We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 27 Gallup hotels

Red Lion Hotel Gallup

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3009 West Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301 (Formerly Gallup Inn & Suites)
Hotel website
Hotel packages
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Free Night Offer
Save Saved
You added Red Lion Hotel Gallup to your Saves list
Red Lion Hotel Gallup
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
43%
Ranked #14 of 27 hotels in Gallup
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Rakey57 Midland, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (102)
  • Photos (28)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    26
    21
    17
    20
See reviews for
27
28
5
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great big room, clean and comfortable bed/pillows. Old school TV, no extra TP in the bathroom but otherwise it served well for an overnight road trip stop. Where it went all downhill was the check-in process, the mistake of parking in a bad area (more on that) and the lack of any actual food for the complimentary breakfast. The check-in/check-out... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Midland, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

This is the second year I have stayed at this hotel, each stay has been for a week. The hotel has recently undergone some major renovations and seem to still be going through some minor adjustment but very clean and very very very comfortable. The staff has been very nice and accommodating in all things that I saw and experienced.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Littlerock, California
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was large, the beds clean and comfortable. The staff was pleasant and the overall experience was very nice, with a better than usual Continental breakfast. The indoor pool was large and the water warm,(if a little murky). The hot tub wasn't working. That was probably the most disappointing thing. The TV set wasn't very good, but the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wolf Creek, Oregon
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was a Best Western and was taken over approx. two years ago. They still don't have their act together. As a Red Lion Club Member I was disappointed. The cook and bartender failed to show up for work, thus no food or drink. The only food within walking distance is a Taco Bell and a sandwich/donut shop. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ryan L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Gallup, responded to this review

sorry your stay was that bad i'll make sure to look in to what haeened ok again soory for your bad stay More

Chinle, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

We recently stayed here for one night and I must say, we were quite impressed with the lovely room! It was clean and quiet. The housekeeping staff were polite and friendly. The pool was great! Nice size and warm. The hot tub, however, wasn't working and it closed pretty early... Closed at 9pm, a little disappointing for my daughter. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ryan L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Gallup, responded to this review

Glad you enjoyed your stay . some apple products have trouble logging on to our wifi I don't know why . but I'm glad you liked your stay hope to see you back soo. More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

My stay at the redlion was great. The morning staff was the best breakfast was amazing the cook came out and asked us how we were doing wich was very nice, the morning server made sure he did anything possible to make my wife and i were happy when she asked him for decaffeinated coffee he brought out a fresh... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Gallup, responded to this review

I'm very glad you enjoyed you stay we hope to see you back soon. More

Deming, New Mexico
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Staying with my 91 year old mother in law and wife with 2 bad knees. Was told the only room was upstairs with no elevator. The room was not what I would expect from Red Lion, very mediocre. For breakfast the eggs were cold, the waffles were cold and hard. Order from room service of sandwiches took 1 hour to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Gallup, responded to this review

I'm sorry this has happened to you I will be looking into this right away! please except my apologies for the poor service you had. again I'm so sorry have a nice day. More

Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

This place is a DUMP! Stay somewhere else. 1. Showed up at 1pm to see if rooms might be available. Front desk clerk said they might be but if we checked in prior to 3pm she had to charge an extra $25 per room. WHAT???? I have been traveling for 30 years and have never heard of that rule. 2.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Gallup, responded to this review

I'm sorry your stay was that bad here , I'm looking into the last few days and I'm not happy myself so things will change here real fast . I'm sorry again ( but I will take of this) .have a nice day. More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

I recently attended a graduation banquet for a nephew of mine at this hotel. The room was fine as were the facilities but the food served buffet style was inedible. Main courses were disgusting ham with some sort of glop they call glaze on top, chicken undercooked and potatoes and veggies had no taste whatsoever. I wandered the area and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ryan L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Gallup, responded to this review

hello I'm Ryan I will be looking into this right away I don't understand why the food was like that .but I'll see what I can do ok have a nice day. More

Univeristy Place
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
28 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Right off Route 66. Got it for a cheap rate off Expedia. Desk staff was friendly. Two people were really loud in the rear parking lot and the cops had to come remove them. Sounded like locals so that was kind of weird but not like it's the hotels fault. Room was very clean. Breakfast was very nice in a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ryan L, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Gallup, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed you stay with us , hope to see you back here soon. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Lion Hotel Gallup, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Lion Hotel Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Gallup

Address: 3009 West Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301 (Formerly Gallup Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Lion Hotel Gallup 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Loews Hotels, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Red Lion Hotel Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Hotel Gallup
Gallup Best Western
Best Western Gallup

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Red Lion Hotel Gallup is located in Gallup NM which is in the middle of the Navajo Nation, directly on Historic Route 66. Just moments away you will find the Red Rock State Park and Museum as well as Gallup Cultural Center. The property is located on the west side of Gallup off Exit 16: proceed then to Historic 66 eastbound for .25 miles.The Red Lion Hotel Gallup features 126 guest rooms and suites featuring Red Lion's signature plush Sealy pillowtop bedding, EcoFresh Environmentally Responsible Products (ERP), complimentary wi-fi, in-room coffee, hair dryer, microwave, refrigerator, executive desk and chairs.Our beautiful full service hotel features New Mexico Steakhouse, Rookie's Sports Bar, meeting and banquet facilities totaling 9000 square feet, an indoor swimming pool and whirlpool. The Red Lion Hotel Gallup surrounds a beautiful garden atrium.The hotel features 9,000 square feet of meeting space that can accommodate up to 400 people. We also offer Red Lion's signature Roaring Start Breakfast Buffet. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
126

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer