We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Kim Hoa Resort

88/2 Tran Hung Dao | Block 7, Duong Dong town, Phu Quoc Island, Vietnam
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Kim Hoa Resort
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    15
    33
    38
    51
    32
See reviews for
32
75
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (169)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (86)
All months
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2015

I have stayed now at Kim Hoa 4 different years since 2005. This time from April 10 to April 23rd 2015. Since I first stayed there there has been many changes like all the rooms have been renovated and a edition on the main building. One thing never changes and that is the great beach and swimming. The hotel has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vp280474, Manager at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Marc, On behalf of Kim Hoa resort I would like to say many thanks for your kind honest & good comment about us. Yes, your staying time is Local time therefore much more Vietnamese people than foreign people, of course noisier but as you say, you will see how local people live. We deep understand that we must... More 

Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2015

We stayed at the Resort Kim Hoa for the 6th times this year. We know the place very well because our holiday always takes at least 2 months. We have never seen the mentioned things on the beach (condoms and syringes). The beach as well rooms are cleaned every day in the morning very thorougly. The beach is guarded the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vp280474, Manager at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ms Hana & Mr Kantor, First of all, I am so sorry for late reply due to Peak season lots of big group come everyday and I joined the Hotel safety course . Yes, I was so surprise and shock when read the review that there are condoms & syringes at our Beach ??? but I though that we... More 

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

I also am shocked at the negative reviews of this hotel. I've been going there yearly since 2007. The young friendly staff are eager to please. The beach is one of the nicest in the area. It's a short walk to the night market. The rooms are comfortable and very fairly priced. People, if you are going to complain about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vp280474, Manager at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this review

Chao anh Ian, Many many thanks for your best comment about Kim Hoa resort. You already visited Phu Quoc island many times and knew well about this island, it is really hard to compare Kim Hoa resort and Mango Bay resort due to very difference style and location. However, any guest can review base on their feeling but should review... More 

Morges, Switzerland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2015

Hi there, Our family has two little kids and our kids always asking us to come back to kim Hoa resort in Phu Quoc for every winter Holiday. And we have stayed in this hotel for 4 times already since 2011 to 2014. Why the kids and us love to stay here. The reasons here are no any hôtels in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vp280474, Manager at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this review

Chao chi Thu Ha, We are very appreciated your comment and also really want to welcome to your family all the time. Just for your information: - we plant more tree & make new parasol at the Beach and - also make more relax chair and renovate Windy bar. Hope we will serve your family & others better than before.... More 

Moscow, Russia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2015

I was surprised to read some negative reviews of Kim Hoa resort. My wife and I have spent excellent holidays there twice and we are going again in the last days of December. The hotel is famous for its excellent location, beautifiul (and clean!) beach, tasty meals and generally very friendly atmposhere. The New Year party was siperb. I am... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vp280474, Manager at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Vladimir, I just reached your review and so happy when seeing your best comment about us. As you knew, we did and will try to keep Kim Hoa resort develop everyday like changing new Menu / renovate room/ restaurant/ keep beach clean etc... to satisfy our Customers but sometimes still have problem then we must keep an eyes... More 

Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

I have been going to Kim Hoa Resort once or twice a hear for at least five years. The negative reviews do not do this hotel justice. All the rooms have been renovated . They are very clean. The garden is very lovely The location is ideal - right on the beach and within a short walking distance of lots... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vp280474, Manager at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs.Diane, I do appreciate your review and your returning :) However we also try our best to improve everyday : staffs/ clean/ Menu etc... hope you will satisfy next time :) Have a wonderful weekend, Ang Van manager More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2015

This hotel does not even deserve to be called a hotel. We opted for the most expensive option on the list - sea view bungalow. $130 a night ....thought the close proximity of the beach would be worth it. Did not even feel comfortable taking my shoes off on the beach - wore shoes on the sand due to prolific... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
vp280474, Guest Relations Manager at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr Naomi R First of all, on behalf of Kim Hoa resort I would like to say many thanks for your stay at Kim Hoa resort in your vacation. Secondly, Thanks for your comments & please give me some minutes to explain to you: About price and room: Your group came to Kim Hoa resort by yourselves and already... More 

Travelers are raving about these Phu Quoc Island hotels

Antibes, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2015

I spent 4 nights in the Kim Hoa resort and if you look for an average clean room meters away from a lovely sandy beach or an easy walk to a lively night market this is a place to stay. A good choice for breakfast is available in a bit old fashioned room on 1st floor, shame its not served... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
vp280474, Public Relations Manager at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mrs Quymey I would like to say thank for your stay at Kim Hoa resort in your vacation & your comment. We are very happy when you feel satisfy with location & some service at Kim Hoa Resort. About your inconvenience, we are very regret. We’ll propose with Housekeeping Manager & Security Department to limit noisy for your private... More 

Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2015 via mobile

We went to this restaurant tonite, and as everyone mentions a great location on the beach. Firstly the staff really act like they don't want customers. Difficult to place order and unfriendly. They are on their phones, using FB on laptop, smoking and drinking in front of customers. The food was ok but very average and fairly pricey for what... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
vp280474, Guest Relations Manager at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr/Ms Carol T Thanks for you kind when reviewing for Kim Hoa Resort. We always delighted when see review for our resort. We are very happy when location & food made you satisfy. In addition, At F & B area, we changed F & B Manager to re-organize F & B department like staff no longer to use cell... More 

Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

Arrived 06 jan I think most of the negative reviews are accurate. I killed 12 mosquitoes and two BIG cockroach's in room A01 in my first 2 hours. Location and beach you cannot get better. I reserved 4 nights let's see if I stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
vp280474, Guest Relations Manager at Kim Hoa Resort, responded to this review

Dear Mr/ Ms Dmalek Thanks for you kind when you review for Kim Hoa Resort. We always delighted when see review for our resort. We apologize about mosquitoes in your room. Please give me some minute to explain to you: Before we dealt with 1 time/ 2 week by spray around resort. Now, we hired Anti-intersection Company which use chemical’s... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

118 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (92)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (23)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Phu Quoc Island hotels
1.3 mi away
Paris Beach Phu Quoc
Paris Beach Phu Quoc
#3 of 6 in Duong To
4.0 of 5 stars 385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Boulevard Hotel and Restaurant
Boulevard Hotel and Restaurant
#10 of 18 in Duong Dong
4.0 of 5 stars 27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Cassia Cottage - The Spice House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Mai House Resort
Mai House Resort
#19 of 51 in Phu Quoc Island
4.0 of 5 stars 462 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mai Spa & Resort
Mai Spa & Resort
#12 of 61 in Phu Quoc Island
3.5 of 5 stars 178 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sea Star Resort
Sea Star Resort
#6 of 18 in Duong Dong
4.0 of 5 stars 574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay