We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

2.0 of 5 245 La Posada Lane, Las Cruces, NM 88001
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    8
    9
    5
See reviews for
7
10
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (30)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (4)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (5)
All months
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Worst Super 8 we have ever stayed in. Dirty and in need of a lot of repairs. The desk clerk was very helpful. Very apologetic. They need new maids, or teach the ones there how to clean. My feet were black from the dirty carpet. Sheets were to small for the bed. They didn't even cover the top of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pleasanton, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

.Just needed a room for the night while travelling. Thought this might be better than the Motel 6...I was wrong. Doors were loose on the hinges. I had some heavy things to carry in...no luggage carts. Room smelled...hallway smelled. A/c didn't work, pillow cases had yellow stains. Tv was an old tube type from 20 years ago. (I didn't know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room was clean but missing pillows (which they fixed right away) mini fridge was off and full of water but cooled down quickly. Breakfast was ok, toaster waffles, cereal and microwave cinnamon rolls. Best thing was the 3 bed room for parents and 4 kids.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8SouthValley, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your review it is very helpful to us so that we may continue to improve our service. We are heappy to hear we had a room fitting your desired accomodations and regret the minor inconviences that you had early in your stay and we . Please stay with us again soon and thanks again for your... More 

Newfield, New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

We have stayed here 2 times. This visit we had actually 4 rooms over the 2 night period. First room had fleas, requested room change which was no issue and room was fine. The following night the assigned room had trouble with a bed that kept falling off frame and the toilet did not work, it turned out the water... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8SouthValley, Guest Relations Manager at Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Dear Yvonne P, Thank you for your business and comments. I apologize for the inconveniences and room problems you faced during your stay. Our maintenance and housekeeping staff have addressed the room and furniture issues you faced. Also the room was sprayed and deflead by pest control. Thank you again for your understanding and we look forward to accommodating you... More 

Silver City, New Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I booked this room for 4 nights, I started a new job in Las Cruces and needed a place to stay, after the first night I wanted to change motels. I didn't feel safe, the door didn't shut correctly, there was an odor in the room and hallway, no coffee pot, no iron or ironing board, black hairs in rge... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Super8SouthValley, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Dear Laura, I apologize your stay was not completely satisfactory but with all do respect it is unfair to blame us and bad mount our hotel for wanting to leave for personal reasons. The room you booked for 4 nights was passed the cut off time to cancel and that is out of our hands as we have to treat... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We attended the wine fest and did not make a hotel reservation. We stumbled across this place for we ran out of options. Price was great but rooms could have been better. Room and rest room were clean, but bed was very uncomfortable and hair dryer in rm did not work. I would say it was okay for one night... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8SouthValley, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Gloria, Thank you for your comments and apologize about the issues you had. I did go ahead and replace the hair dryer but there are many guest that have no problems with our beds so I had my maintenance department do a check of the room to ensure nothing was broken and there are no further problems. I hope that... More 

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We arrived late or we would have gone elsewhere. The carpet in the hall had large stains. It smelled of mold, mildew and cigarette smoke. The room was dark and musty. The TV was old. The beds were old. Was told there was WIFI but it didn't work. After traveling 14 hours we did sleep well but was only at... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8SouthValley, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Dear Sjwright, I apologize you were not completely satisfied with your stay but if you would have kindly notified our front office we would have been more than happy to try and solve the problem or move you to a different room. I have gone through the room with housekeeping to ensure everything is up to standards and also are... More 

Troy, Ohio
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Stayed here with my significant other after spending the day at White Sands National Monument. The hotel itself is in a decent location and isn't too difficult to get to. The front desk attendant was friendly and was careful to give us a room on the second floor since I requested a room that a dog had not been in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8SouthValley, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

I apologize about any inconvenience you experienced during you stay at our facility. The housekeeping has been notified about the bedding size and immediately corrected the matter. We do have rooms with microwave/fridge and if requested upon check in we are more than happy to try and accommodate you. As far as the shower head goes, that is the standard... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Address: 245 La Posada Lane, Las Cruces, NM 88001
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Cruces
Super Eight Las Cruces
Las Cruces Super 8
Las Cruces Super Eight

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay