We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Lion Hotel Farmington

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel packages
700 Scott Ave., Farmington, NM 87401 (Formerly Farmington Inn & Suites)
Red Lion Hotel Farmington
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
saylworth Chico, California
Add Photo Write a Review

162 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    38
    43
    33
    23
    25
See reviews for
45
24
10
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (162)
  • Mar-May only
    (53)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (30)
All months
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel is old and ran down. The front desk person was on his personal cell phone while he was checking us in and it was very rude. The front desk person was on his personal cell phone while he was checking us in and it was very rude. The elevator smells horrible. The free breakfast taste like they reused... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chico, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We came to Farmington for easy access to Chaco Canyon and planned a two-night stay. Front desk folks were helpful in giving us directions and printing out roadmaps helping us get to the national historical park and we enjoyed a pleasant first evening in a lovely, well-appointed room. When we awoke the next morning to find our sinks half-full of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lander, Wyoming
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Called the hotel and made reservation with Jordan. Gave me a rate of 69.99 plus tax. booked 2 rooms 2 beds in each.. total of 144.27.. went in and Jason said that Jordan didnt write in his notes that he gave me that rate so i was given higher rate then what i was given. Now my credit card has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Farmington hotels

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Comfortable beds and clean. Breakfast was great. Bathroom was in need of repair. broken tiles in the shower and toilet leaked. Convent location and easy to park the moving truck. Friendly staff nice indoor pool. Overall a great place to crash.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Farmington, New Mexico
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We want to personally thank Michele, Cody @ Shana for a great Wedding event and family stay at the motel the weekend of June 13,14. (Event) The food was perfect and the room was amazing! The enchiladas were a hit. Cody went the extra mile to bring in fans for air movement! It was very comfortable. The serving staff was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Farmington, responded to this review

911NeverForget, Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent experience at the Red Lion Hotel Farmngton. Our goal is to not only to meet our guest expectations but to exceed them. Cody and Shawna in the Sales and Catering office want to thank you for your kind words. I also thank you for noticing the efforts of... More 

Brookston
Level Contributor
115 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has a beautiful swimming pool and hot tub area. There lobby is updated as well. Front desk staff are really cordial and you receive a free breakfast buffet coupon every morning. Beds are comfortable and rooms are relatively clean. On the downside, they have shortages of fitted sheets, so the bed is made with flat sheets, therefore they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Farmington, responded to this review

mgwds1, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are glad you found our pool in the Atrium a delight and took advantage of our free breakfast buffet. I apologize for the recent linen shortage during your stay. Linen replacement is an ongoing process in any hotel but I am happy to say our new shipment has... More 

Kuna
Level Contributor
108 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wish I had read the reviews of this hotel before booking, but called while driving and couldn't ck TripAdvisor. I chose this hotel because I've stayed at several Red Lions and never had a bad experience. On arrival we were directed to the room across the atrium/pool area, long walk, could have been told to park at other entrance where... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melissa C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Farmington, responded to this review

Al T, . We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and dissatisfaction that you experienced. On occasion we experience mechanical failures that are beyond our control. Our front desk staff should have offered to change your room to one with a properly functioning A/C. Our maintenance team was quickly notified of the issue and corrected the problem. Thank you for taking... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We booked this room simply because we were too tired to go any farther. It was amazing. Super nice, clean, wonderful staff. We arrived very late and the lady at the desk was so helpful. Gave us a room close to an entrance so we didn't have to carry out luggage very far and even held the door for us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Farmington, responded to this review

Lacy M, With a mission to provide superior customer service, we take great pride in serving your needs and are delighted to hear that we have met your expectations. Your feedback will be shared with the team to continue to inspire and motivate them to deliver exceptional customer service. Thank you for your kind words! Warm regards, Melissa C. More 

Moab, Utah
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2015

I have stayed at other Red Lion Hotels & they were very high end. This one is not! Our room smelt like urine. Only window did not open. It was for view only. Pretty disappointed. Staff however was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Melissa C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Farmington, responded to this review

GMS1967, Please accept my sincere apologies for the bad experience you had at our hotel. We strive to provide all of our guests with a great hotel experience and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations. We encourage our guests to inform the front desk, during your stay, of any issues you may have. We will correct... More 

Springville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

From the booking.com reviews I would have expected this hotel to be acceptable. I didn't have high expectations, but thought our stay would be comfortable. Unfortunately, the hotel is very old and run down, and smells of mildew/mold. Our room's only window gave us a view of the INDOOR POOL. We were on the first floor, so opening our window... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melissa C, General Manager at Red Lion Hotel Farmington, responded to this review

Alma L, I am very disappointed we did not meet your standards. I will be sharing your feedback and comments with the management team and address the issues to better our hotel. Thank you for your feedback. Sincerely, Melissa C. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay