We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2110 Bloomfield Highway, Farmington, NM 87401
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    37
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
23
39
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (15)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
CO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I usually enjoy stays at the Holiday Inn, but this is by far my least favorite, and management did not really care to make it better. The breakfast was ok, nothing outstanding. The usual pillowtop bed was not there and the bed was hard. Three young boys sat dripping and shirtless at their breakfast table in the dining area from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here on business recently and found the property basic and adequate. The room construction is such that you can hear guests walking across the floor above you or turning on the water next to you. Leaving on the room HVAC unit fan helped to mask the noise. The bigger problem was the curtains were installed a few inches... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHHC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this review

Hello 48Buddy, Thank you for the feedback! I apologize for the window curtains. We are in the process of overcoming this mistake. There are some specifics that make it a longer fix than we would like, and we appreciate your patience. I am glad you found that the unit fan blocked out your noisy neighbors. We hope you got a... More 

Ashland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past 6 months for business, and each time something goes wrong--they end up charging my corporate account for nights that I am not even in the state of New Mexico. As in, I'll stay one week, and two weeks later I get a random $87.00 charge to my American Express.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHHC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this review

Dear MelHes, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and bring this issue to my attention. If you would, please feel free to contact me directly at 505-325-2545, so that I may get more information about your stays and can research where these charges are coming from as they should not be occurring. The only charges you... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

The good: The check-in staff was very nice and helpful when my husband and I checked in, first stop on cross-country move. The room was clean, no odors, & the bed was comfortable and just what we needed. We asked for a room with as much possibility of a quiet place to sleep. It was between 4 & 5 am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LHHC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this review

Dear Wendy C., Thank you for your review and I apologize for the less than pleasant stay that you had with us. Your concerns with the level of noise produce by certain housekeepers have been brought to the attention of the Housekeeping Department and Management as a whole. We are currently training our staff to improve our ability to work... More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Free breakfast and quiet location. 24/7 gym, pool, and business center. Internet would go through slow spells but would recover in 5 minutes. There did seem to be a lot of door slamming but since I sleep with earplugs, it didn't bother me as much as the other reviewers. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHHC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this review

Hello Nate K, I am so glad you had a good stay and enjoyed the location, fitness room, pool, and business center. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Please, come back and see us again! Sincerely, Hotel Management More 

Parker
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

First of all I checked in with very nice staff. Then I was told the hot tube is not working and the internet is down. The hot tube was never repaired and the internet was up and down throughout the stay. The place is clean and comfortable but the only 2 things I wanted did not work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHHC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this review

Hello Dave H. Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that the hot tub was out of order during your stay here. We were waiting for a part that was back-ordered to come in so we could fix it. I am happy to say that it is back up and running smoothly! As for the internet there are times when... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Breakfast was great, beds were very comfy! Our family has four kids and the suite with the pullout couch was perfect! Friendly staff. Definitely recommend. We stopped on-the-fly en route across the country.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHHC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this review

Hello Chad R, I am so glad you had a pleasant stay with your family in one of our spacious suites! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and friendly staff. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Safe travels, Hotel Management More 

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

"Coal Busters", right from the fields using their company trucks, (one of the 5 or 6 parked in the handicapped spot near their table) were allowed to drink several cases of beer around the tables outside and in the pool area. They were walking through the inside pool area into and out of the hotel carrying their beer bottles. One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHHC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this review

Dear CahillRob, It is unfortunate that you had a less than pleasant stay during your time with us. It is true that Farmington’s main industry is in fact Oil, Gas and Coal and that we, as a result, do have employees of that industry in house most nights of the week. The outside grill patio, as well as all public... More 

burbank, ca
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

Needed an overnight Pet friendly hotel during a cross country move. Hard to find a hotel that will take 3 pets in one room, incluidng a big dog. This hotel has a lenient pet policy and unlike other hotel reviews, we were not given a 'pet' room. Or if it was a designated pet room it was clean with no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHHC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this review

Hello burbankgirl, I am so pleased that you chose to stay with us! We do our best to accommodate people traveling with their pets. Keeping this in mind, we also make sure to keep all our rooms clean and comfortable so that there are no lingering animal odors. I am glad you enjoyed our property, buffet, and friendly staff! Thank... More 

Eugene, Oregon
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

Stayed here for one noisy night. The room was clean and nicely appointed and the check in person very nice, but........The AC goes off and on at will. When the fan is running all you can hear is the slamming of doors and the repercussions in your own room door. But when the AC decides to shut off you can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this review

Dear Gail_57_13, Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Farmington Bloomfield, NM. It is regrettable you were not satisfied with the service you received. I would like to address this with you further. I have sent you a private message to obtain more information about your stay. I look forward to hearing from you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question