We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sky City Casino Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Interstate 40, Exit 102, PO Box 310, Pueblo of Acoma, NM 87034
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sky City Casino Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sky City Casino Hotel
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    60
    38
    16
    20
See reviews for
38
98
17
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (52)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
21 hotel reviews
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

When we checked in, the front desk people definitely did not go out of their way to welcome us. Then I asked about the Acoma Pueblo Tours (after all, the place is owned by the tribe) and was told that I'd have to contact them directly to find out tour info (the tour was OUTSTANDING!) so no help at all.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Goodland, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We arrived to Sky City Casino at 6 pm on 18 Mar 2015 with no reservations, no problem for the courteous hotel staff. Our room was a little pricier than I expected at $110., and they would not offer us a discount with our new players club cards (we were told you had to be a member for 24 hrs.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Milford, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we arrived it was slow checking in. Staff was not very helpful when the TV and Internet were down. The room was just adequate, a place to sleep primarily since there was no TV until very late and no internet until we left. The food was terrible and there was no bar. No free coffee in the morning as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Pueblo of Acoma hotels

Show Low, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at Sky City Mar.18,19,20,21, We stayed in a suite. Nice living area, good size room and a kitchenette.We had room offers and we were able to upgrade to a suite for $30 a night. Great deal. The restaurant had good food recently remodeled. The grill also has good food. Great prices. I would like to recognize a few... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2015

Laura Grant and her staff at the Hotel were outstanding! In particular, Todd in the Huwaka Restaurant was a friendly and efficient server. The newly renovated restaurant was great and the food offerings on the buffet were terrific- especially "Steak Night". During my trip, my bag was lost by the airlines and the staff provided me all the necessities and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2015 via mobile

We had an excellent stay with this fine resort. We loved how well the staff took care of us especially Anthony at front desk and Jenelle in the gift shop!! The rooms were beautifully furnished and spacious. We would definitely love to stay here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We come out here about once a month and us a standard room. This time we got a suite , and it is great. Large bed room . Front living room and a Kitchen . with breakfast bar for seating. Keurig coffee maker , micro & fridge. I use a mobility scooter and the suite was very roomy for it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

From the time checking in to eating at the snack bar. Every employee we came across were so helpful n a smile on every face. Also the casino was excellent. The location is a great spot for anyone traveling n needing a place to rest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indian Land, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

First I had to drive around the very irregular parking lot to try and find the entrance to the hotel. It is poorly marked. Once I got to my room I found it serviceable but not much more. Although the wall mounted air conditioner/heater is controlled by a thermostat I did not know that. No note was on the wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lgrant2001, General Manager at Sky City Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda, I recently reviewed your guest survey on Trip Advisor and wanted to reach out to you regarding your stay in January at Sky City Casino Hotel. I know our parking lot is a bit of a challenge at times and especially at night. I do apologize that you had some difficulty parking. I know once all the parking... More 

Show Low, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We made a reservation & drove the 4 hours to get to this disaster. When we arrived 4 "bellmen" were standing around talking to the front desk clerk. Mind you, we were two women with a handicap & not one offered to help. We took a cart out front & unloaded our luggage, took it to our room & returned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lgrant2001, General Manager at Sky City Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to address each issue you had while staying at Sky City Casino Hotel. In regards to a bellman our property does not provide this service. We do, if we have more than one front desk clerk, help our guests with luggage frequently. It appears know one offered to help you and your companions. I do sincerely... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question