We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn And Suites Gallup

2.0 of 5 1500 West Maloney Avenue, Gallup, NM 87301
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn And Suites Gallup
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn And Suites Gallup
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    22
    27
    17
    21
See reviews for
43
35
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (121)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (38)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (36)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Cheyenne, Wyoming, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This hotel has a convenient location just off I-40 and US 491. We have stayed there before without any complaints. This trip we got room 258 -- near the front of the hotel. We had been driving for 11 hours, so both my wife & I wanted to take a shower and hit the sack. I turned on the hot... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Easy to find location. Clean and comfortable rooms. Staff is helpful and informative. We needed a room change during check-in and the clerk delivered the new room keys to us. We did not have to go back to the front desk. That is service beyone what is found at some of the most expensive properties that I have ever stayed... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Huntsville, AL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stopped in to get a room. First quote was too much...lady at desk then offered us "managers special" which was 30.00 less! We took the offer- we were then able to pick how many beds we wanted and ground or 2nd floor. I like being offered choices! Our room was renovated and everything worked great. Our only complaint seems to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria T, Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

Alberta
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
61 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

Maybe all lodging in Gallup is expensive. That's what the desk clerk told us when we attempted to check in using a RoomSaver Coupon (which we couldn't use as they'd already reached their quota apparently). Regardless, the clerk was friendly, the hotel had the options we wanted so we decided to stay (at $150/night for 2Q beds). In retrospect, we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria T, Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We very much appreciate and value your feedback and will share it with our team. Your survey responses will serve as encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services to provide an exceptional... More

Asheville, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We stayed here recently and had a very poor experience. The first room we were assigned had an unpleasant smell and a very loud vibrating sound. We did a little investigating and realized we were positioned directly above the vending machines in the lobby. We were given a 2nd room, but the 2nd room also had an unpleasant smell. At... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Maria T, Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

A nice place to stay. They give you a 10% discount to Applebees next door. The room was good, and the free breakfast was well above average in terms of selection and quality. The staff was friendly and competent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria T, Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review

We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We strive our staff on customer service and to have every guest feel as if they were at home with a great breakfast. We hope to see your again on your next trip through Gallup NM. More

San diego ca
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

If you don't need the internet or anyone that will help besides saying "SORRY". No manager available for 3 nights not even on the phone. Asked who was acting as manager and they do not know was the answer. Very unprofessional this stay will affect me staying at any Choice Hotels ever again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria T, Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review

We apologize the not meeting your expectations on your recent visit at our hotel. We hope to see you again so we can make it a better experience. More

Tucson
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Poor quality for price. Attitudes of staff poor but maybe Gallup culture as finding other businesses same. Door was difficult to work. Had the get keys redone at the start. No elevator to 2nd floor. Train and interstate noise. High price for what you get. Next time will plan better and skip Gallup.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria T, Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review

Sorry for not meeting your expectations, we hope to get another chance to make a better stay for you and your family. More

Richland, Washington
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Very, very pricey for what we got. For $162.03 I expected quality! We will NEVER again stay at a "Quality Inn". The bedroom door was very hard to open and close. The wrong price ($119) was indicated on the back of the door. However, the room was large. The sink faucet had the hot water on the right and cold... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria T, Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review

Sorry for not meeting to your expectations on your room and hot tub. I will take this information and use it as a tool for our staff to make sure this doesn't happen again. On your next trip please stop by so we can make your stay more enjoyable. hope to see you soon. More

Denver, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We had a government rate because one in our party is working on a government contract. We rented two adjoining rooms and were three adults and one baby in our party. Checking in was great and the two men at the front desk were very helpful and nice. That night we could not get any wifi in our room and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maria T, Manager at Quality Inn And Suites Gallup, responded to this review

Sorry for the inconvenience that you had with our Wi-Fi. We hope to see you again to correct the issues and make sure you have a pleasant stay with us. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn And Suites Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn And Suites Gallup

Address: 1500 West Maloney Avenue, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn And Suites Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn And Suites Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites Gallup Hotel Gallup
Quality Inn Gallup
Gallup Quality Inn
Quality Inn Hotel Gallup

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay