We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Taman Ayu

3.0 of 5 Jl Petitenget | Kerobokan, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Taman Ayu
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
The Taman Ayu
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    71
    24
    8
    10
See reviews for
22
47
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (37)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (58)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Spent 3 nights at this hotel. Although the rooms were a bit dated, I felt I got more than what I paid for - the gardens, pool and poolbar, and service were ace. The hotel is very central and is just a few metres from popular restaurants like Biku and Sarong. I'd happily come back here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Perth
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a lovely week at this hotel. The room was nice, gardens beautiful, pool the perfect temperature and just a really nice peaceful atmosphere. Great restaurants nearby and perfect location. Wifi not so good but didn't matter. Staff were really nice and helpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
The Taman , Guest Relations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review

Dear Kate R, Thank you for taking your time to submit your kind review. We are so happy to know that you assured that The Taman Ayu very enjoyable,and you had lovely time during your stay. Look forward to seeing you here again on your next trip to Seminyak. Kind Regards, Rasti – The Taman Ayu More 

Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

we enjoyed the stay here. We stayed in a deluxe room. It would be one of the older but well located and maintained hotel. Staff are lovely. Pool is nice, not massive but big enough. Room was generous with large bathroom. Balcony lovely. Breakfast wad ok. Other meals we ate there were better. Wifi very average, lucky we are on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The Taman , Guest Relations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review

Dear Emma S, Thank you for taking your time to submit your kind review. Good to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, you were happy with the services rendered. Refer to “The Gym is barely ok” Our professional Treadmills present by Vision Fitness http://www.visionfitness.com/product/t40-03-touch-plus with ViaFit connectivity and 19 programs are allowed you to select the workouts trek,... More 

London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my friend had been travelling around and thought we would treat ourselves over Xmas for 2days and spend a little more on accom then we usually would and we were not disappointed. The room was good, with a fridge, TV, toilet, shower and balcony. Has a big pool with a swim up to bar. Sunloungers were perfectly placed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Taman , Guest Relations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review

Dear Mistyb38, Thank you for taking your time to submit your kind review. So Happy to know that you assured The Taman Ayu is a nice place to stay with nice pool and yummy breakfast and Great value of money. We hope to serve you here again on your next trip to Seminyak. Kind Regards, Rasti – The Taman Ayu More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hi I had the pleasure of staying at this affordable comfortable accommodation for 14 days. My family and I had a beautiful experience. The staff were the most accommodating staff of anywhere I have ever stayed and the Hotel felt like home. I has beautiful gardens, the rooms are comfortable and the atmosphere is serene.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The Taman , Guest Relations Manager at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review

Dear Sharon M, Thank you for taking your time to submit your kind review. We are so pleasant to know that you had beautiful experience stay with us. Look forward to seeing you’re here again on your next trip to Seminyak. Kind Regards, Rasti – The Taman Ayu More 

Perth Western Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2014

Great location. We stayed in the 2 Bed villa with private pool. Our older two shared a room and the five year old had a trundle bed in ours. Very spacious and private. Breakfast is basic but good. Not the flashiest of villas but then the price does reflect this, but not awful either. Circle k across the road was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Taman , Manajer Hubungan Tamu at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review

Dear Remimamo, Thank you for taking your time to submit your kind review. So pleasant to know that you had very relaxing holiday at The Taman Ayu and we are very hope to serve you here again some other time. Kind regards, Rasti – The Taman Ayu More 

Bellevue, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2014

I stayed at The Taman Ayu for ten nights with my wife for our honeymoon. This place is not only a great value but great service and great staff too. Any request we had was accepted with pleasure. We used their laundry service which was cheap and totally worth it. We had breakfast in their restaurant almost every morning. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The Taman , Manajer Hubungan Tamu at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review

Dear BeeDub425, Thank you for taking your time to submit your kind review. We are so pleasant to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. You were happy with the assistant of the staff, the location of the hotel, the great value, and the other service rendered. Refer to the construction during your holiday, we do deeply apologies,... More 

Hurghada, Egypt
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

We stayed at the taman ayu 10 days we were upgraded to another room once the staff knew we were celebrating our anniversary, now the location is amazing really u will not need to pay any transportation on ur trip if u r planning to hang out in seminyak, kuta or legian... Just as little as 5 dollars to kuta... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The Taman , Manajer Hubungan Tamu at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review

Dear Nashwakhairy, Many thanks to take your valuable time to share your experience stay at The Taman Ayu. We are so Happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. The Taman Ayu with 24/7 full service are waiting for another opportunity to serve you again even better. Look forward to seeing you here on your next trip... More 

Albany Creek, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

We just spent 3 nights at the Taman Ayu. After reviews that I read I booked a superior room rather than a deluxe. On arriving to the resort we were told that we had been upgraded because of problems with the room into a deluxe room.... We were shown to the room that looked nothing like the photos available on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
The Taman , Manajer Hubungan Tamu at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review

Dear Elliem198, Many thanks for taking the time for submit your kind review, The Taman Ayu strive for constant improvement, and I appreciate you to share your experiences of your stay with us. We have done some of our programs to improved The Taman Ayu. Our large swimming pool and sun lounge area has been renovated ,our new fitness centre... More 

Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We stayed here for our first 3 nights in Bali. This was the cheapest hotel by a long way that we stayed in during our week in Bali and it was great. The rooms aren't the smartest you'll see but they are perfectly comfortable enough and ours had a nice little balcony. The food in the restaurant is good and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The Taman , Manajer Hubungan Tamu at The Taman Ayu, responded to this review

Dear Mat A, Thank you for taking the time to submit your kind review. We are so pleasant to had you here at The Taman Ayu, I feel so glad to know that you had lovely time here at The Taman Ayu. We look forward to serve you here again on your next trip to Bali. Kind Regards, Rasti-The Taman... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Taman Ayu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Taman Ayu

Address: Jl Petitenget | Kerobokan, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Taman Ayu 3*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Taman Ayu reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taman Ayu Cottage Hotel Seminyak
Taman Ayu Cottage Kuta
The Taman Ayu Bali/Seminyak
Hotel Style:
#42 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#48 Spa Hotel in Seminyak

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (40)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay