We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

TownePlace Suites Farmington

Certificate of Excellence
2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
4200 Sierra Vista Drive, Farmington, NM 87402
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
TownePlace Suites Farmington
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #6 of 24 Hotels in Farmington
Certificate of Excellence
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
WeRSunshine Salado, Texas
Add Photo

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    47
    14
    4
    5
See reviews for
39
39
7
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (32)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Salado, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We spent all day traveling diagonally from the SE to NW corner of New Mexico and landed at the TownePlace Suites in Farmington. What we found was a 2 bedroom suite, each room each with it's own thermostat, a pullout sofa in the living room and a sizeable kitchenette. It was clean, comfortable and roomy. What was most impressive to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
81 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

We stayed at this hotel while travelling from Albuquerque New Mexico to Monument Valley Utah. The hotel was clean and well managed. The rooms are modern and well maintained. They have a good hot breakfast with a lot of food selections. There are many restaurants nearby.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mapua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
232 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2015

My husband lived the location, right next door to the Outback Steakhouse! Our stay here was good, comfortable room, friendly staff and handy location. It suited as well for a stopover on our way to Monument Valley. We would stop her again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palos Verdes
Level Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2015

We stopped for one night on our way to Phoenix. The hotel staff were very welcoming and helpful when we checked in. Our room on the third floor was very clean, nicely furnished and quiet. The room was very comfortable and the bed extremely restful. The premises were very well maintained.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

When I checked in the clerk was like a robot. When I went into my room there were toe nail clippings on the bathroom floor, and one of the kitchen drawers was full of opened bags of chips. A couple of days into a 2 week stay I was going to cook dinner. I didn't have any pots and pans... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Amber P, Front Office Manager at TownePlace Suites Farmington, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for your feedback. Meeting our guest’s expectations is important to us and your input is appreciated. I apologize for the issues and inconvenience you have experienced. I know this situation was frustrating and did not meet the expectations from a Marriott property. We have addressed the issues with the proper departments, to better serve our guest’s in... More 

Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

We spent one night passing through NM. Room was very clean. Had an apartment size refrigerator~ very nice. Nice laundry facility ($1.50 per load). Good breakfast included. Friendly staff. Would stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2015

The nonrefundable pet fee was $100.00. This is outrageous. Hotels I have stayed in previously, with the exception of this hotel, either had no pet fee or a reasonable pet fee. You would have thought this was a five star hotel, with this exorbitant fee.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Paula M, Director of Sales at TownePlace Suites Farmington, responded to this review

Hello, We appreciate your feedback. The pet fee is a policy we have due to the cleaning that has to take placed after a pet has stayed. Many of our guests are allergic to animals and we make every effort to make sure that any guest coming in after the pet doesn't experience an allergic reaction. When a pet checks... More 

West Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
451 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 353 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

While I noticed the Trip Advisor decal in the window, that is not the reason I had reserved this hotel. The price and the ratings were what got my attention until I got there and then it was also the employees. Each was pleasant, out-going, smiling, asking if I needed help. The rooms are nicely appointed and well laid out... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

Newer well decorated hotel with comfortable rooms. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. Walking distance to shopping and several quality restaurants. The only negative i can come up with is the odd parking layout, with most of the parking hidden behind the hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
135 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

The Wifi was down in the evening and following morning for a few hours, but this time it didn't matter for our schedule. It might have been frustrating if I had really needed it. Breakfast, staff, pool, everything was okay. Time to ditch the styrofoam in the breakfast area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Donna M, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Farmington, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We apologize for the inconvenience of the internet being down. It was due to an accident in our area. The internet was down until they were able to replace a cable that was damaged. We have all become very dependent upon internet services and I know it is very inconvenient when we don't have access.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

49 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay