We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sky City Casino Hotel

Certificate of Excellence
Interstate 40, Exit 102, PO Box 310, Pueblo of Acoma, NM 87034
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sky City Casino Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sky City Casino Hotel
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    59
    37
    16
    19
See reviews for
37
95
17
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Laura Grant and her staff at the Hotel were outstanding! In particular, Todd in the Huwaka Restaurant was a friendly and efficient server. The newly renovated restaurant was great and the food offerings on the buffet were terrific- especially "Steak Night". During my trip, my bag was lost by the airlines and the staff provided me all the necessities and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We had an excellent stay with this fine resort. We loved how well the staff took care of us especially Anthony at front desk and Jenelle in the gift shop!! The rooms were beautifully furnished and spacious. We would definitely love to stay here again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2015

We come out here about once a month and us a standard room. This time we got a suite , and it is great. Large bed room . Front living room and a Kitchen . with breakfast bar for seating. Keurig coffee maker , micro & fridge. I use a mobility scooter and the suite was very roomy for it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

From the time checking in to eating at the snack bar. Every employee we came across were so helpful n a smile on every face. Also the casino was excellent. The location is a great spot for anyone traveling n needing a place to rest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indian Land, South Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2015

First I had to drive around the very irregular parking lot to try and find the entrance to the hotel. It is poorly marked. Once I got to my room I found it serviceable but not much more. Although the wall mounted air conditioner/heater is controlled by a thermostat I did not know that. No note was on the wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lgrant2001, General Manager at Sky City Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda, I recently reviewed your guest survey on Trip Advisor and wanted to reach out to you regarding your stay in January at Sky City Casino Hotel. I know our parking lot is a bit of a challenge at times and especially at night. I do apologize that you had some difficulty parking. I know once all the parking... More 

Show Low, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We made a reservation & drove the 4 hours to get to this disaster. When we arrived 4 "bellmen" were standing around talking to the front desk clerk. Mind you, we were two women with a handicap & not one offered to help. We took a cart out front & unloaded our luggage, took it to our room & returned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lgrant2001, General Manager at Sky City Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to address each issue you had while staying at Sky City Casino Hotel. In regards to a bellman our property does not provide this service. We do, if we have more than one front desk clerk, help our guests with luggage frequently. It appears know one offered to help you and your companions. I do sincerely... More 

Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2015

We drove from Lakeside, Az to this place and drove over 3.5 hours. The bed was okay but the pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. The Heater/AC unit is one of the old wall mounted units but does have a thermostat control on the wall. The employee's were okay but nothing above and beyond. When we went to the players club... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lgrant2001, General Manager at Sky City Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Sky City Casino hotel. I would like to mention we are in the process of upgrading our pillows for our standard rooms. I am sorry they were lumpy. The heater/AC unit was purchased for all sleeping rooms less than two years ago. We replaced noisy ones with quiet units and... More 

Peabody, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

The initial check-in to the hotel went smoothly. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. When we registered in the casino and told them we were hotel guests, we discovered that we could have gotten significant cost reductions on our rooms had we registered at the casino first! Although the front desk rectified the price differential, the process was annoying and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lgrant2001, General Manager at Sky City Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very pleased to know the check in process went very smooth and your room was clean and comfortable. In regards to discounted player rates we typically do not offer them until you have played at the casino and the discount level is established based on you casino play. It is great to know that the front... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Stopped here for one night. It was 3:30 they said come back at 4 and you'll get room on ground floor for 59.00 and it includes free breakfast. We come back at 4 and no rooms on ground floor. There's a room on third floor for same price with no breakfast. ???? The wifi did not work unless you were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lgrant2001, General Manager at Sky City Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize your experience at Sky City Casino Hotel did not go well. In regards to the first floor room that you originally wanted our clerks should have pre-assigned the room number to insure you received the discount. We do have different room types. Our second and third floor are deluxe rooms with more amenities. We do... More 

So Cal
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
68 hotel reviews
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

The facility wasn't bad, but the thing I hated was that you had to relog on to the Internet every hour. Too bad I wasn't here for the gambling, but I blame PL for that (likely because of the price I paid). I bid for a hotel in Grants, and I end up 20 miles away. Did like that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lgrant2001, General Manager at Sky City Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback regarding the password reset while using the hotel complimentary internet. I have spoken with our IT department and they now do not require the password reset every hour and have set it for much later. Once again thank you for the information. We do take all issues serious and strive to make our hotel... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question