We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn of Rio Rancho

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
4200 Crestview Dr SE, Hwy 528 and Crestview Drive, Rio Rancho, NM 87124
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Days Inn of Rio Rancho
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
Y3865BFmikes Denver, Colorado
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    24
    41
    48
    24
    13
See reviews for
72
20
14
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (150)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (50)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (31)
All months
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This motel is obviously outdated. The chairs in the room were old and felt like we were sitting on the 'frame' rather than any padding. The breakfast had very little to offer. The omelets were stored in the refrigerator and had to be heated in the microwave. Very little to chose from. Very disappointing.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days_Inn_05917, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn of Rio Rancho, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time leave us a review. I apologize for the issues that occurred on your stay with us. I hope that you keep us in mind on your next trip through. Erica Guest Relations Manager More 

Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Breakfast station was unkempt. Had to ask for milk, the oatmeal was not cooked enough, and had to ask to get the tables cleaned. I was told that you accepted AARP discount but to let you know when I checked out but when I did it was too late. The female informed me that with a smile which made me... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days_Inn_05917, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn of Rio Rancho, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review. I apologize that you did not enjoy your stay. Breakfast was unkempt due to the groups that had stayed with us. As for the discounts that we offer we need to be informed at check in to give you the best rate. The WiFi issue was addressed later on that day and fully worked.... More 

Casa Grande, Arizona
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2015

I am disabled. I have a caregiver to transfer me into bed and out. The beds are a little to high for transferring from powerchair to bed and back. We managed but it was hard an Betty, my caregiver. Other than that, it was fine.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days_Inn_05917, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn of Rio Rancho, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you chose to stay with us again. Erica Guest Relations Manager More 

Bernalillo, New Mexico
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2015

It was great as always. The gentleman that checked me in was very friendly. Explained that the systems were down and appoligized. I will be back in a couple of days. Thanks

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days_Inn_05917, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn of Rio Rancho, responded to this review

Hi, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a great review. I am pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay and we are looking forward to seeing you soon. Erica Guest Relations Manager More 

Tucson
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2015

I've stayed at this motel before and had no complaints. This time there was a smell in the room. I believe there may have been a dog in the room before us and they used a spray to eliminate the doggie odor. However, the spray was very hard for met to take. I would suggest they air the room if... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days_Inn_05917, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn of Rio Rancho, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for leaving us a review. I am very sorry to hear that your room had an odor to it and the lighting wasn't good. I hope that you chose to stay with us again. Erica Guest Relations Manager More 

Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

Typical Days Inn. Quiet location instead of Albuquerque congestion. Standard free breakfast.The trailer parking across street in mall lot is a nice feature . Room in need of some minor cosmetic repairs, several light bulbs burned out (or light fixtures broken?). Great Asian food restaurant right next door! Can't beat the price - will be back again

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days_Inn_05917, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn of Rio Rancho, responded to this review

Hi, thank you for leaving us a good review. I am very sorry to hear that some of the light bulbs were out. We hope to see you soon. Erica Guest Relations Manager More 

Santa Fe, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2015

I was visiting my daughter and rather than go home late (60 miles away) and return the next day to help my second daughter, I decided to make a last minute reservation. The Days Inn receptionists asked for my credit card, which was not readily available. But she was gracious and held my room with no question. I really appreciated... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Days_Inn_05917, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn of Rio Rancho, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for taking the time to leave our property a great review. I am pleased to know that our staff was pleasant and attentive. We hope you stay with us again. Erica Guest Relations Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay