We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3820 E Highway 66, Gallup, NM 87301
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Sleep Inn
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    35
    18
    12
    10
See reviews for
37
35
13
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (31)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (34)
All months
Zuni, New Mexico
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Located on the East side of Gallup, and nestled among the hills. Starting with being greeted by a warm and friendly smile, the atmosphere is equally inviting. The rooms are clean, well-kept, and comfortable. The bed was wonderful, and the room smelled clean as well. The pool was warm, well maintained, and there were plenty of clean towels. The hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
elvira l, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for positive feedback concerning your stay. I am pleased to hear we have meet all your expectation, Thank you for choosing to stay with us, We look forward to seeing you again and make even a better impression. Thank you again.... More 

Collierville, Tennessee, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel was very clean and nice. The room was fairly small and the bathroom was right next to one of the very small double beds. The breakfast was decent, with the option for made to order omelets, which we didn't get a chance to try.

Was this review helpful? Yes
elvira l, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback. I do apologize for not meeting all your expectations. We do strive to provide the best customer service and great a stay with the limitation we have. We do invite you to come back on your next visit and try out made to order omelets... Hope to see you again.... More 

Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked this hotel well ahead. The room was very small and we had to pile the surplus bedding and pillows on top of the wardobe to have safe access around the King bed. We were approached twice by people asking for money in the car park when collecting our luggag, which the Receptionist seemed to be aware of as... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we pulled into Gallup, we weren't sure where to stay. We chose the Sleep Inn based on reviews and comparative pricing. The room was clean and comfortable. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. It was quite quiet, in spite of the proximity of the freeway and trains. There was breakfast, including an omelet bar, in the morning. We liked... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Daphne, Alabama
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling with pets. This hotel was an excellent value. Great rooms. There is no elevator so plan on using the stairs. Stairs are inside as are the corridors. There is a Denny's, a gas station and a souvenir shop in the parking lot. Easy access back to I40. The rooms were comfortable and clean the staff was ever so helpful.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CLEVELAND
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Traveling from Phoenix toward Albuquerque with a side trip through the Petrified Forest, we were looking forward to a good night's rest. Not only did we have a good rest, but this is the first Sleep Inn at which we have stayed where a lady prepared us omelettes for breakfast - outstanding!!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Forney, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great place to stay. Good location, easy to find, restaurant and gas station in same parking lot. Rooms were clean and had everything we needed. Front desk was very nice. Will stay there again. Good choice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent a overnight stay at Sleep Inn and was charged for the room and also charged for smoking in the room, I called the hotel after viewing my bank statement. The desk person was rude and called me a liar that I smoked in the room. I DID NOT smoke in the room. She was willing to only charge me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
elvira l, Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your feedback, we do take all good and bad comments seriously. We use them as constructive criticism We converted this hotel to a 100 % non smoking hotel 5 years ago and this is only the second time, we have actually charged a guest for violating the no smoking policy. We make it very clear... More 

Janesville, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
40 hotel reviews
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Sleep Inn has recently updated the rooms. We were very comfortable with our King Room. The furnishings were nice and the bed very comfortable. We slept well and did not hear the trains which pass nearby. The shower is unique in a round layout, which we area very happy with and is consistent at most Sleep Inns. There is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

Stayed here on way home from Vegas, and was pleasantly surprised!! The room was very, very nice. Clean and very up to date. Slept like a baby! Very quiet. A little tricky to find, but worth it! Had a King room very spacious and nice.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question