We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Gallup

2.0 of 5 3304 West Highway 66, I-40 at US 66, Exit #16, Gallup, NM 87301
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    96
    61
    24
    17
See reviews for
42
92
26
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (242)
  • Mar-May only
    (68)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (78)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (48)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (48)
All months
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First unfriendly and poor customer service, horrible dirty floor, dust all over, dirty sheets, and dirty blanket. We also found a little brown bug on the sheets. I could not get out of the room quick enough, took pictures, showed the staff and asked for my money back. It was the first time she appeared to try to be somewhat... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palm Springs, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Average rooms with free wifi. We travel with a small dog so RRI is our choice because they allow small pets with no additional charge. And as a member of their club, they offer great policies on late check in and cancellations. The property is acceptable but I was panhandled the second I stepped out of the car. Not aggressively... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal Red Roof Inn customer, we appreciate your patronage and your feedback! I am glad to hear that you liked our staff and that you found the rooms to be adequate. I am terribly sorry that you were panhandled; unfortunately that is a problem in Gallup that the City and all the businesses are battling.... More

Oxnard
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stopped here on our way out east. The room was clean and close to the freeway. My only real advise if you tend to sleep in late, get a second floor room. Seems like there is no insulation between ceiling and floor joists. Heard every footstep above us. But a fair price overall.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review

I am glad to hear you liked your accommodations for the most part; I am sorry the noise from the floor above kept you from sleeping in though. We will see if there is anything we can do to prevent that from happening to future guests. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your valuable feedback! More

Dewey, Arizona
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

My husband, being budget conscience, selected this hotel for the last night out on our trip. He lost his hotel selecting privileges on this one. This is a poorly maintained property. I do not understand how someone in good conscience could rent a room like this out to anyone. The room we were given was dirty beyond belief. Someone had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on your recent stay at our property. I am so sorry you had a negative experience at our motel! We pride ourselves on the cleanliness of our rooms and provide regular training for our housekeepers so there is no excuse for any of our guests find their room in a state... More

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2014

This property has been refurbished with flair and good taste. The rooms are stylish, sturdy, and spotless. The owners care. The rooms edge towards luxurious. On the downside, the walls are thin and the Wifi is as slow as I have ever experienced in the US. The breakfast is minimal, but good. The price/performance is excellent. I recommend this Red... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your positive review despite having problems with the internet; we are always working with our internet provider so that our guests can have a hassle free browsing experience while they are here and I am so sorry that this was not the case for you. I am so glad to hear that the rest of... More

Irving, TX
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

We stayed here one night each on both our westbound and return trip from Texas to California. We had no problems with any train noises although the motel is just a few 100 yards from the BNSF mainline. Also, compared to other motels, there seemed to be less noise from other rooms.On the return trip,due to a mix up on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience about your recent stay with us! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay the first time so much that you came back a second time; that means a lot to us and we look forward to seeing you again in 2016 or whenever you travel again to California. Enjoy... More

Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2014

Nice clean room , with refrigerator, microwave oven , iron , ironing board , and coffee maker in room. I have paid more for rooms not nearly as nice , and without the amenities. The staff were very friendly , and helpful. Free continental breakfast too. Town itself , mostly Native American jewelry , and souevinier stores.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review

Wow, what a nice review! Thank you so much for your positive comments about our property! It made me so happy to know that you enjoyed your stay here. I hope that the next time you come to or through Gallup that you will stay with us again. Have a safe trip and we will look forward to seeing you... More

Cincinnati
Top Contributor
137 reviews 137 reviews
46 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Yes it's an old motel but our room was nicely kept. It was very clean without any musty smell. There was a fridge, good flat screen TV, a very comfortable bed and a terrific shower. The biggest negative is the train noise but I would imagine you would hear that anywhere in Gallup. My advice is to bring earplugs. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review of our property! We are glad that you enjoyed your room despite any train noise that may have bothered you. You are absolutely right; in Gallup all motels run alongside the train tracks so it is hard to avoid the noise completely. Despite the fact that our property is not new, we... More

Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

Although Red Roof Inns are generally decent properties, there is at least in my opinion a repeated pattern on overdone details within guest rooms such as too many folded corners on towels and sheets, unnecessary, pretentious and annoying appointments. Another common problem is what seems to be cardboard construction which allows noise from every direction to ruin your chance of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review

I'm very sorry to hear that your stay with us was unsatisfactory. We strive to make our rooms comfortable and quiet so I apologize that you did not find this to be the case for you. I hope you don't give up on Red Roof Inn's; it is a franchise that is always striving to improve their product and give... More

Gladstone, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

No train noise here, so that was a plus. Other people mentioned they heard trains, but we did not. The room was clean, the bathroom was clean. The free breakfast was simple but adequate. Basically cereal or waffles. Wifi was spotty. We finally gave up on it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Patricia530, Manager at Red Roof Inn Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for taking time out of your schedule to leave us a review. I am glad to hear that the trains did not bother you and am glad you found your stay to be satisfactory. We are always adding to our breakfast selection, so maybe the next time you pass through, you will find... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Do you own or manage Red Roof Inn Gallup?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Gallup

Address: 3304 West Highway 66, I-40 at US 66, Exit #16, Gallup, NM 87301
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gallup Hotel Gallup
Gallup Red Roof Inn

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (21)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay