We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Clovis hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Clovis

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1616 Mabry Drive, Hwys 60, 70, & 84, Clovis, NM 88101
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Clovis to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Clovis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
22%
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Clovis
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    3
    4
    10
See reviews for
3
3
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (18)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (5)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
Rio Rancho, NM
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Hot water temp was appx 80°F when I arrived. I had to leave the room for my business. Returned after 10:00 PM. Water had not gotten any warmer. Tried to get into the office area Saturday AM. Doors were locked. I wanted to tell manager about no hot water and to get some ice. Rang doorbell, no response. Called number... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rio Rancho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I booked the room through Hotwire. That was a gamble and a big mistake. I will never do that again. The whole week was prepaid and would have been hard to change otherwise I would have been out of there. So the hell starts out with me arriving late, being my second mistake. The guy was confused about two separate... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Not the worst I've ever seen, but I wouldn't stay again until remodeling is completed, The room had ratty carpet. The door stuck so that the dead bolt did not work, and we could hardly get the door open. The A/C leaked and large areas of carpet were wet. A few dead flies in the toilet bowl; otherwise the room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I normally stay at a different hotel, but unfortunately, it was booked up. When I arrived at ABVI in Clovis, I knew right away I was not gonna be happy. Although the front desk employee was very friendly (although he could not find my reservation), the room (and hotel in general) was terrible! The room was FILTHY. The stained walls,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Scott, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Not the best place but after long day was just wanting rest. Appeared they where doing some remodeling not sure but there was building material on the lower level we got a 2nd floor room requested a ground floor oh well. The shower was awesome plenty of pressure and HOT water. A/C was good cleaned filter and it worked better.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Very disappointing. I stayed there with family in May 2012. The carpet wasn't especially clean, but we had two adjoining rooms and it was comfortable. Then the handle broke off the hot water in the shower. And there was no water in the pool. But the worst was breakfast. There were waffle makers, but no batter. There was bread, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Too high priced for what it is. I would've been OK with this room at $35 a night after taxes but at $44 it was no value. The ceiling creaks and the room smelled like smoke. The only redeeming quality was the WiFi was fast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
El Paso, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed here for a softball tournament recently. The room had dirty carpet, stains on the wall, and a dirty bathroom. There was a huge spider by the door on the first night, so we went to Wal-Mart to buy some raid. The shower had spray everywhere expect in the center to shower properly. After you showered the floor in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
rubenreyes, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Clovis, responded to this review

I so sorry to read that your stay was less than you had expected I have looked at the issues that you mentioned, and have worked with my stafe to make sure that they have been resolved, I thank you for allowing me the opertunity to surve you, and for your candid response. Richi More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011 via mobile

I was scared for my life.My friends room had electrical cords running across the floor. His bed was held up by cinder blocks and the ac was useless. If you want to experience what being in a horror slasher film is like then this crap hole is for you

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rubenreyes, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Clovis, responded to this review

I am very sorry to see that you had this experience while staying with us, I have looked into the issues you mentioned and have resolved them. I hope that you come back so that I may show you that we want to give you the best hotel experience possible. Thank You Richi More

Houston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

Highly over rated at two stars. Place was very noisy, pool was in a total state of destruction, breakfast was not served at the stated time (we had to wake the owner), and to csll this breakfast, continental or otherwise, is a joke.

Was this review helpful? Yes
rubenreyes, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Clovis, responded to this review

I am very sorry to read that you did not enjoy your stay, I have met with my staff, and we have corrected the issues that you described. I hope that you give us another opertunity to show you that we know the true meaning of customer service. Thank you Richi More

Do you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Clovis?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Clovis

Address: 1616 Mabry Drive, Hwys 60, 70, & 84, Clovis, NM 88101
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Clovis 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , Priceline, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Americas Best Value Inn Clovis