We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 14 Clovis hotels

Quality Inn

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2920 Mabry Drive, Clovis, NM 88101 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
31%
Ranked #10 of 14 hotels in Clovis
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Lindsay_from_Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (16)
  • Photos (25)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (4)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

16 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    1
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
1
4
Solo
0
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This big-box motel gets a mixed review. New owners took over an old, dilapidated motel and are doing their best to renovate it. The building and its accessories get one star. We stayed here twice, once going and once coming home. The first room we stayed in had an AC that barely worked, and the bathtub faucet leaked and ran... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Old and smells like grandma's house. Don't go. The hallway looks like major party spill stained. I guess if there isn't any where else to stay. Go to the next town. Quality inn is not the right description, it should be quantity stain inn.

temple
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I read the reviews and was kind of leery about staying here. We were passing through from tx to co and just needed somewhere just to sleep for one night that was pretty cheap. When you step out of your vehicle there is a horrible smell like manure but there must be a plant or field somewhere, that's not the... More

2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I checked in and went to my room on the top floor, the walk to my room was overshadowed by a horrible smell. Something like feet mixed with rotten tomatoes. Also the person that checked me in was higher than a kite. Also I had to use my shoulder to open my door, it was sticking in the jamb. Don't... More

Ballinger, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

When we arrived at 8:00 p.m. we were told our rooms had not been cleaned and the housekeeper went home. There were several other guests waiting with the same problem. Very dirty and unprofessional. Finally got a room and it smelled, the faucet leaked, and the carpet was damp.

Hamilton, Missouri
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

I'm in town working for a few weeks so to find a hotel with a staff that's so willing to make any wrong, right is hard to come by. The staff is great and the room is good. just have a small issue with the A/C not working but nothing I can't deal with. The breakfast is better than most... More

Santarosanm, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind Regards, Property... More

Clovis, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

Rooms are very nice, the morning and evening staff are very nice and helpful. Will recommend to others. I am here working, I enjoy staying here and love the breakfast. The rates are good. Location is on one of the main streets very convenient since ill be here a while.

Santarosanm, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI... More

Rio Rancho, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Nice room friendly service and staff helpful and will continue to recommend to other customers have been staying at the same hotel over a year now and will continue to stay their at a decent rate staff is very knowledgeable and can answer any questions that I have asked

Santarosanm, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Property CHI... More

Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Great reception but all down hill from there. It all started with a flat tire on the luggage trolley followed by a broken electrical plug behind the bed so that the light wouldn't work. Then the phone refused to work and finally the heater was intermittent On the plus side the young lady on the desk was fantastic and tried... More

Santarosanm, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

You Get what you pay for . As a non stop traveller this place is between low and average in my travels . Have had worse with the same rate and have had much better at a lower rate. Have stayed here multiple days on multiple occasions due to location and budget. Staff is a very friendly crew , much... More

Santarosanm, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Quality Inn. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding internet on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback to ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future. Again, thank you for... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 2920 Mabry Drive, Clovis, NM 88101 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > New Mexico > Clovis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Clovis with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
54

Questions & Answers

See which rooms travelers prefer