We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Berastagi hotels

funland - Mikie Holiday

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Medan Berastagi, Berastagi 20151, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added funland - Mikie Holiday to your Saves list
funland - Mikie Holiday
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
67%
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Berastagi
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
jalanjalanb
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    42
    20
    5
    1
See reviews for
35
14
6
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

My 2nd time staying here..the 1st was in Dec'13 & the recent one on 02092014. Preferred the 1st stay, though it's a Value Room(despite located at the basement, small & windowless)! The family room(for 4) for the 2nd stay was located on the 2nd floor, but, seem like 3rd(from the lobby level u need to climb the stairs up to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
ipoh,malaysia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

i have been staying there for a nite. the hotel is quite new, food was food too! many activities for kids . rooms is quite small. if extra bed is requested .. you would not able to walk around in the room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stayed at mike holiday for a week and there isn't too many bad things i could say about it. The room was clean and there were always cleaners on hand to come in if you needed. Although my room had a distinct smell of sewerage from the bathroom, couldn't pin point the area it was coming from but it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mikie h, General Manager at funland - Mikie Holiday, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment and feedback on the service staff in the restaurant and will certainly ensure that the attentiveness of our staff should not neglect on our customers.Also noted on the smell from the bathroom drainage. Thank you also for your positive comments on the hotel environment and your relaxing stay in Mikie Holiday Resort. More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This hotel was amazing with the volcano view.. The room is comfortable & clean.. Not to forget, the food in this hotel is delicious..You may try the breakfast or the dinner buffet.. This hotel have swimming pool with operate from 8am-8pm.. The hotel was surrounded by lots of tree & flowers which will make you feel so comfortable like staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikieHoliday, General Manager at funland - Mikie Holiday, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the view of the volcanic mountain, the hotel room that you stayed in, the buffet breakfast and dinner ( festive seasons) that was offered, the hotel garden and the facilities which made your overall stay worthwhile. Thank you for selecting Mikie Holiday Resort as your choice of accommodation in Berastagi. More

Klang, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

2nd night stay for my Medan Trip... Overall this hotel is awesome, w many room theme to choose and mine is Remix - Music R&B theme, not bad... Hotel room is huge & clean, bathroom is well function and clean too, bed is comfortable enough... There are a big swimming pool but unfortunate for me, volcano had erupted overnight so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikieHoliday, General Manager at funland - Mikie Holiday, responded to this review

Mikie Holiday Resort has various room type design from our Mikie room, Mikie Plus (cabana style from the room to the swimming pool), Floral rooms and Theme Suites which is unique for a hotel in Berastagi. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities offered. More

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
7 hotel reviews
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Stopped over at this hotel while on the way to Lake Toba. The room is comfortable, spacious and the staffs are very friendly. Checking in and out is smooth. Most toiletries were provided including slippers. Breakfast at the hotel is a real treat especially for a foreigner having a treat with the local cuisine. I didn't make use of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikieHoliday, General Manager at funland - Mikie Holiday, responded to this review

With your recent stay to attend a meeting conference, Mikie Holiday Resort certainly caters for couples and families as well. As for the swimming pool, we do receive occasionally some dust flowing over to us from the mountain (depending on wind direction) and will manage and clean them regularly. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and... More

Songkhla, Thailand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night. It's a good hotel. The hotel area was big, well-decorated and full of trees and flowers. The way to get to the room is was a little bit confused at first. There were not many menu for breakfast. Some are local and the others are bread and cereal. The weather was cold, no need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
MikieHoliday, General Manager at funland - Mikie Holiday, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the menu for breakfast. As we also look at valuable comments receive, we will certainly work on the variety and offering for our local and international guest. Once again, thank you for selecting us a your choice of accommodation. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

The Staff is very friendly allthough some of them don't speak english very well. Our room was located at the far end nr 242 next to the funpark or so we realised the next morning when the park opened. It was like sleeping in the funpark. The shower was broke, they would come to fix it the next day, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikieHoliday, General Manager at funland - Mikie Holiday, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the problems with the shower and the bedding and action was taken immediately with the change of room. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the breakfast and also our range of ala carte menu. More

Traunkirchen, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Had room 820 and in the building Next to us there was a very loud slapping noise all night long no way to get sleep at all! As we called the Reception in the night they simple said no Problem niose not from Hotel not willing to help us at all! Hotel had only 50% vacancy! Would have been very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MikieHoliday, General Manager at funland - Mikie Holiday, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for your your recent experience. It should have been handled with a proper manner to assist you and your feedback. We are taking your valuable feedback seriously and will ensure that our staff is aware of our guest's needs and further training will be provided. More

Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Staffs are helpful. Easy to get minivan to the town with cost around Rp.3,000. Massage not professional, maybe it is due to the massage is on contract basis. Swimming Pool looks like fun pool. Is is a nice place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikieHoliday, General Manager at funland - Mikie Holiday, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your comments on the massage services. We are also glad to know that you are able to move conveniently between the hotel and the Berastagi town. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage funland - Mikie Holiday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to funland - Mikie Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about funland - Mikie Holiday

Address: Jalan Raya Medan Berastagi, Berastagi 20151, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Berastagi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — funland - Mikie Holiday 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your funland - Mikie Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mikie Holiday Hotel Berastagi

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Berastagi with
any amenities