We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor

2120 Summit Court, I-25 at US 70, Exit #6, Las Cruces, NM 88011
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor
Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor
Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    14
    2
    4
    3
See reviews for
8
7
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (32)
  • Mar-May only
    (4)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (7)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (11)
All months
Albuquerque NM
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

This Motel 6 is in an excellent location. It is lovely, clean and has friendly staff. It did not have chargers for your electronic devices, so bring your own to plug into standard plugs. The walls are a bit thin to my liking. Hasindoor pool and hotub. Has a long walkin path.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2015

My children and i stayed 2 nights, and paticullarly chosr this hotel, for the pool and hot tub, as we traveled many hours and suffer with pain disabilities. The room, i gave a 3.5⭐, as it was clean and basic, but had stain spots on all the comforters and blankets, even fir the fold out couch. They would not give... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

It is a Motel 6!!! Located on the North end of Las Cruces. We stayed in a Suite? I guess a microwave, a fridge and a small Love seat means a suite! It has been a while since it has been renovated!!! Although the Shower and Vanity looked fairly new, this place could use more upgrading. It has an indoor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bethlehem, PA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2014 via mobile

Purely on the suggestion of those on tripadvisor we booked this room. We splurged and spent the extra $10 for the suite. Derik at the front desk was very helpful and took his time talking to us. The room was very clean, the bed was very comfy, the pool and hot tub were fun and we spent at least an... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Clean rooms, very helpful lady at front desk (Sandy), good price and value. Room was clean with cool AC and confrontable bed. Nice indoor pool and plenty of parking for a truck and trailer. Close to the high way and in a descent location but somewhat duiffacoult to find.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

good motel/excellent motel 6.liked that it was no smoking,good sized rooms,very clean bed linen and towels,spotless bathroom.great indoor pool.only criticism was that pool closed at 9.00pm,and we only arrived just in time for a very quick dip,-should cater for late arrivals.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sturgeon, Missouri
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

I thought pets were welcome at motel 6, but not so much here. We were put on the third floor ( hotel was nearly empty). They said all pets third floor. Tv in room was ancient and had a hum,(was so high up you couldn't hardly watch it any how), and carpet wrinkled and old and dirty. On the plus... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Las Cruces - Telshor, responded to this review

tama940, Thank you for sharing your review. We apologize for the inconveniences you experienced as a result of the pet policy, TV maintenance and the cleanliness concerns you had in your room. We invite you to contact our Guest Relations at 1-855-787-9864 so that we can have a record of your stay, can further address these issues and improve our... More 

Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed at six different hotels during a New Mexico road trip and this one was by far the most modern and my favorite. The room was clean, contemporary, and "no frills", but had everything we needed. Toiletries were provided as well. The shower/tub seemed huge compared with many other hotels in this price range.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stayed here because of the indoor pool and hot tub. Indoor rooms in a good area, clean and friendly staff as well. Price was reasonable, free wifi. No breakfast just coffee. Great for business, couples on a budget or for families!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

Our family found it necessary to travel to Las Cruces many weekends over a period of several months. We tried various low-price motels in this lovely town and quickly settled on the Motel 6 Telshor for a variety of reasons, the primary one being the friendly, warm, outgoing staff (receptionists Sandy, Sara, Andi, Liz, and Patty; maintenance director Richard; housekeeping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

22 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities