We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn Las Cruces

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2121 S. Triviz, Las Cruces, NM 88001
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sleep Inn Las Cruces
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Miami, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
199 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2016

The room was clean and comfortable. There were unused electrical outlets available to charge our electronic devices. I always appreciate the hotels who understand the need for guests to have easy access to outlets. Would stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Jean A
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2015 via mobile

At 3am after driving for 9 hours we decided on a place to stop. We picked this hotel based on reviews here on Trip Advisor. The parking lot had plenty of up front spaces available. The entrance was well lit and I was so happy so meet Cruze' smiling face. He was friendly, accommodating and made the process quick. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nichola M
gmnm003, General Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a comment about your recent stay with us. I am glad that you found the staff so accommodating, and have replaced the caulking in the shower. We do hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you're in the Las Cruces area. Sincerely, Kelsey Swanson, General Manager More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2015

This room was disgusting. There were stains on the pillow cases, sheets, and mattress. When I told the front desk about the dirty linens he told me they try their bet to get the stains out but sometimes they can't get them out. I can't believe they choose to continue using stained linens instead of replacing them with new ones.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Denise O
gmnm003, General Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your stay with us. I apologize that your stay was less than stellar, and am embarrassed at the cleanliness issues you experienced. I have shared your comments with the staff to ensure these issues do not happen in the future. I do hope that you will choose to give us a... More 

Level Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

The hotel was clean, with a friendly staff. Centrally located. The beds could be a little more comfortable. The carpets seemed to need to be cleaned. The Wi-Fi seemed to be intermittent, not sure why?

Helpful?
Thank Nick S
gmnm003, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

I appreciate you choosing to rate and review your recent stay with us. Feedback from our guests is always of high importance to us. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay while with us. I have taken your concerns regarding carpet cleanliness and intermittent wifi and am working diligently to get those issues resolved. My maintenance staff... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Room stinks right when you enter it. Carpet had very dark stains in them, walls in the restroom had stains as well. The floor in the bath room has like a dark dirt stain which you can see over the gray tile, don't know what they use to mop the floor but they need to clean it with clorox.

Helpful?
Thank Gina V
gmnm003, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

Please allow me to start off by apologizing for our failure to exceed your expectations. We would never want our guests leaving our property dissatisfied, and I am truly sorry that you did. I do appreciate you letting us know what we need to work on. Your review has been shared with my housekeeping and maintenance staff, who are currently... More 

Seattle
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2015 via mobile

Nothing fancy, but then again, unless you need the room for something special, it suited our family well. The room is smaller than Comfort suites, but has nearly all the same amenities for 35 dollars less per day. Use that money for something else!

Helpful?
1 Thank David R
gmnm003, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is always nice to see our return Choice guests. Compared to the higher end of hotels for Choice we do have smaller rooms, but as you have said we tend to provide the same amenities; indoor pool, hot breakfast, complimentary wifi, etc all for a lower price.... More 

Silver City, New Mexico
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2015

We stay here every year when we sell at the Museum Rocks show at the Ranch Museum and are always happy with the accommodations here. The hotel is very clean, spacious rooms, and nice people at the front desk. We look forward to our stay here again next year!

Helpful?
Thank nlbailey
gmnm003, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

I always love all of the gem and mineral guests that choose to stay with us during the Museum Rock Show. You all always have a wonderful variety of items that you are selling, and they are beautiful. Repeat guests such as yourself let us know we are doing something right, we truly appreciate your patronage. The entire staff would... More 

Smyrna, Tennessee
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2015

Hotel was an okay place to stay, but probably would choose another hotel as there are many to choose from in Las Cruces. It was convenient to the interstate, but so are a lot of hotels there. Needs updating. Facilities are very outdated. Staff was friendly and continental breakfast was average.

Helpful?
Thank Gayle P
gmnm003, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to let us know how we did during your recent stay. Our guests feedback is always extremely important to us and we do not take it lightly. Just as you said that you feel our property may be outdated compared to some in Las Cruces, we have recently had... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2015 via mobile

Had a great stay at this hotel. Very clean and very attentive personnel. The front desk receptionist was super friendly as soon as we came through the door. Amazing indoor pool thats was very clean compared to the Sleep Inn in Baton Rouge. Only downside was that we were looking forward to breakfast and the breakfast was terrible. The girl... More 

Helpful?
Thank Genesiz M
gmnm003, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

Allow me to start off by thanking you for taking the time out of your day to let us know how we did during your recent stay. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall stay and would choose to book with us again. I have addressed your concerns regarding breakfast with my breakfast staff and we are... More 

Ruidoso, New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2015

I had rooms on second floor. Supposed to be non smoking and non pet floor, however, the room next to mine had 2 dogs in the room. Be wary if you have pet allergies. Beds were comfy, carpets pretty dirty but bathroom was clean.

Helpful?
Thank travelbugs88312
gmnm003, Manager at Sleep Inn Las Cruces, responded to this review

Thank you for rating and reviewing your stay with us. I completely understand your concerns when it comes to our non-pet friendly floor. We do come across travelers who do not inform us until they are already in their rooms that they have a dog or pet with them. In these instances we tend to keep them in the same... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Las Cruces hotels
0.0 mi away
Comfort Suites University
Comfort Suites University
#18 of 34 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 89 reviews
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Las Cruces
Days Inn Las Cruces
#7 of 34 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Las Cruces Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
Hilton Garden Inn Las Cruces
#3 of 34 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
#9 of 34 in Las Cruces
4.0 of 5 stars 480 reviews
4.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 34 in Las Cruces
4.5 of 5 stars 514 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay