We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3270 West Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #16 of 30 Hotels in Gallup
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
Patrick D Casa Grande
Add Photo Write a Review

214 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    27
    44
    65
    42
    36
See reviews for
65
63
30
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (214)
  • Mar-May only
    (58)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (57)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Casa Grande
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Our experience was satisfactory. The only drawback was that we thought the hotel was the red roof inn! That was the phone number, so we ended up going to two different places. The desk attendent, Michele, was particularly helpful. WE were quite late registering, and she did turn on the a/c for us so the room would cool off. The... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
Aiken
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Sign outside has one price, night clerk gave me another price, day clerk gave me a third price. Day clerk would not give me a copy of itemized receipt. Said he would email it. I told him to forget it and left. I will not stay in a Microtel again..

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Travelers are raving about these Gallup hotels

Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
168 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Their sign said $42.95 per night and they had another big banner that said AARP members save 20%. Upon check in the desk clerk quoted me $42.95 + tax. I showed him my AARP card and he said yes, that's WITH the discount. I explained that that's not the way his signs read and he just shrugged his shoulders. He... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and giving us a review. as advertised on our sign it states the rate for one adult With a AAA or AARP discount is 42.99. Sorry about any confusion between you and the desk clerk, I also would like to state that all of our rooms are equipped with refridgerators and there is a... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My friends and I wanted to try traveling low budget. Meaning - putting the money on maximum mileage ant less on accommodation. OK, if you want this experience be prepared for the consequences - the quality, the facilities. We had no compromise on tidiness in the rooms and beds. Our experience like in this hotel - the rooms verse tidy... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and giving us a review. We are glad you enjoyed the overall cleanliness of our rooms and sorry you didn't get a chance to try any of our breakfast items, Glad your stay was pleasant and fit your budget needs. More 

Texas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a basic, clean, secure Microtel. It works for a single overnight stay after a long road trip. Checkin and checkout were pleasant and efficient. The yard art is a bit eclectic but don't let that bother you, the interior is traditional basic hotel. The small room was clean and comfortable, the internet and TV sufficient. The bathroom was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

We are Glad you enjoyed your overall stay with us here at Microtel, thank you for taking the time in giving a review and for your kind words. We hope to see you again on any future trip through Gallup N.M. Safe travels! More 

Grass Valley, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Stay. Looked for an overnight stay in gallup, NM and discovered Microtel Inn. Very clean and quiet even though it is close to the train rails. Breakfast was good. Nice variety of items for all. Beds were very comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words we are glad you enjoyed your stay and for taking the time to give us a review. Hope to see you on any future trips through Gallup N.M. More 

Golden Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

The day and evening staff were nice, but the morning guy was rude and pompous. There was nobody around when we wanted to check out. just a little tray on the counter that said drop keys here. I was not comfortable leaving my keys in the open like that so we waited a few minutes talking to another patron. A... More 

Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and giving us a review. Sorry you had a bad experience with one of our employees but other than that it seems you had a good stay. I have spoke with the desk clerk and can ensure this type of behavior will not continue. Hope to see you on any future trip through New... More 

Florida PanHandle
Level Contributor
111 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2015

I am giving this property 4 stars. Not because it is a what one would call a 4-Star Resort. But it does not claim to be that. What they do claim to be, they do very very well. We are on a road trip from Florida, up through Illinois and on to California (uggg and back again). So some nights... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
microtelgallup, Manager at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Gallup, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time and giving us a review of your experience staying with us, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that you return if you are ever passing through Gallup, N.M. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

9 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay