We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Gallup

3306 W 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Motel 6 Gallup
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Gallup
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    3
    11
    8
    8
See reviews for
7
6
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (33)
  • Mar-May only
    (6)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Caye Caulker, Belize
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This motel 6, like many others I have stayed at can be judged by the friendly staff. The location, right off the famous "Route 66" was easy to find and a safe area. I had requested a downstairs room with 2 beds in advance and was accommodated. The nice girl at check in was efficient and friendly with directions (... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Conyers, GA
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
33 hotel reviews
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I don't have high expectations when I stay at a Motel 6. It is a cheap place to lay your head. Sometimes I am surprised and get a great room or location. Sadly, not here. The heater/air grill is broken (but works fine), and the electric outlets in the bathroom don't work. On top of that the toilet runs. Constantly.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Gallup, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay due to the inconveniences you experienced. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced in finding our location. We encourage... More 

Travelers are raving about these Gallup hotels

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Staff was nice. Ice machine was broke but they offered ice from the employee lounge. I was amazed how clean the rooms were and the bathroom was very clean. This was a pet friendly smoker's friendly hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hamilton, Montana
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
24 hotel reviews
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This is a motel, not a five star hotel. Motel 6 is one of the only chain motels I know of that allow pets. As a pet owner I am eternally grateful to them for their pet policy. Motel 6 should just be a place you can get a nights rest and a hot shower in the morning..they even through... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Sarasota, Florida
Top Contributor
220 reviews 220 reviews
192 hotel reviews
160 helpful votes 160 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2014

I stay in hotels 300 + nights yearly. This hotel is located close to the freeway and it has a dirt lot next door to park large vehicles. This is a low end budget, so if you are looking for a clean and comfortable place for a budget price, this is it. The staff is friendly and helpful. Overall, a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cleburne, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Okay, so the room was decent and clean, nothing dramatic there. However, when we booked this place, we asked if there was a pool; when traveling with kids, this is a big issue. Well yes, there was a pool...but it had no water in it. We learned to be a little more specific after that. Everything else was fine. (O:

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I have stayed here a few times on cross country trips for the cheap price. They offer a military discount and are pet friendly. The staff is very nice. The rooms are a little old, but clean. The outside looks old. The pool looked dirty this last stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Moab, Utah
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

Cheap room, building looks rough, many rooms had red do not enter notices posted. Part of roof overhang on second floor was collapsing onto 2nd floor walkway. There were four of us in what appeared to be a single room that had been turned into a double handicap accessible room. The bathroom was large and tiled. A corner sink allowed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dalhart, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Okay so me and my family were going to Texas from California and we decided to stop in Gallup to sleep at a motel. We got our room and I went to go use the bathroom... Water was leaking from the bottom of the toilet! I was afraid I might fall through the bathroom because the toilet seemed unstable. Also... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Top Contributor
270 reviews 270 reviews
52 hotel reviews
148 helpful votes 148 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

The bed was okay. The carpet was beyond nasty. I had to let the shower run on full blast hot for nearly 10 minutes to even get warm. I will continue to complain about their $3 internet charge. The parking on one side should be illegal. IF you can squeeze in to get parked, you can never get out. There... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Motel6, Owner at Motel 6 Gallup, responded to this review

Dear HBlueKitty, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We sincerely apologize for your unpleasant stay. Please kindly contact our Guest Relations department so they can have a record of your experience to help us provide you and our other guests with better service in the future: 1-800-577-3435. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Other (25)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay