We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Rio Rancho accommodations

Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd.

2.5 of 5 Condominium   |   2221 Rio Rancho Blvd, Rio Rancho, NM 87124 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd.)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd. to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
40%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014
Lisa S Penasco
Write a Review

30 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    6
    6
    8
    6
    4
See reviews for
10
4
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

First we were given a key to a room that was already occupied. Then there were no rooms available on the non-smoking floor. The Wi-Fi did not work. We were given "gifts "of popcorn and coffee, however, there was no coffee maker in the room. The showerhead sprayed water every which way but on your body. The room look like... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that it was not a pleasant one. I have discussed your comments with the team, and we are coaching the front desk on how to check a room to be sure it is not occupied. I will also speak with... More

Alhambra
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Carpets were filthy, sofa and arm chair were old and stained and had no support. Room smelled horrible. Never had internet access with the wi fi offered. One window had broken latches and kept flinging open with the strong winds. We had to prop up the ironing board to keep it closed. I have a toddler and an infant, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. We are disappointed to hear that your room did not meet your expectations and that we were unable to accommodate your room request. We are working to improve our hotel and our rooms so that your experience is not repeated. Our maintenance staff has fixed the window... More

Penasco
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

A great deal for one night or more. Love the full size fridge...also has a stove, microwave and dishwasher. The outdoor pool is well maintained. The staff go over and above in excellent customer service. I will definitely be coming back!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

They are "discriminating". They cater to "thugs, drug dealers & prostitutes'! I have witnessed all of it and have had to call the police in order to "feel safe" because the front desk staff refused to handle it!!!!!! This property does this ONLY to get your money without telling you the truth. This property was robbed in late 2013 and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your visit with us. As well, I apologize for the issues and disturbances you experienced during your stay. We continually work to improve our hotel, so we truly appreciate your feedback. Please contact me, at abr@extendedstay.com, so... More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

I had a small youth group in New Mexico for the weekend and we stayed at this property. They over sold the hotel and we all had to take smoking rooms which were horrible smelling not what we reserved at all. Two rooms upon check in had feces in the toilet. The carpet and couches all had burn holes. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd., responded to this review

Your review for our hotel was recently brought to my attention. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the booking issues you experienced during the check-in process and the level of cleanliness in you room. In response to your feedback, I will meet with the staff to review our reservations policy, guest protocol and cleaning procedures to ensure your experience is... More

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

My husband and I relocated from colorado and had to stay at this hotel for two months while our house was being built . We had no choice since we had our two cats with us and no other hotels accepted pets. Be warned our room was so dirty and unsanitary , I cleaned it for seven hours and still... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd., responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations. As well, I am sorry that our staff did not conduct themselves in a professional manner during your stay. I will be meeting with our staff to discuss your feedback and to ensure that... More

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We have stayed here before and so knew what the hotel was like. However, this time we requested a room on the side of the hotel that was away from the road to avoid road noise. We lost the beautiful mountain view but the quiet was worth it. The carpet is worn throughout the hotel but I was told by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd., responded to this review

Shirley - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm so pleased to hear that we were able to accommodate your request and that you got to take advantage of our facilities. I do apologize for the condition of the carpets and paint throughout the hotel. As we mentioned, these items are due to be upgraded and... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

Location is great! Away from city . the staff is just great and want to make sure you have a nice stay and feel comfortable. Was there on a job assignment for 3 months and it flew by. I wish they had one in Carlsbad!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd., responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. It's great to hear that you had a wonderful stay. I am pleased to hear that our staff provided great customer service and that you found our location to be convenient for needs. Also, I am happy that our guest rooms and hotel met your standards for comfort. Thank... More

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

The staff were Amazing, but i almost felt bad for them working at such a dingy place. I have allergies, so i chose a non smoking room which did not make a difference. My entire stay i spent sick which made my experience unpleasant. And i must let you know that i NEVER complain. it just seems like its due... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd., responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am so disappointed that your room did not meet your expectations. Please accept my apology. To ensure that our guests with allergies are not affected like this again, I am working with our staff to deep clean our guest rooms and main areas. As... More

Zuni, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

First, the good. The hotel staff were outstanding. The appearance and the lobby of the hotel were bright, clean and welcoming. The grab and go breakfast was okay, nothing to write home about. The bad, the hairdryer did not work, the carpet throughout looked worn. The ugly, was our recliner in the room. If you've seen the show Frazier and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd., responded to this review

Lyn - Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm thrilled that our staff provided you with outstanding service and that you found our lobby to be warm and welcoming. Still, I apologize that the hairdryer did not work and items in your room looked worn. In response, I will be working with the staff to ensure... More

Been to Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd.

Address: 2221 Rio Rancho Blvd, Rio Rancho, NM 87124 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd.)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Rio Rancho
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Rio Rancho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd. 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Extended Stay, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho Blvd., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines