We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 7 Berastagi hotels

funland - Mikie Holiday

3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Jalan Raya Medan Berastagi, Berastagi 20151, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added funland - Mikie Holiday to your Saves list
funland - Mikie Holiday
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Berastagi
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
aivy_18 Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Overview
  • Reviews (75)
  • Photos (52)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (17)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

75 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    38
    19
    5
    1
See reviews for
31
14
5
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This hotel was amazing with the volcano view.. The room is comfortable & clean.. Not to forget, the food in this hotel is delicious..You may try the breakfast or the dinner buffet.. This hotel have swimming pool with operate from 8am-8pm.. The hotel was surrounded by lots of tree & flowers which will make you feel so comfortable like staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Klang, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

2nd night stay for my Medan Trip... Overall this hotel is awesome, w many room theme to choose and mine is Remix - Music R&B theme, not bad... Hotel room is huge & clean, bathroom is well function and clean too, bed is comfortable enough... There are a big swimming pool but unfortunate for me, volcano had erupted overnight so... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stopped over at this hotel while on the way to Lake Toba. The room is comfortable, spacious and the staffs are very friendly. Checking in and out is smooth. Most toiletries were provided including slippers. Breakfast at the hotel is a real treat especially for a foreigner having a treat with the local cuisine. I didn't make use of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Songkhla, Thailand
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed here for 1 night. It's a good hotel. The hotel area was big, well-decorated and full of trees and flowers. The way to get to the room is was a little bit confused at first. There were not many menu for breakfast. Some are local and the others are bread and cereal. The weather was cold, no need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Staff is very friendly allthough some of them don't speak english very well. Our room was located at the far end nr 242 next to the funpark or so we realised the next morning when the park opened. It was like sleeping in the funpark. The shower was broke, they would come to fix it the next day, but... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikieHoliday, General Manager at funland - Mikie Holiday, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on the problems with the shower and the bedding and action was taken immediately with the change of room. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed the breakfast and also our range of ala carte menu. More

Traunkirchen, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had room 820 and in the building Next to us there was a very loud slapping noise all night long no way to get sleep at all! As we called the Reception in the night they simple said no Problem niose not from Hotel not willing to help us at all! Hotel had only 50% vacancy! Would have been very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MikieHoliday, General Manager at funland - Mikie Holiday, responded to this review

We would like to apologize for your your recent experience. It should have been handled with a proper manner to assist you and your feedback. We are taking your valuable feedback seriously and will ensure that our staff is aware of our guest's needs and further training will be provided. More

Penang Island, Malaysia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Staffs are helpful. Easy to get minivan to the town with cost around Rp.3,000. Massage not professional, maybe it is due to the massage is on contract basis. Swimming Pool looks like fun pool. Is is a nice place to stay

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikieHoliday, General Manager at funland - Mikie Holiday, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and your comments on the massage services. We are also glad to know that you are able to move conveniently between the hotel and the Berastagi town. More

Mudgee, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We loved our stay at Mikie Hotel. The reception staff and restaurant staff were exceptional! However it would have been better if the reception staff were better at English. One downfall was that there was no business centre because they said that everyone travelled with computers. Also it would have been great if the pool was heated, especially the children's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
MikieHoliday, General Manager at funland - Mikie Holiday, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on the limited staff language ability, the heated pool for the kid's pool and the business center with internet usage.We are glad you have enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

I stayed in the family room for 1 night. The room was comfortable and clean. I also like the family room design, It has 2 levels, kids love it, however the stairs to the second level is too steep so it was pretty nervewrecking if you want to come down. I like how the staffs are very helpful and nice.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
MikieHoliday, General Manager at funland - Mikie Holiday, responded to this review

Thank you for your comment on our Family room. We will certainly look at the design on the staircase for our future plans for these rooms. we have also taken note on the taste on breakfast to complement with the variety. Thank you for selecting us as your choice of accommodation and we look forward to your patronage again with... More

Malaysia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
71 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

spend a night here and my review as follows: 1) Location: around 5 minutes drive from the town, just after Grand Mutiara Resort.There are some stalls/warung outside the resort but i dont see any minimarket etc nearby. As I have a driver here, so it doesnt really matter to me about the location as long as it is near the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
mikie h, General Manager at funland - Mikie Holiday, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable comments. We have taken note on your slow check in process which was handled by a new staff (we will ensure a buddy system to assist the process) and the porters to remove their shoes when they deliver and assist the baggage. We have also noted on the housekeeping maintaining the room cleanliness and the... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage funland - Mikie Holiday, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to funland - Mikie Holiday? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about funland - Mikie Holiday

Address: Jalan Raya Medan Berastagi, Berastagi 20151, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Sumatra > North Sumatra > Berastagi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — funland - Mikie Holiday 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your funland - Mikie Holiday reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mikie Holiday Hotel Berastagi

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
129

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer

    ;