We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 32 Las Cruces hotels

BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1765 South Main Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Mission Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Mission Inn to your Saves list
74%
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Las Cruces
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Midge F Roseburg, Oregon
Write a Review

290 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    99
    46
    21
    14
See reviews for
82
110
23
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (290)
  • Mar-May only
    (79)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (80)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (78)
All months
Roseburg, Oregon
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I love this Best Western. It has a different decor - rather Mediterranean, very classy. And their breakfast buffet was at their Agave Cafe which was very nice. I totally enjoyed being in a different decor than usual and will stop there again whenever possible.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Spring Grove, Illinois
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
38 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The 2-Queen bed room had a microwave and mini-fridge and spacious accommodation for 4-adults. Breakfast was served in the Blue Agave Café adjacent to the hotel lobby, the front desk gives you a "breakfast pass" for entry into the café.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Inn, responded to this review

thank you for taking the time to post a very nice and positive review. We are delighted to read your response about our property. We are happy you enjoyed our large suites, accommodations, WiFi and complimentary breakfast. Thank you for addressing that our reservation methods are very easy to work with and hassle free. We will pass your compliments out... More

Silver City, New Mexico
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
32 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff is very professional and caring. The overall rooms are nice for a Best Western. Their mattresses could use replacement, at least in the room we were in, but overall the room nice. The price was right for the room $80. We were disappointed in the breakfast. It was just a standard, pre-made heat-up breakfast menu. A few years... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Inn, responded to this review

We are delighted to read your response about our property. We are happy you enjoyed our large suites, accommodations, WiFi and complimentary breakfast. Thank you for addressing on areas that we can improve on and we will certainly do our best to make the suggested changes!. Thank you once again for your candid review More

Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great find! Listed as 3-star and lived up to its listing! Well kept older property. Large spacious rooms with nice dressing spaces, large bathrooms and plenty of room to relax. Room had a mini-fridge, microwave. Nice comfortable beds with plenty of fluffy pillows and beautiful duvets instead of bedspreads. Room was EXTREMELY clean. I have rated it 4 instead of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to post a positive review about our property. We are happy that you had a good and comfortable stay at our location. Our housekeeping staff do the best they can to keep this property clean for our guests. Thank you for choosing our location for your stay and we look forward to have you... More

Roswell, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This lodging is an older hotel but it is nice. Service was very good. The room was larger than normal. I stayed two nights and there was a train that was across the street both nights, but it was not too bad.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your candid review! we are very glad you enjoyed our hotels classic look and feel, we hope to see you again in the near future! More

Hatfield, Arkansas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is an older motel that is designed in a horseshoe shape with a nice well lit yard and pool area. I like this design for a motel because you can park close to your room with the added bonus of placing extra space between the rooms and the road. The rooms themselves are nice and clean with mini refrigerators... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Inn, responded to this review

Dear andyriner. We are humbled to have gotten your candid review!, We are so proud and happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we to be your exclusive hotel of choice when traveling to Las Cruses Nm, Thank you for recognizing our staff's hard work and dedication towards providing each guest a satisfactory stay. We are... More

San Diego, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

We are not the type to complain, in fact we usually leave positive feedback at all Best Westerns (BW), but this hotel fell far short of our usual stays with BW. There were problems with the plumbing, air conditioning, front door latch, lack of screens on the windows, the bed was hard as a rock and more.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
missioninnlc, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Inn, responded to this review

David, Thank you for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor as well. When you reviewed us on Medallia, I took note of the things you were dissatisfied with and had my staff address them. I must admit though, when you mentioned that one of the things you didn't like was that we did not have a jacuzzi,... More

Alberta
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

Stayed for 5 days, dropping off niece for university. Room was spacious and clean, found the beds to be very comfortable. We enjoyed the pool, the temperature was perfect. There are not a lot of chairs but it was never busy enough that it mattered. Staff was pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was the same buffet style you get at any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Inn, responded to this review

Dear signgirl05, Thank you so much for your candid review, We are very happy to know that your stay was satisfactory and we would also like to thank you for pointing out some areas we can improve on. We also thank you for pointing out our staff's hard work and dedication towards great customer service. We hope to see you... More

Green Valley AZ, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

after we checked in and went to our room (102) we found it had 2-double beds not one king, called the office and were told that they didn't have a one bed room? would have been nice to know this before we checked in!! The a/c unit would not cool the room there was a not in the room that... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Inn, responded to this review

Dear Martin W, We highly apologize that your stay was not 5 star., Our goal it to make sure each stay is excellent and this time it was not the case..we would like to apologize for the AC issue in your room and assure you next time we will do our best to provide you with a 5 star stay.... More

Sugar Land, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014 via mobile

After a long day of driving, it was so nice to pull into this BW and find pleasant understanding lobby staff. Our room was quiet, clean, spacious, comfy with cute Aztec decor. As an added benefit a very suitable hot breakfast buffet was included and available at 6AM so we could get right back to the business of driving. Great... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Guest_relations2k, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Mission Inn, responded to this review

Dear Allrosewood, Our entire staff is extremely proud to have gotten your candid review and we are very happy to know that your stay was 5 stars, thank you so much for mentioning all the things you liked about our hotel and we will always try our best to make sure each of your stays with us is 5 stars.... More

Do you own or manage BEST WESTERN Mission Inn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Mission Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Mission Inn

Address: 1765 South Main Street, Las Cruces, NM 88005
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Las Cruces
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN Mission Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Mission Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Mission Hotel Las Cruces
Best Western Las Cruces
Las Cruces Best Western

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near BEST WESTERN Mission Inn