We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Gallup hotels

Quality Inn And Suites Gallup

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1500 West Maloney Avenue, Gallup, NM 87301
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn And Suites Gallup to your Saves list
Quality Inn And Suites Gallup
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
52%
Ranked #13 of 27 hotels in Gallup
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
City_Foodie
  • Overview
  • Reviews (116)
  • Photos (18)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (24)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

116 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    33
    21
    25
    16
    21
See reviews for
41
34
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A nice place to stay. They give you a 10% discount to Applebees next door. The room was good, and the free breakfast was well above average in terms of selection and quality. The staff was friendly and competent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria T, Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive our staff on customer service and to have every guest feel as if they were at home with a great breakfast. We hope to see your again on your next trip through Gallup NM. More

San diego ca
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

If you don't need the internet or anyone that will help besides saying "SORRY". No manager available for 3 nights not even on the phone. Asked who was acting as manager and they do not know was the answer. Very unprofessional this stay will affect me staying at any Choice Hotels ever again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria T, Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review

We apologize the not meeting your expectations on your recent visit at our hotel. We hope to see you again so we can make it a better experience. More

Tucson
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Poor quality for price. Attitudes of staff poor but maybe Gallup culture as finding other businesses same. Door was difficult to work. Had the get keys redone at the start. No elevator to 2nd floor. Train and interstate noise. High price for what you get. Next time will plan better and skip Gallup.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria T, Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review

Sorry for not meeting your expectations, we hope to get another chance to make a better stay for you and your family. More

Richland, Washington
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Very, very pricey for what we got. For $162.03 I expected quality! We will NEVER again stay at a "Quality Inn". The bedroom door was very hard to open and close. The wrong price ($119) was indicated on the back of the door. However, the room was large. The sink faucet had the hot water on the right and cold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria T, Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review

Sorry for not meeting to your expectations on your room and hot tub. I will take this information and use it as a tool for our staff to make sure this doesn't happen again. On your next trip please stop by so we can make your stay more enjoyable. hope to see you soon. More

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a government rate because one in our party is working on a government contract. We rented two adjoining rooms and were three adults and one baby in our party. Checking in was great and the two men at the front desk were very helpful and nice. That night we could not get any wifi in our room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria T, Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience that you had with our Wi-Fi. We hope to see you again to correct the issues and make sure you have a pleasant stay with us. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

I made a reservation through Expedia way ahead to spend one night here with our two small grandchildren . We got in a little late but we're able to let the kids blow off some steam in the indoor pool for about 20 mins before bed. For the price $124.00 w/ continental breakfast, the room was substandard. The plumbing made... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria T, Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review

Sorry for not meeting your expectations. We hope to see you in the future to make your stay more enjoyable. More

Kingman, Arizona, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Being tired, we just nabbed the first hotel we could find that had smoking rooms available yet. The price of 109.00 a night was a little higher than we wanted to spend, but the room was very nice and very large. Besides the normal bed, dresser/tv table, etc....there was a couch, microwave, fridge, huge bathroom with jet tub, and alot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Paul H, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review

Dear Connie K, Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay here at Quality Inn and Suites. Your input helps us continue in the correct direction for you and others who choose to stay with us in the future. I have just arrived here as the new General Manager. Your experience was the result of... More

Stockton, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This place is ok clean rooms but feel the staff needs to keep up with things at the property. The first thing I asked on check in is if they had a hot tub and did it work and was told yes . well guess what it didn't work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paul H, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review

Dear Virgil Z, Thank you for taking the time to let us know your experience at our Quality Inn and Suites here in Gallup, New Mexico. This is y 2nd week here as the new General Manager. My evaluation is similar to yours. The staff is doing what I ask and the heater for the spa is not. It has... More

Atlanta, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

This Quality Inn was convenient for us as we were going to Four Corners the next day and we just needed two left turns to get on that road. The breakfast was tasty, the room was adequate, and the parking was decent. This is an old-style motel with no interior hallways, so we parked just outside our door. As an... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GMGallup, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review

Thanks so much for the review. I hope that you enjoyed 4 corners as much as my family did. We hope to see you again as you explore our area. There are many parks and great hiking here near Gallup. More

greeley, CO
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

My biggest complaint is that the internet did not work in our room. It did work fine in the lobby. The clerk checked us in efficiently. She signed up up for the rewards program. We used a coupon that you find in those magazines that list hotels. We found the magazine in a McDonald's in Holbrook, AZ. Our rate was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GMGallup, General Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review

I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations. We will use this input to better serve our guests. We hope that you will give us another chance when traveling through again. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn And Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites Gallup

Address: 1500 West Maloney Avenue, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn And Suites Gallup 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Choice Hotels, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup
Quality Inn Gallup
Gallup Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Gallup

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Gallup with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Quality Inn & Suites, a recently renovated, hotel located in the northside business corridor in the heart of Gallup. The Navajo Nation Capital in Window Rock, Red Rock State Park, the Gallup Municipal Airport, El Morro Theatre and the Red Rock Museum are minutes from this Gallup, NM hotel. Hourly shuttles are offered to the Fire Rock Navajo Casino Monday through Sunday 9 a.M. - 1 A.M.From traditional Native American jewelry to the surrounding array of vibrant colored high desert mesas, one can easily find themselves a bit closer to the city of Gallup's unique blend of indigenous cultures. The rich assortment of art, music, ceremonials, pow-wows and cuisine shared in town by the Zuni, Hopi, Acoma and Laguna tribes create the essence of Gallup, New Mexico. A variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. Cracker Barrel Old Country Store and Restaurant and Applebee's Neighborhood Grill and Bar are adjacent to the hotel.Hotel amenities and features include: Free high-speed Internet access in all rooms, Free Hot Breakfast, Free local calls, Free weekday newspaper. Be sure to take advantage of the manager's reception, which includes coffee, lemonade and warm cookies. Guests of this Gallup, NM hotel will enjoy relaxing after a long day of traveling or business meetings in the indoor heated pool and hot tub.Business travelers will appreciate the meeting room that accommodates up to 25 people for most business functions. Access to copy and fax services is offered.Whether traveling for business or pleasure, the Quality Inn & Suites hotel is the perfect destination when visiting the Gallup, New Mexico area. Our friendly staff looks forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
70

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn And Suites Gallup staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer