We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 28 Gallup hotels

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3270 West Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup to your Saves list
Ranked #15 of 28 Hotels in Gallup
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Shane W Las Vegas, Nevada
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    38
    57
    38
    34
See reviews for
61
56
26
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (193)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (21)
All months
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
41 hotel reviews
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

How you feel about this one will probably depend upon your expectations. If you are only expecting a typical run-down $50 room then you will probably be satisfied. If you have stayed at other Microtel properties and are expecting a nicer place, then you will probably be disappointed. This property serves as yet another reminder that Wyndham really doesn't differentiate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. Sorry we do not offer in room coffee makers in our rooms We do offer coffee and tea 24 hours in the lobby for our guests. We hope you brought to our attention the issues you had while staying with us so we could fix the problems. We hope... More 

Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room and the hotel in general was rather filthy. The a/c in our room was very noisy. Some of the staffmembers were very nice and helpful, others not so much. We wanted a room on the first floor and the receptionist was quite reluctant towards our request even though he had plenty of free rooms. The outside in front... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, sorry to hear you didnt have such a pleasant stay, and encourage guest to bring any "up-keeping" of the rooms that need to be addressed to our attention so we can fix the issue as quickly as possible. Hope you decide to stay with us again on any future trip through New Mexico. More 

A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I made online reservation for two and when arrived was advised my quote was wrong and I had to pay additional $10. At breakfast there was no yogurt out, when I asked for some they indicated that they only put out a certain amount. They did find one yogurt for 2 people.

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. We are sorry to hear there was a mix up with your reservation but glad we quickly got it resolved sometimes this happens when booking online. Hope to see you on any future trips thorough Gallup N.M. More 

Kingman, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

the room is great. crisp clean linens. big bathroom, (accessible). Did not ask if they have roll in showers, but this room has a bath with lots of grab bars and a shower bench. The hallway has a funky chemical smell. Not sure if it's the laundry or the heaters. The room did not have the smell just the hall.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope you decide to stay with us on all your future trips through Gallup N.M. More 

Eastland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was spacious with two queen beds. The downside of things us that this hotel does not offer any king beds but if your not in need of one if is a nice hotel. Beds were very comfortable. The night desk person (older gentleman) was very quiet and did not have much to say. Overall we did not encounter... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time and giving us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you decide to stay with us on all your future trips through Gallup, N.M. More 

Kingman, Arizona
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It snowed overnight during our stay. The property had snow clear up to the door. The lot had snow at least about 3 inches deep. While we were loading our vehicle to move on we had to walk in snow. At one point I nearly feel when my feet slipped in the snow. My feet were really cold by the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope you stay with us again on a "non-snowy" day. More 

Usa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The two queen beds on first floor were comfortable. The room was in super condition. Good location, easy to find. Excellent service at check in. Friendly. Good for the price paid. Would stay at this hotel again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time and giving us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you on any future trips you may have through Gallup, N.M. More 

Gatlinburg, Tennessee
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
16 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Stayed here while passing through.The staff was very friendly. My room was clean. The price was very affordable. I have no complaints and would stay again. The breakfast was good. My room was on the second and floor, so I saved $5.

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review, your kind words are much appreciated! More 

Rose Hill Ks
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2014

I had a Coupon in a 'hotel finder' form$39.00. Desk clerk accepted it, swiped my credit card then told me it was on second floor & no elevator. I said forget it! Reverse my charge & I will go elsewhere. He said he would give me a ground floor room for $5.00 more. Wound up costing $56.00 for the night!20... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to give us a review, and for your kind words. We are so glad you enjoyed staying with us and hope to see you again on any future trips through Gallup N.M. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup

Address: 3270 West Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Gallup
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Hotel Gallup
Gallup Microtel

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay