We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Gallup hotels

Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3010 East Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301 (Formerly Red Rock Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Call DIRECT for Best Rate
Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Gallup
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 4 weeks ago
brackmeister geary, ok
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    52
    54
    33
    40
See reviews for
70
66
19
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (211)
  • Mar-May only
    (39)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (73)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (63)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Took us nearly 40 minutes to get a room. Their was no line or anybody waiting the clerk didn't seem to know what she was doing on the computer. The rooms were ok, dont have a clue as to why they put 4 tiny hard pillows on each bed instead of 1 good one. BRING YOUR OWN PILLOW. And don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Iowa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here the end of October. It was not very clean. The coffee maker in the room was dirty from a prior use ( when , is a good question) . There were ants all over the floor in the bathroom. A dirty towel , possible fecal matter still on it, was folded up and put back on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falgoon P, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup, responded to this review

It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. Our housekeeping staff is held to a very high standard and we appreciate that you've informed us of a need to address housekeeping policies and... More

geary, ok
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is one of those unfortunate reviews that should have rated higher. But pretty does not trump comfort. The service was excellent...five minutes including changing rooms. The beds were comfortable and I liked the cute pillows but Mary's cervical surgery made sleep difficult with these particular pillows. She usually takes her own and we should have during this trip. It's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Falgoon P, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate your time and effort to write us a very insightful review. We are glad that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We want you to know that your feedback and description of your experience, satisfaction, and enjoyment at our hotel is of utmost importance to us. It means a... More

Texas
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed here one night on trip. Bed was comfortable lots of big soft pillows yea! There is some water marks on ceiling and the bathroom door would not close completely but they did have smoking rooms and the room was clean it use to be a best western we know that because the ash tray said bestwestern but we had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falgoon P, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide you a comfortable experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us. We appreciate that you have taken the time to let us know how you perceived our accommodations. We want you to know that your... More

north yorshire
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
47 hotel reviews
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

room quite large and comfortable,a bit dusty,but could have been sand blowing as it was a windy day. Helpful owners. Nice and quiet, but breakfast was a bit of a poor effort compared to the other motels we stayed in on our 3 week road trip, not much on offer, cereal and toast,and all cleared away promptly at 9am.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falgoon P, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and to acknowledge the efforts of our hardworking staff to be as friendly and helpful. It is so rewarding to hear that we were able to provide a comfortable and convenient experience. We hope that you were satisfied with our hospitality and we look forward to seeing you again soon. More

Mesa, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Hotel was decent and clean. Room had cracks in the wall and showed heavy wear and tear. The breakfast was very minimal compared to other Days Inn's we stayed at during our trip.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falgoon P, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating, and review of our high housekeeping and cleanliness standards. However, I wish that your expectations had been exceeded in comfort, convenience, and quality amenities. Thank you so much for bringing this matter to our attention. More

Albuquerque, Nm
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

This hotel really did disappoint my family and I. False advertisement-- no heated pool& bad breakfast.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Falgoon P, Manager at Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup, responded to this review

I regret to discover that you weren't thoroughly impressed with us during your most recent stay. Your voice is very valuable to us and we hope you will return to experience the improvements that we are continuously making to improve upon the guest experience with every stay. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup

Address: 3010 East Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301 (Formerly Red Rock Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn and Suites Red Rock Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Rock Hotel Gallup
Best Western Gallup
Gallup Best Western

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay