBQ's and our guest laundry. It is our hope to see you again in the future! Kind regards, Tamara More 

Green Valley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Old hotel with a lot of maintenance issues. Front desk was friendly. Room was ok but did not have any glasses & phone did not work. Bed was comfortable. Clerk nentioned that 1st floor had a bug problem so they had to put us on second floor.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
vbcb95, Guest Relations Manager at Rodeway Inn Roswell, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The bug issue is something everyone experiences in Roswell during this time of year, unfortunately. The phone system has been in repair due to a lightening strike and for that we apologize. Thank you for choosing us. We hope for another opportunity to exceed your expectations. Kind... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (10)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
2.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#1 of 25 in Roswell
4.5 of 5 stars 130 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
2.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN El Rancho Palacio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay