We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 East 19th St, Roswell, NM 88201
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

259 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cameron, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Clean rooms offer a peaceful stay. They had a great indoor pool for families. Right off the main strip in Roswell near all the attractions and the visitors center. The hotel was in a quiet location and was very comfortable.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Erica L
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. My staff and I are pleased your stay with us was enjoyable. I will surely pass this on to my staff. We look forward to your next visit here in Roswell. Again Thank You Sincerely, Bob Gutman Manager More 

Bastrop, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was an excellent choice. La Quinta Inns usually are, but in this case the Inn was two blocks off Main Street (most of the other hotels are right on it), and therefore not polluted with traffic noise. Great rooms (new-ish), wonderful staff. I haven't slept this well in a hotel in a long time.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Dan W
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

We always appreciate feedback from our valued Guests. In your case I am pleased you found this La Quinta to be a good choice. We again thank you and I will pass on your comments to my staff. Again Thank You Sincerely, Bob Gutman Manager More 

Kerrville
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very clean. Even though it was smaller than I'm use to with La Quinta, it was still an adequate space. Comfortable bed. Just one block off of the main street with many restaurants with in walking distance. The breakfast was less than desirable. The eggs tasted like powdered eggs. The margarine was a spread that turned to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dwight H
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments regarding your stay. I assure you that the eggs are not powdered eggs. They are purchased already made with cheese and we only have microwave capabilities in our kitchen. I will bring up your concerns to my breakfast attendant. Again, Thank You and we hope to see you again. Sincerely, Bob Gutman Manager More 

West Yellowstone, Montana
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Nice, quiet room on the first floor. Pet friendly, which was the primary reason for choosing this hotel. Very comfortable, large room with good amenities such as in room coffee, microwave, mini fridge, and desk.

Helpful?
Thank Caddiswoman
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments regarding your stay with is here in Roswell. I personally enjoy receiving Guest feedback to help improve our overall satisfaction for our guests. Again, I am pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. Sincerely, Bob Gutman Manager More 

Lexington, ky
Level Contributor
47 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was very nice, clean, well-appointed, and comfortable. There was a little wasted space, perhaps from modernizations which let space unused. Very nice room, though. I truly enjoyed the stay and would have liked to stay longer if I weren't scheduled to be somewhere else too soon.

Helpful?
Thank chacochaos
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with is here in Roswell NM. We did recently remodel out Hotel and I am pleased you found the room to be updated and specious. We always appreciate guest feedback. Again, Thank You Sincerely Bob Gutman Manager More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We came to Roswell for the tourist attractions. We chose La Quinta because it was pet-friendly. The staff was very nice and the room was very clean and quiet. Most notably, this location has a great pool and hot tub. The rate was a little higher than the other La Quinta's which is to be expected because it is located... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cat L
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback on our Sevice and accommodations here at La Quinta. I will pass your comments on to my staff. I am pleased you had a wonderful stay with us. Again Thank You Sincerely, Bob Gutman More 

Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The management and staff here were excellent. They went above and beyond to assure their guests were all comfortable during this historical storm. The entire staff were kind and generous in all aspects in meeting the needs of their guests. We look forward in coming back. Great Location!!!

Helpful?
Thank Rohini M
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You so much for your wonderful comments regarding your stay with us. We were pleased to hear from you after your stay. We always appreciate comments from our valued guests. We do look forward to your next visit to Roswell. Again Thank You Sincerely, Bob Gutman Manager More 

Morgantown, West Virginia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2015

We are stranded here in Roswell, our car's transmission went out while driving in the heavy snow 7 hours from home. All the employee's here at La Quinta have been so accommodating and friendly. They have made us and our 2 small dogs feel at ease when so much is out of our control right now. The room is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank U1733GBwilliamp
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to comment on your stay with us. It was a pleasure for me and my staff to make your stay enjoyable during the storm. Please come back and see us when the weather is not so bad. Again Thank You Sincerely, Bob Gutman More 

Flagstaff, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

bob gutman hotel manager and staff was absolutely unbealable. we were snowed in for two days no tv so about 40 of us gathered in the lobby with kids dogs food and alcohol . the best people on this earth and the most fun of my life. i thank each and everyone from the bottom of my heart. love vader... More 

Helpful?
Thank robert b
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You for commenting on your stay with us. It was a great night during the storm for not only guests but my employees. We were very busy the whole week and we made the best of it. I am pleased you were well taken care of. See you again. Thank You Bob Gutman More 

Bothell, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

Had to extend our stay in Roswell due to snow storm. They struggled with staff (due to the same weather conditions) but General Manager, Bob Gutman, was very helpfull and tried to do everything in his power so we do not feel it. He was manning the kitchen, the floors, snow/ice... even opened a kitchen for us to prepare the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mila2930
LQmanager, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Roswell, responded to this review

Thank You for your comments regarding your stay with us. I am pleased we made your stay enjoyable. We always appreciate feedback from our guests. Again, Thank You Bob Gutman Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Roswell hotels
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Roswell
Holiday Inn Roswell
#1 of 24 in Roswell
4.5 of 5 stars 165 reviews
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Sally Port Inn & Suites
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Rodeway Inn Roswell
Rodeway Inn Roswell
#6 of 24 in Roswell
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
0.0 mi away
TownePlace Suites Roswell
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Roswell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay