We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection

#39 of 117 Hotels in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
Jl. Camplung Tanduk, Seminyak Beach | PO Box 3384, Seminyak, Bali 80033, Indonesia (Formerly Sofitel Seminyak Bali)
Offers & Announcements
Airport Pickup&Breakfast
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with ACCORHOTELS.COM to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
Add Photo Write a Review

1,741 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    903
    614
    161
    41
    22
See reviews for
394
864
76
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (322)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (1741)
  • Mar-May only
    (523)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (419)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (438)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (361)
All months
There are newer reviews for The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
See the most recent reviews
Gold Coast
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We usually stay down off double six and found this hotel a much better option to avoid the traffic headaches getting up to seminyaks restaurants and shops. The hotel itself is nice, the beachfront pool/yard goes straight out onto the beach and has a Hawaiian feel I thought, it's got a nice relaxed vibe with hammocks, day beds and massage... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Royal Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words and taking the time to share your experience with us. We are pleased to know that your enjoyed your holiday in one of our exclusive villa. Regarding the water pressure in your bathroom , I am very sorry for the inconvenience caused. On behalf of the whole team I... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

The Hotel is great, but the rooms do need updating, this apparently will be happening in about 12months. The gardens and pools are beautiful and the staff are wonderful. I personally prefer to be closer to the centre of seminyak for shopping and Restaurants, but they are only a taxi ride away.

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Royal Guest, Thank you very much for for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor. I's always a pleasure to received nice comments. We are more than happy to know that you had a memorable time here with your friends. In regards to your room condition, I am happy to confirm that we will have an upcoming refreshment project... More 

Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Overall not too bad. The hotel is a bit old and in some parts needing a lift. The lobby areas and lounge area upstairs appear to have been recently renovated but the pools, although clean could do with some love. The dining areas are clean and the food is quality standard as most resorts in Bali. We arrived on time... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Royal Guest, Thank you very much for for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor. I am sorry to know that your experience did not entirely meet your expectation. I have noted your comments and shared with the head of department concerned. On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment.... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

This was the last place we stayed for our honeymoon. After being in private villas with massive spa baths and our own pool this was a rude surprise. The room itself was nice enough but the bathroom was a shower in a bath and it had ants in the bath. We called for a dr and 90 mins and 2... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Royal Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. I am sorry to hear about your experience in the bathroom. Please allow me to express my sincerest apologize. I have shared immediately your feedback with our Head of department concerned for his awareness and further action to avoid any occurrence in the... More 

Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

This is a good place to stay if you have kids. Very loud pool area with lots of kids playing ball games & you have to be poolside at 7am to get a sunbed. There is a second pool in the garden (very quiet) but still only about 8 sunbeds, all in the shade. We were a group of 5... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Royal Guest, First of all, I would like to thank you for your kind words and taking the time to share your experience with us on Tripadvisor. It's always a pleasure to receive nice and constructive comments. Regarding the speed of the service I deeply apologize for the inconvenience caused. I have shared your comment with the head of... More 

Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We are currently staying at The Royal Beach Seminyak, the service has been fantastic. We are in a third floor room up the far end of the hotel. It is a very easy and pleasant walk to reception through the beautiful gardens, it only feels like a long walk if you take the back way around the building. We get... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
theroyalmanager, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Royal Guest, Thank you very much for for sharing your experience with us on Tripadvisor. Always a pleasure to received such nice comments. We are more than happy to know that you had a memorable time here. On behalf of the whole team I would like to thank you again for your kind comment. Your review will even more... More 

Malang, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Excellent service right on the first step into the hotel. Excellent hospitality. Good pool. but not a good weather it was rainy the first and 2nd day there. And make the beach a little bit dirty so it less the comfort there. At first I thought there will be a private beach at Royal Seminyak but it was a public... More 

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
theroyalmanager, Marketing Coordinator at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Royal Guest, Thank you very much for for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor. I's always a pleasure to received such nice comments. We are more than happy to know that you had a memorable time here with your family and feel sorry regarding the weather conditions during your stay. On behalf of the whole team I would... More 

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

After arriving at 6pm we found only one of our two rooms ready. We also were not provided with the twin room that we requested for our children and were given a double instead. Additionally the hotel was unable to provide interconnecting rooms. We accepted the inconvenience by necessity. However I was most disappointed by my room being placed in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
theroyalmanager, Manager at The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection, responded to this review

Dear Royal Guest, I would like to apologize should your experience did not meet your expectation. At MGallery we provide a superior service therefore your feedback is important for us. Regarding the inconvenience caused due to the room allocation, I understand your consideration and apologize. However we are happy to read you enjoy our facilities, breakfast and service. Again sorry... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

1,143 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (805)
Viewed
Room/suite (145)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (155)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (196)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Dining (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
Family/play areas (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
5:34
Videos (6)
Viewed
Other (189)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (235)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Pool Villa (44)
Viewed
Pool Villa with Ocean View (32)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Second Pool (9)
Viewed
Standard Room (26)
Viewed
Superior Room (26)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (103)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (27)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay