We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Ahimsa

4.0 of 5 Jl. Kunti 121, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Hotel website
Special Price
25% off room rate
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Ahimsa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Ahimsa
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    33
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
44
41
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (117)
  • Mar-May only
    (19)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (41)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (30)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (27)
All months
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My partner & I stayed at The Ahimsa Seminyak for 7 nights, on arrival we were treated like royalty by the staff, we were given a cold towel and a fresh juice as a welcome gift. The villas were immaculate and very spacious!! beautifully designed too, we are still overwhelmed from our stay the staff were so helpful and accommodating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madesuki, Manager at The Ahimsa, responded to this review

Dear Ameliaking4, Thank you for mentioning that 'our villas were immaculate and very spacious' and being competitive in regards with price. We all at The Ahimsa are very happy to know that your overall holiday was a great one. Your valuable recommendation on trip ad is highly appreciated and, we're downright honored to receive it. Nothing makes us feeling better... More

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights for honeymoon and were very astounded with the hotel and the service. The pool is big, the view of the villa itself is exceptional. The gecko (what the locals call 'tokay') frightened us the first night since we did not know the sound that they made. The problem with mosquitoes is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Madesuki, Manager at The Ahimsa, responded to this review

Dear FarhanNur, I am happy to know that you like the coffee service, and that our staff service and the property met up to your expectation. Your valuable recommendation on trip ad is highly appreciated and, we're downright honored to receive it. We’re always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel. Making your holiday a memorable one is... More

Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights and were very impressed with the location, amenities and staff. The villas are well appointed with a beautiful private pool. Fresh cooked breakfast every morning in your villa and free car transport around Seminyak and Kuta. The staff are all very friendly. Our one complaint is the mosquitoes- whilst the bedrooms are closed the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Madesuki, Manager at The Ahimsa, responded to this review

Dear Sarah M, I am happy to know that our staff service and the property met up to your expectation. Your valuable recommendation on trip ad is highly appreciated and, we're downright honored to receive it. I feel sorry re: mosquitoes. As you have stated that we have been doing lots of efforts to get rid of the mosquitoes i.e.... More

2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

Stayed here for two nights with a friend. We got the two room villa which was beautiful. The pool is big and the room is clean. Breakfast was good. Location is good because as you walk out of the hotel, there are bars, beauty parlour, a deli, pharmacy, wine shop, restaurants and many other shops around. Getting a taxi is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madesuki, Manager at The Ahimsa, responded to this review

Dear Faridah Z, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. I am very happy that your overall holiday was a great one. Your valuable recommendation on trip ad is highly appreciated and, we're downright honored to receive it. I feel sorry re: mosquitoes. As you have stated that we have been doing lots of efforts to get... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

I stayed in this hotel. Villa No. 3. For a week. The accommodation is very impressive, . The crew of the hotel is magnificence from reception until farewell . I can not describe the beauty of stay at this hotel. That was from the residence or the private swimming pool. Or from the way of prepare the breakfast in your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madesuki, Manager at The Ahimsa, responded to this review

Dear Bosalmanq8, Thank you very much for your recent stay with us. Thank you for liking our breakfast as we do too. Your valuable recommendation on trip ad is highly appreciated and, we're downright honored to receive it. We’re always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of... More

Jakarta, Indonesia
Top Contributor
363 reviews 363 reviews
35 hotel reviews
241 helpful votes 241 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

I stay here quiet often. I could live in this place it's so good, the price is higher than other villas, but is in a good location. If the one bedroom villas are full ask for the two bedroom but to lock one of the rooms. I very rarely leave the villa when I stay here, I shop at Bali... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Madesuki, Manager at The Ahimsa, responded to this review

Dear John J, Thank you very much for being our returning guest. Your valuable recommendation on trip ad is highly appreciated and, we're downright honored to receive it. We’re always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us. We hope we can do this all over again... More

Kuwait
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We've stayed in more than 10 different hotels in Bali over the years and for us this is the favourite. One of the main reasons we like the hotel is because we travel as a family of 7... Yes 7!! We have 5 children and always need 2 rooms. The Ahimsa has a number of private villas.. We stayed in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madesuki, Manager at The Ahimsa, responded to this review

Dear AbuYusuf_Beritaani,, Thank you for loving the coffee as we do too. Your valuable recommendation on trip ad re: staff service and the property is highly appreciated and, we're downright honored to receive it. Sorry about the greens. It was a difficult decision that we had to chop some trees. We did it in response to some of our clients... More

2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the ahimsa in august this year and to be honest, my mantra has always been if you don't have anything nice to say, don't say it, but I trust trip advisor for its honesty and as such I feel I should post. I cannot fault the ahimsa staff, location or facilities- all aspects were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madesuki, Manager at The Ahimsa, responded to this review

Dear Amy Y, Thank you very much for your recent stay. Your valuable recommendation on trip ad re: staff service and the property is highly appreciated and, we're downright honored to receive it. I am sorry re: mosquitoes. We have changed our partner handling mosquitoes and pest control. The new company now uses an international compound standard, and we have... More

Perth, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

We were a large group of loud woman who shared the 3 x bedroom villa & the 2 x bed villa. From arrival at airport to breakfast we were looked after, including lots of shuttles, the staff were very friendly and attended to all our needs. Walking distance to all the shops. A very pleasant stay indeed. When ordering your... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madesuki, Manager at The Ahimsa, responded to this review

Dear MissBellablue, Thank you very much for your recent stay. Your valuable recommendation on trip ad re: staff service and the property is highly appreciated and, we're downright honored to receive it. We’re always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us. We hope we can do... More

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

My 8 days at The Ahimsa in Seminyak was just awesome. The staff are very friendly and accommodating. The villas are really big and all self contained with individual swimming pool for total privacy. Having breakfast (Ahimsa Healthy) made for me every morning with fresh coffee was a very good way to start the day. Location is convenient and close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Madesuki, Manager at The Ahimsa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Hans, We thank you for being our returning guest at The Ahimsa. Thank you very much for your valuable recommendation on trip ad is highly appreciated. We're downright honored to receive it. We’re always happy when someone chooses to stay at our hotel. Making your holiday a memorable one is the highest pride of us. We hope we... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Ahimsa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ahimsa

Address: Jl. Kunti 121, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Ahimsa 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Ahimsa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ahimsa Hotel Seminyak
Ahimsa Hotel Seminyak
The Ahimsa Bali/Seminyak

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (63)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay