We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for The Dipan Resort Petitenget
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Me and my husband stayed at The Dipan for 9 nights in November. The rooms are great, very large and relatively new with good aircon. The location is great, near everything Seminyak has to offer. Its a 5 minute walk to the beach such as it is. There was a bit of noise in our first room from the construction... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sara G
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Sara Thank you for staying with us and also to spent your value time to posted a review here at Trip Advisor.com . We are glad to read that you spent your Bali Holiday with happiness and satisfaction with us . And specially you were stay as a long stayer at 9 nights with us , yes our rooms... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Great Villa, decorated well and nice and clean!! Pool was very clean and lovely cocktails.. We only had breakfast once but no complaints!! We stayed a week and experienced 3 nights of very loud music! We joined in a couple of nights so not too much of a problem!! Building going next door but the noise didn't reach our room!!... More 

Helpful?
Thank AussieLinny
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Mr. Linny Thank you for stay with us and thank you for the review that you shared here at Trip Advisor.com. we happy to know that you said The Dipan is a Great Villa, decorated well and nice and clean. the pool was very clean and lovely cocktails. Huu Bar party is held on Friday and Saturday , we... More 

Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We just spent 8 nights here, and it has been a truly brilliant experience! The chef came to individually welcome us with an offer to cook what ever was wanted, the food on the menu was brilliant anyway! Nothing seemed to be too much trouble, the staff were genuinely friendly, and very well trained to greet each guest each and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Simon S
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear. Mr. Simon Thank you for stay with us and high appreciated for spending your value time to write a review here at Trip advisor.com . We very glad to have a chance to speak and to know you during your 8 nights stay at The Dipan, we appreciated very much for sharing the ideas and it is very valuable... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 days in late October. The suite was lovely with a decent sized bathroom. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. It is within walking distance of Potato Heads and other restaurants. The only complaint I have is the noise from the bar next door but it only disturbed us a little on our first... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bec082
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Mrs , Beck Thank you for the review that you shared here at Trip Advisor.com. It is too bad you were only stay for 2 days with us , so you did not have enough time to enjoy more of our services and you miss out one of the most guests like is the full day tours . Yes... More 

Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Went on our honeymoon with all the kids and family! 11 of us and can't say a bad thing about the DIPAN. Great service, the staff are amazing with a genuine warmth and eager to please attitude, I could mention names but I know I would miss somebody and they all deserve praise from the GM to the cleaning staff,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jeffthomo
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Mr. Jeff Thank you for spent your time to share your experience with us during your Bali's holiday . We are very proud to our staff and also the location of the Resort as you mentioned . for a special occasion we always make a special set up and service too , that make we are different in market... More 

Busselton, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2014

First time I've been to Bali so I was apprehensive. Everything was easy and my worries soon disappeared starting when I saw a Dipan staff member holding my name just outside the arrivals area at the airport (he even bought along some chilled bottles of water for the journey, great after a flight) The villa was immaculately clean, already cooled... More 

Helpful?
Thank Peter Y
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Mr. Peter Thank you for spent your value time to write a 5 stars review here at Trip advisor .com. Thank you for stay with us and we all appreciated that we have a chance to know you and welcome us to have chats with you during your stay with us . We delighted to know that you impressed... More 

Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2014

The Three bedrooms villa are spacious, comfortable and clean. The food in resort whatever breakfast and lunch, the taste of food is very good. Also, the services of the staff us are good, polite and friendly, they will try their best to help their guest. Highly recommend.

Helpful?
Thank yeelam1218
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Yeelam Thank you for the review that you posted here at Trip advisor .com we all glad to know you and thank you to allow us to meet and greet you during your stay with us recently , we very happy to read that you like the villa you stayed it is spacious, comfortable and clean. and also the... More 

United States
Level Contributor
202 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2014

We thought this hotel was great value and couldn't believe what great value it was in comparison to other hotels in a similar price range - great choice at breakfast, beautiful area, HUGE bedrooms and bathrooms and nice extras like a water cooler in the room. Big, comfy bed and nice Balinese décor. The only issue was the noise. It's... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank LaurelG15
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Laurel Thank you for spent your value time to write a review here at Tripadvisor.com. Yes , The Dipan is the best yet to come . The construction at our neighbor is in a stage of finishing and they will complimented us later on and also will race up the quality of the area become way better , and... More 

Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014 via mobile

So comfortable and welcoming didn't want to leave. The staff are great and always eager to please nothing is too much trouble. The pool area is peaceful and relaxing and you soon forget what is going on out on the street. Stayed in guest room facing the dreaded night club which has been previously mentioned. The standard of the room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Kay W
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Mr. Kay W. Thank you to shared your experience during your stay with us here at Trip advisor.com. We are happy to read that you love our services and also the rate that you paid was worth the room . Thank you to allow us to talked with you during your breakfast time and we really can addressed many... More 

Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

I stayed for a couple days in Seminyak at the Dipan. I had a courtyard / pool facing room. The hotel had a very nice pool, large really nice rooms and luxurious bathrooms, good internet, good breakfast, great cappuccinos! Very friendly and helpful staff. Very affordable. Highly recommended.

Helpful?
3 Thank dbort
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Mr. Dbort Thank you for stay with us and also the review that you shared here at Trip Advisor.com. I am very proud of The Dipan and the staff as they all a happy group of employees who very attentive to a personalize service orientation . We also very happy to know that you stayed for a couple days... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

514 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (286)
Viewed
Room/suite (74)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Other (78)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (25)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Suite Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (81)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites
Bali Ginger Suites
#38 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
0.5 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#42 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 440 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#15 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay