We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Econo Lodge

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3101 West US 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Econo Lodge
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

110 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The front desk staff were friendly and helpful, but that's the only positive thing to be said about this place. The place is so old the floor was uneven. Bare bones - no fridge, no microwave, wi fi was very inconsistent - kept losing our connection. Breakfast was minimal. Can't recommend this motel.

Helpful?
Thank Robwil71
Nisha V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you did not have the pleasant stay that you deserve on your recent visit to our property. We do have rooms available with refrigerators and microwaves and had you booked our king room or the double queen room this is standard. This is also stated in our room descriptors when you book. Upon check in... More 

Mohave Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

The hotel is run down and in need of a serious upgrade. the room was dirty and the bed linens were old and threadbare. There were several unsavory characters around the hotel and there was a feeling of it being an unsafe place. I did a demographic on Gallup and discovered that the violent crime rate is 5 times higher... More 

Helpful?
Thank N8904VIjimm
Nisha V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear your stay with us was not the satisfactory one you deserve. Thank you for bringing to our attention the lack of cleanliness and condition of linen. I have spoken to the housekeeping department to take the necessary steps to resolve this. Please be assured that the area in which we are located is a safe... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gallup hotels

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
204 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015 via mobile

Our stay here was very good. The room was clean, the bed was comfortable, and the staff were friendly. We didn't try the breakfast as we chose to pop into the bakery nearby, though we did grab some fruit and could see the rest of the selection looked okay.

Helpful?
Thank Kate P
Nisha V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you Kate P for the wonderful review! It is great to hear you enjoyed our comfortable beds, clean rooms and friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit through Gallup. Safe Travels! More 

Lubbock, TX
Level Contributor
57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

Basic clean motel. Check in pleasant, nice gentleman. Breakfast very basic. No coffee makers in rooms. The walls are very thin and I could hear people talking in the hall and arriving in the room next to me. But did have a quiet night.

Helpful?
Thank divisu
Nisha V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed a quiet night in our clean rooms as well as our friendly staff. We look forward to welcoming you back should your travel bring you to Gallup again. Safe Travels! More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2015

I was kinda worried about staying in Gallup, as most of the hotels have bad reviews. My company allows 3 locations in Gallup, and the reviews for 2 of them were awful. The Econo Lodge was rated better than the others, so I gave it a try. The front desk guy, Phillip, was great! Friendly and nice. The room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank stracci2000
Nisha V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. It is great to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff. We are one of the furthest hotel from the BNSF railroad tracks and get very little train noise so I am glad to know you had a restful night. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2015

Very noisy hotel, road noise from trucks was terrible. Room didn't come with a refrigerator so we had nothing to keep even our water cool. It was a bed but we were awake most of the night from the noise. Breakfast was okay, simple but enough to eat. Staff were nice and saved it from being a 1 star review.

Helpful?
Thank Ritual64
Nisha V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. I am sorry to hear your stay with us was not the enjoyable one that you deserve. Most our guests comment on how quite and restful their stay was and so I am surprised to know that your stay wasn't especially as the room you occupied was on the... More 

Goldthwaite, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2015

We checked in (without reservations) on 22 Sept 2015. GREAT staff in the front office. Was treated as if we were the only customers and made to feel right at home. Room 112 was very clean, WiFi excellent, flat screen, updated bath and great beads with updated linens. overall this location is a great find. A bit out of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank J R
Nisha V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you J R for the wonderful review! I am happy to know you enjoyed our "GREAT" staff and clean, comfortable rooms. We hope you have a safe journey to your destination and look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip through Gallup. More 

East Newnan, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
46 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2015 via mobile

The front desk girl was great . Beds ok and linens clean smelled good, fairly quite . A few truck driver leaving very early. only restaurant is beside s adult book store , out side is a little run down . I don't think they have the fund to keep it up . I would stay again

Helpful?
Thank Tammy K
Nisha V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms and friendly staff during your stay. We wish you a safe journey and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit through Gallup. More 

Montgomery, Alabama
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2015

We stay here on business because it is reasonably clean and cheap. Staff is always nice. Our bed squeaked every time we sat, laid, or turned over on it. We did not report problem until check out. We will still stay at the hotel when in Gallup.

Helpful?
Thank cyn k
Nisha V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you cyn k for taking the time to write us a review. I am pleased to know you enjoyed our clean accommodations and friendly staff. Please accept our apologies for the "squeaky bed" and thank you for letting us know upon checkout. Our maintenance department has this fixed. We look forward to welcoming you back at the Lodge on... More 

St Paul, MN
Level Contributor
165 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2015

I stopped in here on a motorcycle trip, the $45 price on the sign caught my attention, the rate was for 2 queen beds on the 2nd floor, first floor was $60 and a king bed. I took the $60 rate, the room was clean and it was quiet. no coffee maker in the room So you have to wait... More 

Helpful?
Thank troubled1
Nisha V, Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review

Thank for taking the time to write us a review, we truly appreciate it! I am happy to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff and quiet, clean rooms. We wish you a safe journey and look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit through Gallup. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

31 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Gallup hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Gallup
Red Roof Inn Gallup
#11 of 31 in Gallup
3.5 of 5 stars 331 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Gallup-West
8.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#9 of 31 in Gallup
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Gallup
Comfort Inn Gallup
#7 of 31 in Gallup
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
5.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gallup Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Gallup
Red Lion Hotel Gallup
#19 of 31 in Gallup
3.0 of 5 stars 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay