We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Raton

1600 Cedar St, I-25 at Exit #451, Raton, NM 87740
Hotel amenities
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Motel 6 Raton
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Raton
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    19
    5
    10
    8
See reviews for
11
6
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2015

not very clean. carpet stained and smelly. front desk people a little unfriendly. beds were wore out and heater was moldy and smelled gross. very good breakfast and nearby restaurant with in walking distance.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Raton, responded to this review

Keith, Thank you for taking the time to share your review.Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure... More 

Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2014

Definitely a "you get what you pay for." I stayed here on two different nights as part of a group. The rooms were clean, but dated. The place hasn't been updated since it was built back in 19mumble mumble. The rooms have two double beds, presumably to sleep four people. Then why do they only have three towel sets in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Houston, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2014

We arrived in Raton during the middle of a bad snow storm and were just too stressed and exhausted to drive any further. We looked on hotels.com and most of the other hotels were pricier and so we were sucked in by the $39 price and thought - we just need a bed and a shower - we can make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

We stayed here last week. Filthy. Carpet was dirty, dead bugs on carpet, dead bugs behind door, dead bugs behind bathroom door, dead bug in shower, hair on bathroom floor. The young man that checked us in was ok. We've stayed here before but no more.

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Raton, responded to this review

Kenneth, Thank you for sharing your review. We strive to deliver a great guest experience, but it sounds as though we did not perform to our usual standards in this case. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and are sorry for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

For $39+tax, I got a clean room with heat (eventually), indoor plumbing, and a safe and fairly quiet place to lay my head for the night. It IS Motel 6: no-frills, low prices. I get that. However, after hours on the road, what I really want is a nice long bath...so I was surprised and disappointed to learn that there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lincoln, Nebraska
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

I was on vacation with family, when severe weather and road closures forced us to take an alternate route home. After a long and exhausting day of driving, we were very glad to reach the Motel 6 in Raton, NM. The young woman who checked us in was very friendly, courteous and helpful, and the room was very clean, very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Brownwood, Texas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

15 years ago my parents stopped at motel 6 on our way to Colorado and it was pretty nice and it was cool that it didnt change a whole lot. Well 15 years later it brought back a lot of memories and the pool was really fun and beautiful.Yes the rooms could use a little up dating but we only... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Santa Fe, New Mexico
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The room was not clean at all. There were used bathroom items under the sink. The staff were nice otherwise I would have rated this place terrible. The outside grounds were filthy, but the pool appeared clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
OK
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

Gross, dirty, outdated. Don't get me wrong- I should have known what I was getting into- but we were tired and it was the only place available. Beds were springs with fabric. TVs were old with bad reception and the remote didn't work. We had no soap in the bathroom- not that I even considered to shower after I saw... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Summerville, SC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

What can I say? Having experienced the new Motel 6 the night before, this motel won't see a new make over for some years. The price was very good. The room was old, and worn. I wish all motels would get rid of the bed coverings. The ac was not very efficient, dirty, hence the floor fan. The tv was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Other (20)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question