We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dipan Resort Petitenget

4.0 of 5 Jalan Petitenget Gang Gagak No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Gagak No. 1, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel website
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    95
    23
    9
    5
See reviews for
43
147
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (285)
  • Mar-May only
    (59)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (74)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (96)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (56)
All months
Edinburgh
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first visit to Bali and we were delighted with our choice of the Dipan resort. It's in a perfect place for a walk on the beach and it'sgot a lot of privacy when you get back to the resort. We loved our private pool outside our villa but used the co minimal one too which was surrounded... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Western Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I booked here after reading the great trip advisor reviews. While I enjoyed my stay in a one bedroom suite it sadly didn't offer me the relaxing escape I was after. Pros Staff are friendly and professional Great location near beach and top restaurants Spacious room and ensuite Main pool area is tranquil and clean Breakfast is great Bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
perth
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfectly located to enjoy all that Seminyak has to offer. But thats just the start. From the yummy welcome drink, the dipan continued to surprise us with our well appointed room and its huge bathroom and bath. Our first breakfast set the scene for the rest of our stay...we had intended to go and try some other old breakfast haunts... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear , Mr. Michael Warmest greeting from The Dipan Resort - Bali . Thank you for spent your value time to post a five stars review regarding your stay with us here at Trip advisor.com. Yes we have a perfectly location for the guest to enjoy all that Seminyak has to offer. we also do a lot of efforts to... More 

Perth, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Small boutique style resort. We stayed in a one bedroom villa with a pool. Spacious. lovely living area and amazing bathroom (the bath! yes!). Comfortable beds. Quiet location but still close to seminyak's attractions (walking distance). overall would recommend and already have recommended to family travelling to Bali next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Ms, Cate Thank you to spent your time to post a review here at Trip Advisor.com. We delighted to know that you love your stay with us during your Bali's holiday, our Hotel is a small boutique style resort and only established from April 2014 , we learn that you stay at our one bedroom pool villa which the... More 

Newcastle, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have just returned from 9 nights at The Dipan. The resort exceeded all of our expectations and the staff were excellent. We could only recommend the villas at this resort. It is so close to the heart of Seminyak you can walk everywhere. We will certainly stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Dbucko . Thank you for sharing a review of your Bali's holiday experience , here at Trip Advisor .com. Our staff treated all of the guest just like a family member , specially you were stayed as a long stayer, we are very glad to know that the resort exceeded all of your expectations and the staff were excellent... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We recently stayed 6 nights at The Dipan. We chose this hotel due to the location and price point compared with the larger hotels in the same area, keeping in mind that we would spend most of our time outdoors and exploring. We were most pleased with this hotel, in particular the staff!!!! We had $100au of our money stolen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear. Gloria. Thank you for posting your review here at Trip Advisor.com. First of all, thank you for given us some chances to meet you and discuss several of things regarding your Bali's Holiday and also ideas on improving our Resort, we are all feel lucky to know you. We were glad to learn that you particularly very happy with... More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014

Me and my husband stayed at The Dipan for 9 nights in November. The rooms are great, very large and relatively new with good aircon. The location is great, near everything Seminyak has to offer. Its a 5 minute walk to the beach such as it is. There was a bit of noise in our first room from the construction... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Sara Thank you for staying with us and also to spent your value time to posted a review here at Trip Advisor.com . We are glad to read that you spent your Bali Holiday with happiness and satisfaction with us . And specially you were stay as a long stayer at 9 nights with us , yes our rooms... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2014

Great Villa, decorated well and nice and clean!! Pool was very clean and lovely cocktails.. We only had breakfast once but no complaints!! We stayed a week and experienced 3 nights of very loud music! We joined in a couple of nights so not too much of a problem!! Building going next door but the noise didn't reach our room!!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Mr. Linny Thank you for stay with us and thank you for the review that you shared here at Trip Advisor.com. we happy to know that you said The Dipan is a Great Villa, decorated well and nice and clean. the pool was very clean and lovely cocktails. Huu Bar party is held on Friday and Saturday , we... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

We just spent 8 nights here, and it has been a truly brilliant experience! The chef came to individually welcome us with an offer to cook what ever was wanted, the food on the menu was brilliant anyway! Nothing seemed to be too much trouble, the staff were genuinely friendly, and very well trained to greet each guest each and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear. Mr. Simon Thank you for stay with us and high appreciated for spending your value time to write a review here at Trip advisor.com . We very glad to have a chance to speak and to know you during your 8 nights stay at The Dipan, we appreciated very much for sharing the ideas and it is very valuable... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Stayed here for 2 days in late October. The suite was lovely with a decent sized bathroom. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful. It is within walking distance of Potato Heads and other restaurants. The only complaint I have is the noise from the bar next door but it only disturbed us a little on our first... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
The Dipan R, General Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Mrs , Beck Thank you for the review that you shared here at Trip Advisor.com. It is too bad you were only stay for 2 days with us , so you did not have enough time to enjoy more of our services and you miss out one of the most guests like is the full day tours . Yes... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to The Dipan Resort Petitenget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Address: Jalan Petitenget Gang Gagak No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Gagak No. 1, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Dipan Resort Petitenget 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Orbitz, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your The Dipan Resort Petitenget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Dipan Resort Petitenget Bali/Seminyak
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Seminyak
#18 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#32 Spa Hotel in Seminyak
#33 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#35 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak

296 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (232)
Viewed
Room/suite (66)
Viewed
Dining (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (33)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (27)
Viewed
View from room (5)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (65)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (22)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (10)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay