We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Gallup hotels

Days Inn Gallup East

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1603 W Hwy 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Hotel amenities
Days Inn Gallup East
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Days Inn Gallup East to your Saves list
11%
Ranked #24 of 28 Hotels in Gallup
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    14
    21
    19
    35
See reviews for
28
17
14
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (90)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (15)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Gallup East
See the most recent reviews
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2012

We stopped to stay in Gallup last night on our road trip and thought we were getting a great deal to stay at a Days Inn for $60. But after moving all our stuff into the room and getting settled in, I pulled back the sheets to find fresh mouse droppings on top of the fitted sheet. Gross. The whole... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup East, responded to this review

Sorry our motel was like that also we check the room after you left we did not find any droppings and some one else stayed the nite. also gald you had a hot breakfast there. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

This was one of the very rare times when I checked in, saw the room & immediately went back & asked for a refund (which they did give)

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup East, responded to this review

Well sorry but there are lots of people that like our motel!! sorry it has not like the best but we try to keep it up to standards. At least we gave your money back so not your not crying! More

spin_bunny
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012

I thought I was confident we would at least be getting a clean place to stay because it was a Days Inn, but I was wrong. The floor was stained and the bathroom was disgusting. I HAD to take a shower that night, but really wish I did not. Even though there were three of us, there were only towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup East, responded to this review

Sorry your stay was not like the 5 star motel you had a chance to look at the room before you booked it and if you did not like it then just left down the street to the Hampton!! More

Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

I stopped in Gallup to stay one night but ended up staying four days here at the Days Inn. When I got here the room was very big and clean, the staff is extremely friendly and it's very well located, on Route 66 and five minutes away from the town center. All in all a very nice place to saty... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup East, responded to this review

Thank you!!! Yes we try to keep our DAYS INN clean and worth the price value!! Also its also not the five star people are looking for!! More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2012 via mobile

Nothing spectacular, just an average hotel. The floor plan is strange with limited entrances...

Was this review helpful? Yes
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup East, responded to this review

Well glad you rate our motel A-ok!! we try our best to keep it nice clean and freindly!! Hope to see you soon!! More

Midland, Michigan
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
37 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

We've had some real good Day's Inn's and some real lousy ones and trust me, this is a lousy one! The rooms were dirty and smelled, the TV is old and got terrible reception. The bathroom was so bad we decided to forgo the showers because of stuff growing in the tub and on the floor. They offered a continental... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup East, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I well look into it and fix any thing that is wrong. More

paris
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
16 hotel reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

I was really disappointed with this motel. It said newly renovated rooms so I was shocked when we entered a typical budget motel room. The carpet is stained, the bathroom is old tile with dirty grout (stained) and it felt like it hadn't been updated in many, many years. The internet was down for the evening but was on again... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup East, responded to this review

Thank you for the review. I well look into this matter. More

Palmdale, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

I found this Day's Inn via one of the roadside billboards adjoining Interstate 40. Great pricing at the time (in the $30 to $40 dollar range). In need of serious sleep, I checked Route 66 in Gallup for what I could find. On this particular night, this was the best room available I could find after visiting several front desks... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup East, responded to this review

Thanks for the review. Sorry for the train but we live next to it and it does sometimes bothers you. I hope you stay with us the second round when you arrive to Gallup,NM. More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011 via mobile

Checked in at midnight after a long drive. Without even taking our bags in we decided to leave after looking over the room. They would not refund us, only minutes after checking in. After finding spiders in one bed, we requested another room. The second room wasnt much better: though it did have a microwave, there were blood stains on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup East, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. I well look into this matter more. More

Chama, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Look, this place is no grand resort, but for the money it wasn't that bad. We arrived at around 1am and just needed a place to crash for the night. We priced the hotels on the north side of the highway and then came over to the Days Inn. There really wasn't a whole lot to complain about.... sure the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
sherry m, Manager at Days Inn Gallup East, responded to this review

Thank for the review!! I'm glad you enjoyed your trip with your family!! Hope to see you when you return to Gallup,NM More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn Gallup East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Gallup East

Address: 1603 W Hwy 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Gallup East 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Gallup East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallup Days Inn
Days Inn Gallup

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay