We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Las Cruces hotels

Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   245 La Posada Lane, Las Cruces, NM 88001
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane to your Saves list
Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
22%
Ranked #29 of 32 hotels in Las Cruces
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
Donald T Longview, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (23)
  • Photos (12)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (1)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

23 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    5
    8
    3
See reviews for
5
9
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We arrived late or we would have gone elsewhere. The carpet in the hall had large stains. It smelled of mold, mildew and cigarette smoke. The room was dark and musty. The TV was old. The beds were old. Was told there was WIFI but it didn't work. After traveling 14 hours we did sleep well but was only at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Troy, Ohio
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with my significant other after spending the day at White Sands National Monument. The hotel itself is in a decent location and isn't too difficult to get to. The front desk attendant was friendly and was careful to give us a room on the second floor since I requested a room that a dog had not been in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8SouthValley, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

I apologize about any inconvenience you experienced during you stay at our facility. The housekeeping has been notified about the bedding size and immediately corrected the matter. We do have rooms with microwave/fridge and if requested upon check in we are more than happy to try and accommodate you. As far as the shower head goes, that is the standard... More

U.S.A.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed one night for business. Reasonably clean and comfortable. Front desk personnel were friendly and helpful. Average breakfast items, cereal, frozen waffles, danish etc. Area seemed fairly safe right off of I-10. Several other motels in the same area. Would stay here again if I need a place for a night on business. This is a 3 story facility with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pottsboro, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I have stayed at other Super 8 motels and enjoyed my stay. This one had ignorant/uncaring staff, Broken A/C, fuzzy, unwatchable TV, sticky/dirty carpet. mold in bath, terrible beds - way to soft like they were 40 years old, and they had a large sign stating $41 rooms. When I asked about them I was told that a convention was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Super8SouthValley, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Dear mntransplant2011, I apologize your stay was not completely satisfactory but we have addressed the issues that you encountered. We have a well trained staff and in situations like this if we were notified what the problems were then we could have addressed the issue right away. It is very hard to do that when you stay the night and... More

Las Cruces
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The room smelled dirty. Although we were in a no smoking room it smelled of smoke. The bed wasn't comfortable and the pillows were poor quality. The shower had mold in the tub. The tissue box was empty and there was no trash can. Also when booked it said there would be an in mini fridge and there wasn't one.... More

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super8SouthValley, General Manager at Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, responded to this review

Lisa, We appreciate your feedback and have taken care of the mentioned problems you encountered. However, we were not able to find anything wrong with the AC. It seems to be in working order but we still had our technician give it a good tuneup. We also would like to add that when you come across these problems it is... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane

Address: 245 La Posada Lane, Las Cruces, NM 88001
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Expedia so you can book your Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Las Cruces
Super Eight Las Cruces
Las Cruces Super 8
Las Cruces Super Eight

12 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Las Cruces with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
60

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Motel Las Cruces/La Posada Lane staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer