We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Clovis hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Clovis

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1616 Mabry Drive, Hwys 60, 70, & 84, Clovis, NM 88101
Hotel amenities
Americas Best Value Inn Clovis
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn Clovis to your Saves list
Ranked #13 of 14 Hotels in Clovis
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    1
    3
    4
    12
See reviews for
3
3
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (20)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (6)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

THIS PLACE IS DIRTY!!! no coffee maker or ice bucket in our and the vending machines are broken. the doors and walls look as if they've never been cleaned...ever. the windows were busted out of the room next to us, broken glass still in window pane, and its been like that all week! the employees are less than helpful too.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boise, Idaho, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014

We checked in after a very long day of driving.. This place is filthy.....FILTHY. I appreciate older hotels and it would not have been bad if it was clean. We stayed because we were exhausted but we did have the owner come and clean our room so we could use it. Breakfast had a BAG of waffle mix and a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rio Rancho, NM
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014

Hot water temp was appx 80°F when I arrived. I had to leave the room for my business. Returned after 10:00 PM. Water had not gotten any warmer. Tried to get into the office area Saturday AM. Doors were locked. I wanted to tell manager about no hot water and to get some ice. Rang doorbell, no response. Called number... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rio Rancho
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

I booked the room through Hotwire. That was a gamble and a big mistake. I will never do that again. The whole week was prepaid and would have been hard to change otherwise I would have been out of there. So the hell starts out with me arriving late, being my second mistake. The guy was confused about two separate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
17 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Not the worst I've ever seen, but I wouldn't stay again until remodeling is completed, The room had ratty carpet. The door stuck so that the dead bolt did not work, and we could hardly get the door open. The A/C leaked and large areas of carpet were wet. A few dead flies in the toilet bowl; otherwise the room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

I normally stay at a different hotel, but unfortunately, it was booked up. When I arrived at ABVI in Clovis, I knew right away I was not gonna be happy. Although the front desk employee was very friendly (although he could not find my reservation), the room (and hotel in general) was terrible! The room was FILTHY. The stained walls,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Scott, Kansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Not the best place but after long day was just wanting rest. Appeared they where doing some remodeling not sure but there was building material on the lower level we got a 2nd floor room requested a ground floor oh well. The shower was awesome plenty of pressure and HOT water. A/C was good cleaned filter and it worked better.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Norman, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

Very disappointing. I stayed there with family in May 2012. The carpet wasn't especially clean, but we had two adjoining rooms and it was comfortable. Then the handle broke off the hot water in the shower. And there was no water in the pool. But the worst was breakfast. There were waffle makers, but no batter. There was bread, but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Too high priced for what it is. I would've been OK with this room at $35 a night after taxes but at $44 it was no value. The ceiling creaks and the room smelled like smoke. The only redeeming quality was the WiFi was fast.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
El Paso, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2011

We stayed here for a softball tournament recently. The room had dirty carpet, stains on the wall, and a dirty bathroom. There was a huge spider by the door on the first night, so we went to Wal-Mart to buy some raid. The shower had spray everywhere expect in the center to shower properly. After you showered the floor in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rubenreyes, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Clovis, responded to this review

I so sorry to read that your stay was less than you had expected I have looked at the issues that you mentioned, and have worked with my stafe to make sure that they have been resolved, I thank you for allowing me the opertunity to surve you, and for your candid response. Richi More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Clovis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Clovis

Address: 1616 Mabry Drive, Hwys 60, 70, & 84, Clovis, NM 88101
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Clovis 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Clovis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

8 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay