We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sky City Casino Hotel

3.0 of 5 Interstate 40, Exit 102, PO Box 310, Pueblo of Acoma, NM 87034
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Sky City Casino Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sky City Casino Hotel
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    59
    37
    16
    19
See reviews for
37
95
17
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (205)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (63)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Los Ranchos de Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We come out here about once a month and us a standard room. This time we got a suite , and it is great. Large bed room . Front living room and a Kitchen . with breakfast bar for seating. Keurig coffee maker , micro & fridge. I use a mobility scooter and the suite was very roomy for it... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the time checking in to eating at the snack bar. Every employee we came across were so helpful n a smile on every face. Also the casino was excellent. The location is a great spot for anyone traveling n needing a place to rest.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Indian Land, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First I had to drive around the very irregular parking lot to try and find the entrance to the hotel. It is poorly marked. Once I got to my room I found it serviceable but not much more. Although the wall mounted air conditioner/heater is controlled by a thermostat I did not know that. No note was on the wall... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lgrant2001, General Manager at Sky City Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Linda, I recently reviewed your guest survey on Trip Advisor and wanted to reach out to you regarding your stay in January at Sky City Casino Hotel. I know our parking lot is a bit of a challenge at times and especially at night. I do apologize that you had some difficulty parking. I know once all the parking... More 

Show Low, Arizona
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We made a reservation & drove the 4 hours to get to this disaster. When we arrived 4 "bellmen" were standing around talking to the front desk clerk. Mind you, we were two women with a handicap & not one offered to help. We took a cart out front & unloaded our luggage, took it to our room & returned... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lgrant2001, General Manager at Sky City Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I want to address each issue you had while staying at Sky City Casino Hotel. In regards to a bellman our property does not provide this service. We do, if we have more than one front desk clerk, help our guests with luggage frequently. It appears know one offered to help you and your companions. I do sincerely... More 

Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We drove from Lakeside, Az to this place and drove over 3.5 hours. The bed was okay but the pillows were lumpy and uncomfortable. The Heater/AC unit is one of the old wall mounted units but does have a thermostat control on the wall. The employee's were okay but nothing above and beyond. When we went to the players club... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lgrant2001, General Manager at Sky City Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback regarding your stay at Sky City Casino hotel. I would like to mention we are in the process of upgrading our pillows for our standard rooms. I am sorry they were lumpy. The heater/AC unit was purchased for all sleeping rooms less than two years ago. We replaced noisy ones with quiet units and... More 

Peabody, Massachusetts
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

The initial check-in to the hotel went smoothly. Our rooms were clean and comfortable. When we registered in the casino and told them we were hotel guests, we discovered that we could have gotten significant cost reductions on our rooms had we registered at the casino first! Although the front desk rectified the price differential, the process was annoying and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lgrant2001, General Manager at Sky City Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am very pleased to know the check in process went very smooth and your room was clean and comfortable. In regards to discounted player rates we typically do not offer them until you have played at the casino and the discount level is established based on you casino play. It is great to know that the front... More 

Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2015

Stopped here for one night. It was 3:30 they said come back at 4 and you'll get room on ground floor for 59.00 and it includes free breakfast. We come back at 4 and no rooms on ground floor. There's a room on third floor for same price with no breakfast. ???? The wifi did not work unless you were... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lgrant2001, General Manager at Sky City Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize your experience at Sky City Casino Hotel did not go well. In regards to the first floor room that you originally wanted our clerks should have pre-assigned the room number to insure you received the discount. We do have different room types. Our second and third floor are deluxe rooms with more amenities. We do... More 

So Cal
Top Contributor
340 reviews 340 reviews
68 hotel reviews
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

The facility wasn't bad, but the thing I hated was that you had to relog on to the Internet every hour. Too bad I wasn't here for the gambling, but I blame PL for that (likely because of the price I paid). I bid for a hotel in Grants, and I end up 20 miles away. Did like that the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lgrant2001, General Manager at Sky City Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback regarding the password reset while using the hotel complimentary internet. I have spoken with our IT department and they now do not require the password reset every hour and have set it for much later. Once again thank you for the information. We do take all issues serious and strive to make our hotel... More 

Escalante
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

We have stayed at the Sky City Hotel on 5 previous trips over the past 3 years. We stay here due to proximity to the interstate and the clean and comfortable rooms. The common areas and the grounds are clean. We are always treated very warmly by the staff. As a matter of fact , we are always surprised by... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lgrant2001, General Manager at Sky City Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so pleased to read that you had a great experience at Sky City Casino Hotel. We strive to give all of our guests the best customer service and a unique experience. I have shared all of your kind words with our team members. In regards to the restaurant we are in the process of renovating and... More 

Lakeside, California, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014 via mobile

Everything at the right park, casino & restaurant was very nice. We'll be back. The prices are very good too. We didn't stay in the hotel but the photos of the rooms looked very nice. I don't know why a review has to be any particular length & I won't leave a review next time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lgrant2001, General Manager at Sky City Casino Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Marsha, It was great to read that you had a nice experience at Sky City Casino RV park. I am pleased to know the restaurant was also a nice experience. I am also so very glad you made the time to write a review, so our other guests know what to expect at Sky City Casino Hotel and RV... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Sky City Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sky City Casino Hotel

Address: Interstate 40, Exit 102, PO Box 310, Pueblo of Acoma, NM 87034
Location: United States > New Mexico > Pueblo of Acoma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sky City Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, EasyToBook, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sky City Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sky City Hotel Pueblo Of Acoma

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay