We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dipan Resort Petitenget

4.0 of 5 Jalan Petitenget Gang Gagak No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Gagak No. 1, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    94
    22
    9
    5
See reviews for
43
143
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (94)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (53)
All months
Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We have just returned from 9 nights at The Dipan. The resort exceeded all of our expectations and the staff were excellent. We could only recommend the villas at this resort. It is so close to the heart of Seminyak you can walk everywhere. We will certainly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Dbucko . Thank you for sharing a review of your Bali's holiday experience , here at Trip Advisor .com. Our staff treated all of the guest just like a family member , specially you were stayed as a long stayer, we are very glad to know that the resort exceeded all of your expectations and the staff were excellent... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We recently stayed 6 nights at The Dipan. We chose this hotel due to the location and price point compared with the larger hotels in the same area, keeping in mind that we would spend most of our time outdoors and exploring. We were most pleased with this hotel, in particular the staff!!!! We had $100au of our money stolen... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear. Gloria. Thank you for posting your review here at Trip Advisor.com. First of all, thank you for given us some chances to meet you and discuss several of things regarding your Bali's Holiday and also ideas on improving our Resort, we are all feel lucky to know you. We were glad to learn that you particularly very happy with... More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Me and my husband stayed at The Dipan for 9 nights in November. The rooms are great, very large and relatively new with good aircon. The location is great, near everything Seminyak has to offer. Its a 5 minute walk to the beach such as it is. There was a bit of noise in our first room from the construction... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Sara Thank you for staying with us and also to spent your value time to posted a review here at Trip Advisor.com . We are glad to read that you spent your Bali Holiday with happiness and satisfaction with us . And specially you were stay as a long stayer at 9 nights with us , yes our rooms... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great Villa, decorated well and nice and clean!! Pool was very clean and lovely cocktails.. We only had breakfast once but no complaints!! We stayed a week and experienced 3 nights of very loud music! We joined in a couple of nights so not too much of a problem!! Building going next door but the noise didn't reach our room!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Mr. Linny Thank you for stay with us and thank you for the review that you shared here at Trip Advisor.com. we happy to know that you said The Dipan is a Great Villa, decorated well and nice and clean. the pool was very clean and lovely cocktails. Huu Bar party is held on Friday and Saturday , we... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just spent 8 nights here, and it has been a truly brilliant experience! The chef came to individually welcome us with an offer to cook what ever was wanted, the food on the menu was brilliant anyway! Nothing seemed to be too much trouble, the staff were genuinely friendly, and very well trained to greet each guest each and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear. Mr. Simon Thank you for stay with us and high appreciated for spending your value time to write a review here at Trip advisor.com . We very glad to have a chance to speak and to know you during your 8 nights stay at The Dipan, we appreciated very much for sharing the ideas and it is very valuable... More

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 days in late October. The suite was lovely with a decent sized bathroom. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. It is within walking distance of Potato Heads and other restaurants. The only complaint I have is the noise from the bar next door but it only disturbed us a little on our first... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Mrs , Beck Thank you for the review that you shared here at Trip Advisor.com. It is too bad you were only stay for 2 days with us , so you did not have enough time to enjoy more of our services and you miss out one of the most guests like is the full day tours . Yes... More

Buderim, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Went on our honeymoon with all the kids and family! 11 of us and can't say a bad thing about the DIPAN. Great service, the staff are amazing with a genuine warmth and eager to please attitude, I could mention names but I know I would miss somebody and they all deserve praise from the GM to the cleaning staff,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Mr. Jeff Thank you for spent your time to share your experience with us during your Bali's holiday . We are very proud to our staff and also the location of the Resort as you mentioned . for a special occasion we always make a special set up and service too , that make we are different in market... More

Busselton, Western Australia, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First time I've been to Bali so I was apprehensive. Everything was easy and my worries soon disappeared starting when I saw a Dipan staff member holding my name just outside the arrivals area at the airport (he even bought along some chilled bottles of water for the journey, great after a flight) The villa was immaculately clean, already cooled... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Mr. Peter Thank you for spent your value time to write a 5 stars review here at Trip advisor .com. Thank you for stay with us and we all appreciated that we have a chance to know you and welcome us to have chats with you during your stay with us . We delighted to know that you impressed... More

Hong Kong, China
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The Three bedrooms villa are spacious, comfortable and clean. The food in resort whatever breakfast and lunch, the taste of food is very good. Also, the services of the staff us are good, polite and friendly, they will try their best to help their guest. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Yeelam Thank you for the review that you posted here at Trip advisor .com we all glad to know you and thank you to allow us to meet and greet you during your stay with us recently , we very happy to read that you like the villa you stayed it is spacious, comfortable and clean. and also the... More

Singapore
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
52 hotel reviews
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We thought this hotel was great value and couldn't believe what great value it was in comparison to other hotels in a similar price range - great choice at breakfast, beautiful area, HUGE bedrooms and bathrooms and nice extras like a water cooler in the room. Big, comfy bed and nice Balinese décor. The only issue was the noise. It's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Laurel Thank you for spent your value time to write a review here at Tripadvisor.com. Yes , The Dipan is the best yet to come . The construction at our neighbor is in a stage of finishing and they will complimented us later on and also will race up the quality of the area become way better , and... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Dipan Resort Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Address: Jalan Petitenget Gang Gagak No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Gagak No. 1, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dipan Resort Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Dipan Resort Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dipan Resort Petitenget Bali/Seminyak

296 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (232)
Viewed
Room/suite (61)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (32)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Bathroom (24)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (61)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay