We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Hotel website
Hotel deals
245 La Posada Lane, Las Cruces, NM 88001
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane
Add Photo

61 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    5
    11
    15
    18
    12
See reviews for
14
16
11
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (61)
  • Mar-May only
    (37)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (13)
All months
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane
See the most recent reviews
U.S.A.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

Stayed one night for business. Reasonably clean and comfortable. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Average breakfast items, cereal, frozen waffles, danish etc. Area seemed fairly safe right off of I-10. Several other motels in the same area. Would stay here again if I need a place for a night on business. This is a 3 story facility with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pottsboro, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

I have stayed at other Super 8 motels and enjoyed my stay. This one had ignorant/uncaring staff, Broken A/C, fuzzy, unwatchable TV, sticky/dirty carpet. mold in bath, terrible beds - way to soft like they were 40 years old, and they had a large sign stating $41 rooms. When I asked about them I was told that a convention was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8SouthValley, General Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Dear mntransplant2011, I apologize your stay was not completely satisfactory but we have addressed the issues that you encountered. We have a well trained staff and in situations like this if we were notified what the problems were then we could have addressed the issue right away. It is very hard to do that when you stay the night and... More 

Las Cruces
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The room smelled dirty. Although we were in a no smoking room it smelled of smoke. The bed wasn't comfortable and the pillows were poor quality. The shower had mold in the tub. The tissue box was empty and there was no trash can. Also when booked it said there would be an in mini fridge and there wasn't one.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8SouthValley, General Manager at Super 8 Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Lisa, We appreciate your feedback and have taken care of the mentioned problems you encountered. However, we were not able to find anything wrong with the AC. It seems to be in working order but we still had our technician give it a good tuneup. We also would like to add that when you come across these problems it is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

13 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay