We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2110 Bloomfield Highway, Farmington, NM 87401
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield)
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    37
    23
    9
    3
See reviews for
24
40
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (102)
  • Mar-May only
    (18)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (14)
All months
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Top Contributor
348 reviews 348 reviews
48 hotel reviews
155 helpful votes 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

First, I would stay here again. It is a HIE and I know generally what to expect. I love HIE. Decent prices, fairly decent breakfast, and generally the beds are easy for sleeping. While I love the brand, I usually rate them 4/5 because I have stayed in other hotels that offer more. HIE is a budget-friendly chain and generally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Salmon, Idaho
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here one night with my wife and 3 kids (ages 6, 9 & 10) while on a road trip. This hotel was selected purely as a place to sleep-and-go. THIINGS WE LIKED:overall the Hotel was very clean, and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and the queen beds were comfortable. The fairly large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Richmond, Texas
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
43 hotel reviews
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a nice-sized room. The laboratory/dressing area was outside the bathroom which meant the first one up woke everyone. The shower was difficult to get to the right temperature and the temperature kept fluctuating. Finally, the black-out curtain was too short, allowing safety lights to shine into the room from businesses across the way. The internet was down in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHHC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this review

Hello Dixie M, We are so sorry that you did not have a nice stay. We are aware of the curtain situation and are trying to get it fix. It was an unfortunate mistake by the installers. I further apologize for the staff member who failed to be empathetic towards your needs and wants. Our main goal is to make... More 

CO
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I usually enjoy stays at the Holiday Inn, but this is by far my least favorite, and management did not really care to make it better. The breakfast was ok, nothing outstanding. The usual pillowtop bed was not there and the bed was hard. Three young boys sat dripping and shirtless at their breakfast table in the dining area from... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHHC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this review

Hello JillboCo, We feel terrible that you did not have a pleasant experience with us. It is our desire that you feel at home here and can take comfort in the space. Please accept our apologies for areas you found us lacking. Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on how your stay went. Sincerely, Hotel... More 

San Diego, CA
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
34 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here on business recently and found the property basic and adequate. The room construction is such that you can hear guests walking across the floor above you or turning on the water next to you. Leaving on the room HVAC unit fan helped to mask the noise. The bigger problem was the curtains were installed a few inches... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHHC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this review

Hello 48Buddy, Thank you for the feedback! I apologize for the window curtains. We are in the process of overcoming this mistake. There are some specifics that make it a longer fix than we would like, and we appreciate your patience. I am glad you found that the unit fan blocked out your noisy neighbors. We hope you got a... More 

Ashland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2015

I have stayed at this hotel several times in the past 6 months for business, and each time something goes wrong--they end up charging my corporate account for nights that I am not even in the state of New Mexico. As in, I'll stay one week, and two weeks later I get a random $87.00 charge to my American Express.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHHC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this review

Dear MelHes, Thank you for taking the time to write a review and bring this issue to my attention. If you would, please feel free to contact me directly at 505-325-2545, so that I may get more information about your stays and can research where these charges are coming from as they should not be occurring. The only charges you... More 

Cincinnati, Ohio
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

The good: The check-in staff was very nice and helpful when my husband and I checked in, first stop on cross-country move. The room was clean, no odors, & the bed was comfortable and just what we needed. We asked for a room with as much possibility of a quiet place to sleep. It was between 4 & 5 am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LHHC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this review

Dear Wendy C., Thank you for your review and I apologize for the less than pleasant stay that you had with us. Your concerns with the level of noise produce by certain housekeepers have been brought to the attention of the Housekeeping Department and Management as a whole. We are currently training our staff to improve our ability to work... More 

Grand Junction, Colorado
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
17 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2014

Free breakfast and quiet location. 24/7 gym, pool, and business center. Internet would go through slow spells but would recover in 5 minutes. There did seem to be a lot of door slamming but since I sleep with earplugs, it didn't bother me as much as the other reviewers. I would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHHC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this review

Hello Nate K, I am so glad you had a good stay and enjoyed the location, fitness room, pool, and business center. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Please, come back and see us again! Sincerely, Hotel Management More 

Parker
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

First of all I checked in with very nice staff. Then I was told the hot tube is not working and the internet is down. The hot tube was never repaired and the internet was up and down throughout the stay. The place is clean and comfortable but the only 2 things I wanted did not work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHHC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this review

Hello Dave H. Thank you for your feedback. I apologize that the hot tub was out of order during your stay here. We were waiting for a part that was back-ordered to come in so we could fix it. I am happy to say that it is back up and running smoothly! As for the internet there are times when... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Breakfast was great, beds were very comfy! Our family has four kids and the suite with the pullout couch was perfect! Friendly staff. Definitely recommend. We stopped on-the-fly en route across the country.

Was this review helpful? Yes
LHHC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Farmington (Bloomfield), responded to this review

Hello Chad R, I am so glad you had a pleasant stay with your family in one of our spacious suites! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast and friendly staff. Thank you for taking the time to review us. Safe travels, Hotel Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (24)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question