We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Super 8 Bloomfield

Hotel website
Hotel deals
525 West Broadway, Bloomfield, NM 87413
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Bloomfield
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Super 8 Bloomfield
Add Photo Write a Review

104 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    29
    43
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
33
28
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (104)
  • Mar-May only
    (26)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Overton, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel back in February. It was your standard hotel and it was late when we arrived but we got checked in and went to bed. The rooms were nice and the beds comfortable and it had all the modern amenities you would expect. Our best experience was visiting with the owner the next morning at breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mountain View, Ok
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

you couldn't ask for a better place to stay than at super 8 in bloomfield!!! kricket and the crew make sure that it is the perfect place to stay.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomfield M, General Manager at Super 8 Bloomfield, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We love all our guests and try to make them feel at home. We look forward to having you stay with us again soon. The management More 

Frenchburg, Kentucky
Top Contributor
184 reviews 184 reviews
65 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is just an average budget motel. Nothing fancy here. The room was adequate and clean. I don't like the blankets, I know they don't get washed every time and I don't like the way they feel. The towels were rough too. Breakfast was the very basic. No pool or hot tub. They did have parking for large trucks and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomfield M, General Manager at Super 8 Bloomfield, responded to this review

I'm sorry you didn't care for the blankets, but they are washed at every checkout. We want all our guests to feel as if they are right at home and do our best to accomplish this.Thank you for staying with us and hope your next stay will be more enjoyable. The management More 

Albuquerque, New Mexico
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Overall nice room for the $$. Average breakfast. Only complaint is the night we stayed, we joined a bunch of guys who were probably staying long-term for work, and were up VERY early slamming doors....it's not exactly a quiet proof room. Otherwise, good for the price. Also wished they had room-darkening curtains, especially staying on the east side of the... More 

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomfield M, General Manager at Super 8 Bloomfield, responded to this review

We apologize for the early risers, but this can't be helped when we have workers staying with us. We do have darkening curtains on the windows. In fact, they're brand new. We will try to make your next stay as comfortable as possible. The management More 

San Marcos, TX
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were going to camp out in Chaco Canyon "under the stars", but it rained. The Super 8 Bloomfield was perfect for our needs: decent price, clean, friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and AVAILABLE and DRY. :) There are some great places around Bloomfield to collect petrified wood and other minerals if you are a rock hound.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomfield M, General Manager at Super 8 Bloomfield, responded to this review

You are right. This is a wonderful place for rock hounds, etc.Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to a return visit. The management More 

Graham, Washington
Top Contributor
188 reviews 188 reviews
32 hotel reviews
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2015

I pretty much agree with the preceding raters. Clean, good bed and friendly staff. Room was quiet. I pretty much passed on the continental breakfast as the offering was adequate but sparce. Hotel is a great jumping off place to visit Salmon ruins and to proceed to Chaco Canyon. You get your money's worth for any inexpensive motel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomfield M, General Manager at Super 8 Bloomfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your comments. We look forward to seeing you again. Management More 

Tucson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2015

The hotel was great for our San Juan River fishing trip. No big deal to us but the bathroom tub needs to be replaced.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bloomfield M, Manager at Super 8 Bloomfield, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. We really are trying hard to get all the repairs needed up to par. Thank you for bringing that to our attention and we look forward to you staying with us again. The management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay