We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 5 Rio Rancho hotels

Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2608 The American Road NW, Rio Rancho, NM 87124
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho to your Saves list
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Rio Rancho
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Caliana2
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    19
    9
    7
    7
See reviews for
16
11
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (15)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property has gone downhill in the past couple of years. They claim amenities that aren't provided without jumping thru hoops. Add to that the fact that plumbing and cleanliness is in need of attention. There wasn't a coffee maker, kitchen was empty - no pans, no dishes - nothing! There is no housekeeping if you stay less than a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review

Thank you for bringing your experience to our attention. We are very sorry to hear that our customizable kitchen packs were not explained to you and that you experienced a maintenance issue with your shower. We store our kitchenware in a sterile environment and deliver it to your room upon request to ensure our guests receive the cleanest items possible.... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Third time staying here during the balloon fiesta. Pros: Proximity to the field Free coffee, muffins etc each morning External building looks nice. Cons: It's really long in the tooth and feels worn out and dirty. Hallway rugs were filthy Sheets, blankets, towels, toilet paper are as cheap as can be and as rough as sandpaper. And stained to boot.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Damascus, Pennsylvania
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was what we call the bait and switch deal in the hotel industry. They quote you one rate and after the 1st month, they increase it and tells you your rate is subject to their occupancy for that month. Sorry, that is what I would call bad business practice. To say the least, they had a lot of personal... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
25 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I didn’t know that Coffee pots have to be requested I didn’t know there was no housekeeping services unless you want to pay for it as an added cost I didn’t know that there are no cups in the room and you have to go to the desk and request them I didn’t know that to get clean towels, you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review

The staff and I read your comments about your stay with us. I sincerely apologize that the amenities we offer were not properly explained to you. In response to your feedback, I will be working with my staff to ensure that we are properly informing guests of our available amenities during the check-in process. As well, I am so disappointed... More

Las Vegas, NV
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

The folks who answer the phone are very nice but they should no to not tell folks that a hair dryer and dishes etc. are included when they are not. Tried to cal the front desk and the phone did not work. Had to go to front desk and the kid there said that they did not have any and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We appreciate the kind comments about our staff; however, we apologize that we were unable to locate you a hair dryer and that your phone was not functioning properly. In response to your feedback, I am ordering more hair dryers for the property. As well, I am working with my maintenance... More

Dallas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
4 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We stayed here for two nights during Fiesta and we don't know why this hotel is getting such bad reviews. Our third floor room was clean and the king sized bed and pillows were very comfortable. The manager (who checked us in) was very pleasant and helpful. The 3rd floor hallway (but not the room) smelled of someone cooking fish... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review

Carol - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience at our hotel and that you enjoyed your clean, comfortable room. Thank you again for your kind words. We would love to provide you with another comfortable stay in the future. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

Great for a getaway. Rooms where nice and hade more then enough room. Very clean and the frount desk staff was nice and helpful with information. It was nice being able to go out to dinner and be able to take it back to your room and put it in the fridge. The room had a dish washer and dishes... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review

Bruce - Thank you for telling us about your experience. We are so glad that you enjoyed your clean, spacious room and full sized refrigerator. We are proud of our staff for providing you with such friendly and helpful service. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to see you again in the future. More

sydney
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

Myself and my 20 year old son stayed here in July 14. The room was spacious and comfortable. we had comfortable beds and a good kitchenette. the hotel was quiet and parking was plentiful. after reading reviews on here i was a bit concerned, but i didn't need to be. i would certainly stay here again as the price, location... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you and your son had comfortable stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your spacious and comfortable room. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We would love to see you again, should your travels bring you back... More

Denver, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We had a confirmed reservation at the Extended Stay Rio Rancho for our family of five. When we checked in we were told that our reserved room was not available and we would be given a room with one king bed. After arguing and insisting on appropriate accommodations, we were finally given a suite. It was filthy, showed evidence of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Federal Way, Washington
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Harassed by housekeeping from the crack of dawn until we checked out. Made for an uncomfortable stay after being on the road the previous day. Staff was rude, location inconvenient, when issues brought to the attention of front desk staff nothing was done to rectify. Will not be staying at this location again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho

Address: 2608 The American Road NW, Rio Rancho, NM 87124
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Rio Rancho
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho 2*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Extended Stay, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Extended Stay America - Albuquerque - Rio Rancho reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Rio Rancho
Rio Rancho Extended Stay

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay