We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Clovis hotels

Comfort Inn & Suites

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   201 Schepps Blvd, Clovis, NM 88101
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Comfort Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
64%
Ranked #7 of 14 hotels in Clovis
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
John R Austin, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (51)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Photos (11)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

51 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    8
    6
    5
    8
See reviews for
22
11
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I stayed at this hotel about a month ago and again a couple weeks ago. I almost didn't write a review, but I decided I probably should after seeing it is a common occurrence. Normally, if I review a hotel it's only for an exceptional or terrible stay. This stay was nice and I've stayed at this property before. But... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I got to know Adrian Megan and beth over the last few months staying there and all three are very professional employees I sat in the lobby on occasion to just relax and seen each one serve and go beyond to help there customers I also read other reviews on this hotel and I totally disagree with other reviews that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beth M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mr. Garland, Thank you so much for your review and your repeated business. We always love having you here, and I will be sure to share your comments with my entire staff. I hope you have a wonderful week, and we look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The front desk concierge, Adrian, was very helpful with various dinner recommendation in Clovis. Overall we had a pleasant experience during our one night stay on our way to Durango, CO. Another nice bonus is that Comfort Suites gives a choice of firm and soft pillows on the bed. Cozy idea!

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Beth M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Michele, Thank you so much for reviewing us. I'm glad Adrian was helpful to you while searching for the perfect restaurant in Clovis. We love being able to offer our guests both firm and soft pillows, because no one pillow is perfect for everyone! I hope your trip to Durango was wonderful and that you will visit us again on... More

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

There is NO WAY that the bad reviews that some of these other people have posted could be for this wonderful hotel. I actually manage a hotel myself (actually one of Comfort Inn's competitors. Would have stayed at my own brand but they were booked:(turned out to be a decision I definitely do NOT regret:) ) and am pretty picky... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Beth M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Amy, Thank you so much for taking time to review us. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority, so I am glad to hear that your stay exceeded your expectations. Our housekeeping team works as hard as possible to make sure that each room is spotless each day. Adrian is a valued member of our team, and I will be sure... More

Emporia, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We made reservations to stay at the motel for a week, while visiting family in the area. We had 6 people in our party and booked the King/Queen Suite, which was a king bed, queen bed, and a pull out couch that was a queen pull out. When we arrived and went to room the queen pull out was actually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beth M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Jenny, On behalf of my entire staff, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your experience is not a typical one here at Comfort Inn & Suties, and there is no excuse for you leaving our property so unhappy. I will be using your review for training and coaching of my staff, and to ensure that... More

Amarillo, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Horrible customer service! We reserved a 2 night stay, but wound up staying only one night. First when I checked out the front desk person asked me to write down my e-mail address so she could e-mail me my receipt because the system was down. Then, upon checkout I was told since I paid with cash I could not be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jackson, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

asked if i may use the house phone to call choice hotels to make reservation young man working refused me told me to use my cell phone. what if I didn't have one ? I left and checked in Quality Inn next door .. young man should be fired !

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Beth M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

JohnnyChin, I am very sorry that your experience with our desk staff was not helpful to you. I truly believe that if you were to stay with us, your time here would have been satisfactory and of more value than this one encounter. Our desk phone is indeed only for hotel business purposes, as we may receive calls at any... More

La Vernia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here after driving seventeen hours only to have the desk clerk tell us our cards were declined. When we called the card company, they said to call their merchant services to get verbal approval, the clerk sai she couldn't. We were so tired we just paid with another card. In the meantime I called my card company again,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beth M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Cindism, Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback. I'd like to apologize on behalf of my entire staff for failing to meet your expectations. While I can't say what exactly happened on the night of your stay, your experience is surely not parallel with the standards that we hold here at Comfort Inn & Suites, and I will... More

Malvern, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stopped here because we were too tired to drive any farther. The bed was really comfortable, they offer a full breakfast. Only two complaints, first the wifi is horrible. We were unable to use with any of our devices (iPhone, iPod or iPad). It would show that it connected you, but it acted like dial up and would never let... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beth M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Coox3, Thanks so much for taking time to review us. We really do appreciate feedback from the guests we work so hard to please. I'm glad you found our beds to be comfortable- they are quite heavenly and offer the option of firm or soft pillows. I am terribly sorry to hear that you were unable to use our wireless... More

Denver City
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We got our hotel room through priceline. When we opened the door to the room, the cigarette smell literally hit us in the face. We called down for another room but we were told the hotel was fully booked although I looked on priceline and they were still offering rooms at this hotel. We were told that since we bought... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Beth M, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our property. Unfortunately, Priceline's booking system always shows open rooms as non-smoking, as opposed to our own up-to-date system. We do our best to anticipate this, and I am sorry that we were unable to find you a non-smoking room. I will use this information to improve our guest's stays in the future, and sincerely hope... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Clovis with
any amenities

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites

Address: 201 Schepps Blvd, Clovis, NM 88101
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Clovis
Clovis Comfort Inn

11 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
66

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer