We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa

Jl. Baik Baik, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa
Write a Review

615 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    224
    79
    24
    17
See reviews for
124
241
17
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (615)
  • Mar-May only
    (167)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (160)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (155)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (133)
All months
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We had a really good stay here. The property is close to city center. We stayed at their Royal Villa, comes with a private villa with two bedrooms and a private pool. The villa, and the whole of the hotel looks beautiful from the outside. Breakfast was good. The only issues I had were the really expensive taxis and bad... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed in Villa Seminyak for 3 nights, we took a taxi from the airport which we managed to get for 150rp. When we arrived it was 1am so dark, the staff were very efficient and helpful during our stay. They provided us with info on surrounding attractions and took us to the main road in the buggy. The breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Great place to relax and unwind in peace. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and go out of their way to remember who stays at their villlas as i found out while walking the main street, i heard a voice 'would you like a lift' from one of the villa staff members driving their carts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Leanne D, Thank you for taking your precious time to share comments following your recent stay at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa. We are delighted to learn of your wonderful and most encouraging feedback. We are especially pleased that above everything else it was our friendly and personal approach that you enjoyed. We loved hearing that our staff go... More 

Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We loved our stay here! My boyfriend and I had a lagoon villa which was very clean,tidy and the bed was also very comfy! we especially enjoyed the pool right outside the door :) All the staff we met are extremely friendly and helpful, a special mention to Surya and Putu, it was our 1st time to Bali and they... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lucy and Nik, Thank you for making the effort to share the experience following your stay at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and that of your commendation towards facilities and services provided by the staff, especially Surya and Putu. We are delighted to know that you even consider coming... More 

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed in the lagoon villa. Saw it on a viral post on social media regarding this place, thought it will be interesting to stay here. The lagoon villa is old and desperately needs a renovation. Bed frame is full of lizard droppings, pool is dirty with rubbish floating on it. Toilet smelled of faeces when I first arrived. Tiles are... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Awesome staff , so friendly, stayed in pool villa, really nice, very clean rooms, love my coffee so a coffee machine with fresh ground coffee would have been nice, would have been 5 star for me if they had one , otherwise faultless, try ADRIAN Leather if you want a great hand bag or Jacket, just at front of Hotel,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Steve N, Thank you for your kind comments regarding the facilities and services rendered by the staff. We are delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay with us. We take pride in delivering great service , and we use all feedback we receive from guests to further our efforts. Your comments will be shared with all team... More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa. It was fantastic and the staff were lovely. The hotel is a bit far from Seminyak main Street (only a $5 cab ride) but the traffic to get there is terrible. Great hotel and the beds and pillows awesome! If you don't want the resort type hotel this one was lovely!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Jenny C, We very much appreciate your comments following your recent stay with us and we are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay and that of your appreciation towards facilities and services offered. We would like to share with you that we do provide a buggy at all time request to take you a minute ride to... More 

ld
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 5 nights in a presidential villa after we moved from a terrible previous location. Our villa was very nice ( presidential villa) with huge swimming pool and confortable bed, huge garden, very nice. However the bathroom would need a little upgrade and a toilet had a strange smell. Before choosing this villa, we were shown some others... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review

Dear elissa1 ld, We appreciate your taking the time to share the experience following your stay with us. whilst we are delighted to hear that overall you had an enjoyable stay with us , we are very sorry to hear of your disappointments with the candle light dinner and also please accept our apologies that our staff had initially showed... More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were in Bali to celebrate a birthday and thought a Day Spa for the ladies in the group would be a lovely way for us to unwind, relax and have time to enjoy each other’s company. It proved exactly the opposite. We had a couple of latecomers and the spa was unable to offer them the full service so... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review

Dear DougnLainey, Please be informed that your previous review regarding Hen's party Package had been responded accordingly in lagoon spa TripAdvisor. Best regards, Putu Riana Resort Manager More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

After reading a few of the other reviews I couldn't disagree more!! Our stay at Villa Seminyak was truely amazing!! Everyone we met was so polite and friendly (especially Adhy and Putu)! And they were always happy to help out in absolutely any way they could! We stayed in the grand deluxe villa and our room couldn't be any more... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Putu R, Manager at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Miss Eden Draheim, We appreciate your taking the time to share the experience following your stay at Villa Seminyak Estate & Spa. We are delighted to hear that you had such wonderful stay with us and thankfully you did not let the negative comments dissuade you from staying with us. Your appreciation and commendation towards the facilities and services... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

775 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (417)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (56)
Viewed
Room/suite (119)
Viewed
View from room (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
Dining (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (19)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (149)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (320)
Viewed
Amenities (87)
Viewed
Grand Deluxe Pool Villa (61)
Viewed
Lagoon Villas (10)
Viewed
Pool at Lagoon Spa Seminyak (8)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (33)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Royal Villa (110)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (38)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay