We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
533 Clayton Rd., Raton, NM 87740 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    12
    17
    22
    7
    3
See reviews for
21
20
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (13)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
okla
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We cannot recommend this hotel. Unfortunately, I left a jewelry item behind in the room we stayed in. We were in a large group traveling so I didn't want to inconvenience everyone for my own stupidity. I started trying to call back within the hour on a Monday morning. No answer...We called until Sat. 5 days later over 30 times... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilbert G, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear about your stay. I am sure if you are carrying such valuables you should be extra careful in taking care of your items. Our phones were not working, due to thunderstorm and lightning our phone system was down. I am sure you must have contacted Choice to communicate to us via email. Regards, Renuka Patel... More 

Kansas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

People here were extremely friendly and helpful when we checked in late. The hotel was clean and reasonably priced, nothing fancy. Morning staff was not extremely English proficient, but did offer to find us breakfast food after normal breakfast hours.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilbert G, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. We are n the process of renovating the hotel. The hotel now operates under new ownership. We are trying our best to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible. We can assure a great stay once renovation is completed in winter. Regards, Renuka Patel - Owner More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Check in was relatively painless but not overly friendly. Room was adequate but nothing special. Pool looked dirty, fitness room sign stated "closed for remodeling." Breakfast attendants were absent at first and there were no forks, no sausage, and no coffee. They did show up eventually. There must be better choices in town for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilbert G, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your comments. The hotel is being operated under new ownership. We are in the process of renovating this hotels. Few projects have already been completed. We can assure you a great stay experience next time you stay with us. Regards, Renuka Patel - Owner More 

Austin, TX
Level Contributor
43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Quality Inn is a clean, but somewhat tired-feeling hotel that could really stand some renovations and upgrades. To be honest, I think I would've found this property more acceptable, if I hadn't spent the night before in another, newer and vastly nicer hotel in the Choice Hotels chain in Cheyenne, Wy. By comparison, this place felt over-priced and under-improved.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilbert G, Owner at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your feedback is important to ensure a great stay. We have done some remodeling to our lobby as well as our guest rooms we have added flat screen tv's, microwaves and refrigerators. We do appreciate your business! Hope to see you soon! More 

Placitas, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

We often stay in the Choice Hotel properties and are rarely disappointed, but this one is just not quite up to the standards of the others. Room floor needed vacuuming and toiletries were not replenished. Hall carpet was buckled in several places and a safety hazard. Breakfast food and supplies were not kept stocked. Next time, we'll try the Best... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilbert G, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure a great stay. We have looked into the issues concerning the room. We are also in the middle of remodeling. We are getting new TV's and refrigarators and micorowaves. We have re done our lobby and breakfast area. We also... More 

Travelers are raving about these Raton hotels

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

This town is very proud of their hotels. All of the places are over priced compared to similar places in other towns. This one was not worth the price of admission. Carpet was worn all the way down to nothing at bathroom door, the chair was thread bear and worn out. I will say the bed was comfortable, but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilbert G, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your feedback is very important to us to ensure a great stay. We have looked into the issues you have brought to our attention, I have spoke with our staff to ensure we are doing a good job. We also have been doing some remodeling to the hotel to... More 

Arizona
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

If you have a walker or scooter or oxygen on wheels, this hotel is barely accommodating. They need to broaden the ramps and have them in front of entrance, including the back and install doors that are easier to manipulate. However, the handicap room was very nice. The front desk clerk seemed overwhelmed and poorly trained to handle the front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilbert G, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your feedback is important to us to ensure a great stay. We have two ramps near the fron entrance. We will look into the front desk situation and get more training done. We do have some new employees who may need more training. Thank you for your business. Hope... More 

Shawnee, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2015

We would definitely stay here again! We were afraid to stay here because the Google reviews weren't good, but everything else was booked. We were pleasantly surprised with the staff, the parking area (trucks and trailers and semis fit easily!), the lobby, and our room. The room was updated with very nice bedding and pillows. We always check under the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilbert G, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your feedback is very important as we use it to ensure a great stay. We are glad to hear that you had a good experiance on your stay. As we strive to provide a nice clean place to stay. We are doing some remodeling which will include refrigerators and... More 

Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

The hotel rooms are clean. Good beds. Pillows are 1/2 size, thick and very firm. (There are 4 on a queen bed.) good WiFi. NO FRIG OR MICROWAVE. Good hot breakfast. It is just off the freeway but quiet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilbert G, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. A s we use the your feedback to ensure a great stay. We are looking into the pillow situation we get mixed reviews on them. We are in the process of getting refrigarators and microwaves. Thank you for your business. Hope to see you soon! More 

ALBANY
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2015

This nice hotel has everything you need. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable. My room had a coffee maker, hair dryer, microwave and refrigerator. In the morning there was a nice breakfast of juice, coffee, tea, milk, choice of hot or cold cereals, yogurt, fresh waffles, eggs, and sausage...so very good. The staff was overwhelmed with travelers, but did a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gilbert G, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Your feedback is used to ensure a great stay. It is good to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. Also nice to hear you enjoyed our great breakfast. We do appreiciate your business. Hope to see you soon! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raton
0.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Raton
0.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Sands
18.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Trinidad
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Quality Inn Trinidad
Quality Inn Trinidad
#6 of 10 in Trinidad
3.5 of 5 stars 180 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Raton Hotel
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Raton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay