We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Dipan Resort Petitenget

Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1 | Jalan Petitenget Gang Taman Ganesha No. 1, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Dipan Resort Petitenget
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

393 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The Dipan is fabulous, with brilliant staff, in a great location and oh the central pool that the resort wraps around in gorgeous! We stayed in a pool villa however in saying this I would have been most happy to swim in the central pool as it was most alluring! It was super clean and comfy and the breakfast huge... More 

Helpful?
Thank Molly30London
melbourne
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I am staying here at the moment Dipan is the most amazing place I have stayed in all my travels and I have travelled extensively. the service ,cleanliness the staff are every professional and I would give them a 5 star.There is nothing I could complain about ,from the moment we arrived we have had a beautiful experience . We... More 

Helpful?
Thank shazzza007
Greater Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Mixed bag on this one. Rooms spacious and really nice decor. Very clean. Location great. Just near La Luciola, Bodyworx, Ku De Tah etc and close to all the great shopping Seminyak has on offer. Good value for money, just under $100AUD per night. Staff lovely. Very youthful which is really nice but they were all on their phones most... More 

Helpful?
Thank NJS20152015
Perth, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Enjoyed our stay there, Staff were very help full and always smiling Villas were clean and very roomy, tv's in each room and the breakfasts were great. The coffee was fantastic and could not fault them each morning, Had 2 each morning.

Helpful?
Thank Dontgolow
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

A hotel with great staff and a lot of potential. Two major issues, firstly, the suites are tired and in desperate need of refurbishment. They should be really nice but they just look tired and worn out. Secondly, the noise, oh god the noise, with the amount of complaints about the noise coming from Hu' bar on this forum it... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hannah W
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Hannah W Thank you for spent your time to post a review here at Trip Advisor.com. We glad to know that you mentioned our decent hotel has a lot potential and great staff . For us at The Dipan there is none of the problem become classic , we always do thing to make it solved . As I... More 

Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived late on New Year's Day for 3 nights. Check in was smooth & quick. Our room was very spacious with large windows. The bathroom is big but water pressure in the shower was poor (room 125). On our bed were earplugs and a letter informing us there was a party next door at Hu'u...let's just say the earplugs... More 

Helpful?
Thank ShockinBrown
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Viewer Thank you for spent your value time to write a review regarding your Bali's Holiday at The Dipan Resort here at Trip Advisor.com. We glad to hear that you say our little hotel is good value for money the breakfast is made to order & excellent coffee , the pool although not massive is lovely & quiet ,... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We loved our stay at Dipan. The staff were all wonderful and couldn't do enough for us. The 3bd villa was very spacious although some more pictures or a layout diagram on the website would have been helpful to understand layout. It would have been nice to have some plates and knives and forks etc in the kitchen to have... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KJones13
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Mr. K Jones Thank you for staying with us recently and thank you for the review that you shared here at Trip Advisor. We glad to know that you love your stay at our three bedroom pool villa , we will very soon add up more picture with lay out of the three bedroom villa on our website as... More 

Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2016

The Dipan was lovely and had a real personal feel about it - not a big resort where you are just a number. We had a private villa with pool which was fantastic, however the main pool was just stunning. The staff were all great, with a special mention needed to the exec chef, Edy, who was such a nice,... More 

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Sally M
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Ms. Sally. Thank you for posting a review regarding your Bali's holiday at The Dipan Resort , here at Trip Advisor. We do our best to make every guest stay with us is happy , even we realize is impossible to pleased every one , some said the pool is stunning but some said the pool is not that... More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here after having a very poor experience at our last place. Walking in, we were offered an upgrade for the night. The service was excellent. We enjoyed the pool and beautiful villa. Unfortunately my friend got extremely sick that evening-NOT from The Dipan. We had to go to the hospital and the hotel staff were very helpful. Upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Amy R
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Amy R. Thank you for the five stars review that you shared here at Trip Advisor.com, regarding your Bali's holiday at The Dipan Bali. It was sad to hear that your friend has extremely sick because of eaten out side of the hotel, our Front Office staff are always recommending to every single new guest arrival to select a... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

Good location and very central. Staff was very friendly and helpful (fished out a pair of shorts that had fallen into the waste bin and offered to mail them), There is a lounge/bar next door that played VERY loud music next door on the weekend until 1 or 2am, but was quite the other days

Helpful?
Thank singaporeserendipity
The Dipan R, Manager at The Dipan Resort Petitenget, responded to this review

Dear, Viewer. Thank you for spent your value time to write and shared a review regarding your Bali's holiday with The Dipan Resort - Bali , here at Trip Advisor.com. The Dipan is the most demanded small boutique hotel because of the great location , staff and services . Our neighbor Huu Bar hold party very rare now as the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

514 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (286)
Viewed
Room/Suite (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Other (78)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (147)
Viewed
Amenities (16)
Viewed
One Bedroom Villa (25)
Viewed
Pool (20)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Suite Room (17)
Viewed
The Hotel (8)
Viewed
Three Bedroom Villa (49)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (81)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Other (48)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Seminyak hotels
0.9 mi away
The Royal Beach Seminyak Bali - MGallery Collection
1.4 mi away
Villa Coco
Villa Coco
#25 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Seminyak Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bali Ginger Suites
Bali Ginger Suites
#38 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 325 reviews
0.5 mi away
L Hotel Seminyak
L Hotel Seminyak
#43 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 441 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Amala
The Amala
#16 of 133 in Seminyak
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay