We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 81 Seminyak hotels

Taman Ayu Cottage

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Jl Petitenget | Kerobokan, Seminyak, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Taman Ayu Cottage to your Saves list
Taman Ayu Cottage
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
66%
Ranked #63 of 81 hotels in Seminyak
A recent review
Write a Review

111 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    25
    47
    22
    8
    9
See reviews for
16
36
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Just about to check out again from Taman Ayu Cottage. The place is looking better all the time. There appears to be a concerted effort to improve nearly all aspects of this Hotel. And it is working. The Operations Manager (Rasti) personally checks on many of the guests to ensure that they are happy. The restaurant & room service staff... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TAC99, Operations Manager at Taman Ayu Cottage, responded to this review

Dear MPat2007, Thank you for taking your time to post such a good review regarding your stay, Taman Ayu is an older Balinese style Budget Hotel on prime of Jl Petitenget in the heart of seminyak , walking distance to the beach, Famous restaurant and club and exciting shopping options. Providing exceptional customer service on our friendly and helpful staff... More

Melbourne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Returning soon to taman - stayed there 2013 & twice this year! Just perfect location in the middle of everything. Stayed at rear of hotel & loved all the attention given to me by Rasti & staff. Believe hotel has had pool & gym renovations & resteraunt update - Mosquitos not a problem - room service was prompt & food... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TAC99, Operations Manager at Taman Ayu Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Sue G, Thank you for taking your time to write positive feedback regarding your stay. We are great to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, You were Happy with the Facilities and services rendered. Taman Ayu Cottage an Baliness style budget hotel on prime of Jl Petitenget in the heart of seminyak only meter away from... More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I have stayed many times at the Taman Ayu. This time the pool was being upgraded and is now finished and looks great. Due to this Rasti the wonderful Ops Manager upgraded me to a Super Deluxe room and it was fantastic. The location of this hotel is great and the gardens are beautiful. The staff always make your stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TAC99, Operations Manager at Taman Ayu Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Billabong 14 Thank you for taking your time to written such a good feedback regarding your stay . We are delighted to know that you always enjoyed your stay with us. Our large and deep pool also include a kid’s pool and pool-side bar service. have just been completely renovated and returning guests like you will be Happy with... More

Townsville, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely miserable place, half dead male peacocks stuck in a cage, filthy room with outdoor insect auto sprayer in the room, the food was revolting, we ended up paying elsewhere for breakfast rather than eat the free included breakfast. The pool was foul. Construction going on the whole stay, with no warning or advice this was occurring. Rude staff, don't... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
TAC99, Operations Manager at Taman Ayu Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Skyerush, We thank you for taking the time to submit your review some 8 weeks after your stay from your mobile. Naturally we are most concerned at some of the comments that you have left here and would like to address them in turn. • The ‘half dead peacocks’ you refer to, are free to roam for most of... More

Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

Been returning for a few time and the staffs are now familiar with me. I love this place as it is strategically located in the heart of Petitenget my favourite part of Bali as it's only walking distance to some of the best place to hang out in Bali. Name it Mantra Bar, Biku, Hu'u, Woo Bar, Potato Head and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TAC99, Operations Manager at Taman Ayu Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Eric W, Thank you for keep coming back to stay at Taman Ayu Cottage and sharing your experience stay with us on tripadvisor. We are delighted to know that you love seminyak area especially Jl Petitenget as your favourite area for your holiday . We taken great pride on our friendly and helpful staff to providing an exceptional customer... More

Ballarat, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

My 16 year old daughter and I stayed here for 10 days and found the staff,facilities and food PERFECT !! Couldn't do enough to help us in any way possible. Close to the beach,shopping,restaurants,everything !! I will be back,and bringing my whole family with me,I wouldn't stay anywhere else. We ate most of our meals here daily,and they were lovely... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
TAC99, Operations Manager at Taman Ayu Cottage, responded to this review

Dear GarryAdam 1971, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience stay at Taman Ayu Cottage. It is great pleasant to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. You were satisfied with all the facilities and services rendered and feel that Taman Ayu Cottage is an excellent choice to be part for your holiday in Seminyak... More

Lismore, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

We stayed in the Deluxe Room for the 12 days of our stay and found it was a resonable size, although it was the smallest room at the resort it was big enough for us and was great value for money as we got a good deal from cantikbalivillas.com . The last week we spent in the Superior Deluxe as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TAC99, Operations Manager at Taman Ayu Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Monique H, Thank you for taking your time to write your positive feedback regarding your stay at Taman Ayu cottage. We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us, you were happy with our services and facilities. Taman Ayu cottage is an older Balinese style Budget Hotel that offers exceptionally cheap room rates for it's... More

Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Me and my girlfriend stay here at the start of january. Right from the start when we arrived the staff were very friendly. The girl and the guy that were working on the main desk were excellant, sorry i cant remenber there names. They helped me with everything i needed and every question i asked them. Its in a really... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TAC99, Operations Manager at Taman Ayu Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Hickeydan, Thank you for taking your time to share your experience stay at Taman Ayu Cottage. We are so very happy to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Taman Ayu cottage is an older Balinese style Budget Hotel that offers exceptionally cheap room rates for it's prime position in Jl Petitenget in the heart of Seminyak... More

Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Quite honestly. This was the worst hotel I've ever stayed in. Particular low lights include: - Damp walls - Strong damp smell in our bedroom - Dirty bed sheets. - Lots of mosquitoes - and no nets around the bed. The staff were nice when we arrived but not so nice when we complained. They wouldn't accept that there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
TAC99, Operations Manager at Taman Ayu Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Ang 1981, Thank you for taking the time to write your review regarding your stay at Taman Ayu. All reviews are appreciated and we have taken your concerns very seriously. Sincerest apologies that your expectations were not met. I would like to inform you we have taken steps to improve the room you stayed in. It has now been... More

Stockerau, Austria
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

the hotel is nice. the rooms big enough and clean. staff very friendly. really nice was the pool. very good was also the breakfast, there are always fresh fruits or a fruit juice and you have some choices for your breakfast. depending on what you want, but for me the location was not that good. its quite far to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
TAC99, Operations Manager at Taman Ayu Cottage, responded to this review

Dear Anita S Thank You for staying with us and taking your valuable time to write positive feedback regarding your stay , we are so very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. you were satisfied with the hotel service and facilities. Look forward to serve you again at Taman Ayu cottage in near future Kindest Regards,... More

Been to Taman Ayu Cottage? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taman Ayu Cottage

Also Known As:
Taman Ayu Cottage Hotel
Taman Ayu Cottage Hotel Seminyak
Taman Ayu Cottage Kuta
Taman Ayu Cottage Bali/Seminyak
Address: Jl Petitenget | Kerobokan, Seminyak, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Taman Ayu Cottage 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Taman Ayu Cottage has the best address in Seminyak - Jl Petitenget - with he famous 'W' Hotel and Potato Head Beach Club only metres away.We offer varied accommodation to suit all budgets and requirements set amongst a lush Balinese garden.We pride ourself on our friendly and helpful staff who will make your stay relaxing and memorable.Come and enjoy the exotic beauty of Bali and experience true Balinese hospitality with us at Taman Ayu Cottage. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, HotelsClick, Priceline, Expedia, Venere and Otel so you can book your Taman Ayu Cottage reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taman Ayu Cottage, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.