We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 81 Seminyak hotels

Arama Riverside Villas

Jalan Sri Rama, Seminyak, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Arama Riverside Villas to your Saves list
Arama Riverside Villas
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
87%
Ranked #36 of 81 hotels in Seminyak
A recent review
Write a Review

93 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    53
    28
    9
    3
    0
See reviews for
43
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Arama Riverside Villas
See the most recent reviews
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed in a 3-BR villa with friends for 4 nights, and were very happy with the facilities. We had a private pool, a common living area, dining are and a kitchen. We also had our own wifi router which was perfect. Just a few minor issues - grass wasn't well kept and some of the stone paths had molds... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I have just returned from 1 week at Arama Riverside with my wife and seven month old boy. We had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this villa to a couple or small group. The cleanliness, service and villa itself were all excellent. The pool is a generous size and there is nothing nicer than waking up in the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Stayed in 2 bedroom villa 4 in January the location is great half way between legian and seminyak. The villas are clean and tidy and well set out.yes the water is a bit smelly but you get used to it.it took a few days for them to fix our tv properly and give us the right amount of pool towels... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
perth
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Have just returned from a "Mummies" break away and stayed here for 4 nights in a 3 bed villa (Number 10). This is at the far end of the villas away from the rather unattractive river, (but you can't see that once inside, so not an issue). There is a back gate to the Gang that lies across the back... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

our family of 6 stayed at Arama for 5 nights at the beginning of the month. Upon arriving by Arama pickup vehicle, first impressions are that you are a fair way from shops etc., but this is not at all so. We stayed in a three bed, three bath villa around the middle of the complex and found it to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Singapore, Singapore
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Just back from 5 nights staying at this villa, in the 3-bedroom villa. Location a bit hard to locate but appreciated as it's far from the main Legian Road thus quieter, easier if moving around using motorbikes. Was given an early checkin and late checkout to suit our flight timings, staff were helpful and friendly. Stayed in Villa 10, awesome... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We spent Christmas in the 3 bed roomed villa 8 and had a wonderful time. After a slightly traumatic journey from the airport when they only sent 1 car for all 6 of us plus luggage we were delighted with the villa and what it had to offer. Yes we had some issues but all were dealt with quickly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Hong Kong, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We stayed in Villa 1 and it had a miniature pool, two separate bedrooms plus an outdoor sheltered living area and kitchen. PROS - very friendly staff, particularly Gusti the manager who personally saw us out as we left for the airport. - the place was kept immaculately clean during our stay - adequate wifi connectivity provided - don't be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

My family and I stayed at Villa 6 for 8 days absolutely beautiful just like the pictures on their website the staff very friendly and had no complaints until day 4 when I complained about no water pressure in 2 bathrooms and then the rains came and the main bathroom was leaking so bad we had to use an umbrella... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baliarama, Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests We were so sorry for the problem that occurred with the bathroom roof during your stay. All the roofs in Arama are checked monthly by our maintenance and engineering team but a hairline crack had been overlooked on some of our flat roofs. All the roofs have now been checked thoroughly by our build contractor and all the... More

Kuala Lumpur
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

stayed here in the 3 bedroom villa from 29th Dec 2012 - 1st Jan 2013, overall: value for money, service was good, every need was attended, location is not too far from the Seminyak eat&shop street, but far enough from the traffic. food was good had a in-villa bbq during NYE, however WIFI connection despite being free was very very... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baliarama, Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for celebrating New Year with us at Arama Riverside. We have just finished our first year of operating and are currently upgrading the services in the New Year including docking stations, tour desk and all the small touches that add to our guest enjoyment. We are currently adding in additional Wi-Fi routers as some villas experience... More

Been to Arama Riverside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arama Riverside Villas

Also Known As:
Arama Riverside Villas Bali/Seminyak
Address: Jalan Sri Rama, Seminyak, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Seminyak
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#25 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#36 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Arama Riverside Villas Bali in the heart of Semiyak epitomizes luxury accommodation in Bali. These plush spacious private villas, located within walking distance of Seminyak fashionable restaurants and a gentle ten minutes stroll to the beach, with lavish interiors and rare privileges to complement a perfect stay.Arama Riverside comprises of 5 two bedroom villas and 6 three bedroom villas all with private pools built to exacting standards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Arama Riverside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arama Riverside Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.