We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2608 The American Road NW, Rio Rancho, NM 87124
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
544justinl Heber, Arizona
Add Your Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    19
    11
    8
    8
See reviews for
17
12
14
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (78)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Night staff brings guest towels to clean toilet overflow at 2 am and guest tells her she should bring rags, not towels that will be distributed as bath towels to guests.to clean the floor. Night person says "I don't care, it's not MY hotel. This is probably my last night here anyway!" Manager says: tv reception is poor is "because... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heber, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel was basically flawless. A nice, clean and comfortable room at a great price. ($52/night) I have stayed in hotels that cost much more but had quality much lower than this one. Just an all around great value. Justin L. Heber, Az

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our hotel. I am glad that we were able to provide you with a clean, comfortable room at an affordable rate. I will be sure to share your kind remarks with our team. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America. We hope to see you again, should... More 

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

Got into our room and the toilet was plugged. Called the front desk and the young girl brought me up a plunger. Just how I wanted to start my trip...plunging someone elses poop! Then dropped my keys on the floor and when I bent over to pick them up, I notice all this old popcorn on the floor under the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I apologize that you were not pleased with the cleanliness and overall condition of your room. I will be meeting with our housekeeping staff to review our cleaning standards and procedures to ensure your experience is not repeated. Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We... More 

Keizer
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

The price for our stay was pretty good. The room was comfortable. One of our pillow cases did have make up on it and I had to go to the front desk to get a clean one. Hallway had a muggy smell to it. The room we got had a small kitchen which looked like it might not have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about the comfort of our hotel; however, we apologize for the lack of cleanliness. This is not acceptable and we strive to make a better impression than we did with your stay. In response to your feedback, I am alerting our staff... More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
17 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

This was an older hotel but well-maintained ... The queen studio was very reasonable and provided us enough space to have our small dog with us. Because it's an extended stay there is no daily cleaning only weekly... But they will change your towels or sheets every day if you bring them down to the front desk ... quick breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. I am glad to read that you were pleased with your stay here. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon. More 

Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

This property has gone downhill in the past couple of years. They claim amenities that aren't provided without jumping thru hoops. Add to that the fact that plumbing and cleanliness is in need of attention. There wasn't a coffee maker, kitchen was empty - no pans, no dishes - nothing! There is no housekeeping if you stay less than a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We are very sorry to hear that our customizable kitchen packs were not explained to you and that you experienced a maintenance issue with your shower. We store our kitchenware in a sterile environment and deliver it to your room upon request to ensure our guests receive the cleanest items possible.... More 

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

Third time staying here during the balloon fiesta. Pros: Proximity to the field Free coffee, muffins etc each morning External building looks nice. Cons: It's really long in the tooth and feels worn out and dirty. Hallway rugs were filthy Sheets, blankets, towels, toilet paper are as cheap as can be and as rough as sandpaper. And stained to boot.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damascus, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This was what we call the bait and switch deal in the hotel industry. They quote you one rate and after the 1st month, they increase it and tells you your rate is subject to their occupancy for that month. Sorry, that is what I would call bad business practice. To say the least, they had a lot of personal... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

I didn’t know that Coffee pots have to be requested I didn’t know there was no housekeeping services unless you want to pay for it as an added cost I didn’t know that there are no cups in the room and you have to go to the desk and request them I didn’t know that to get clean towels, you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that the amenities we offer were not properly explained to you. In response to your feedback, I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are properly informing guests of our available amenities during the check-in process. As well, I am so disappointed... More 

Las Vegas, NV
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

The folks who answer the phone are very nice but they should no to not tell folks that a hair dryer and dishes etc. are included when they are not. Tried to cal the front desk and the phone did not work. Had to go to front desk and the kid there said that they did not have any and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that we were unable to locate you a hair dryer and that your phone was not functioning properly. In response to your feedback, I am ordering more hair dryers for the property. As well, I am working with my maintenance... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question