We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arama Riverside Villas

4.0 of 5 Jalan Sri Rama, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Arama Riverside Villas
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Arama Riverside Villas
Arama Riverside Villas
Arama Riverside Villas
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    38
    10
    4
    2
See reviews for
53
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (120)
  • Mar-May only
    (32)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (30)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
There are newer reviews for Arama Riverside Villas
See the most recent reviews
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in Villa 5, while friends and relatives stayed in Villa 6 and 7, we had an enjoyable time and celebrated a 60th Birthday party catered by the staff of Arama Riverside. The food was magnificent and the staff were delightful for the full stay. Great location easy to get to your destinations, walk or Taxi. The photos of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Perth AUS
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My family of 3 stayed at Arama Riverside Villas for 11 nights. Overall, it was a great experience. The villas were as they are in the promo photos, the service was friendly and prompt and the location was good; northern Legian, so it's a quick cab away from Seminyak and Kuta. I took into consideration some of the negative reviews... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Perth, Australia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

The photos on the website are a fair representation. The villa grounds and gardens are lovely as was the pool. The service was good and very polite. There were a number of items that weren't working most notably Internet (until late in the stay); oven; no running water for first 12 hours of stay. Overall though, a very nice stay.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

A great place to stay and chill with friends on holiday. Free wifi in the villa, and decent room service. The pool was a great plus as was the living room with great quality TV. Only drawback is location was 10 minutes from the main square in Seminyak and that most taxi drivers didnt know where this hotel was. Make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baliarama, Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for staying with us at Arama Riverside and the kind comments. We have now put taxi cards in reception with instructions for taxi drivers to help find us. Our back exit onto The Legian Road is located by The Air Asia office and DHL which are easy to find. We hope to see you again and... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Unfortunately the advertising images were taken when the villa was sparkling and new! In reality they are a bit run down. Things like marks on the walls, stains in the bathrooms, room safe not working, the doors don't shut properly and the mozzies get in, the telephone didn't work for most of our stay and the pool wasn't cleaned for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baliarama, Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for staying with us at Arama Riverside. We do undertake an extensive maintenance program at Arama Riverside with all the villas being repainted on an ongoing basis. Arama has weekly fogging to control mosquitoes, as well as mosquito repellents in all rooms. We hope this didn’t affect your enjoyment of staying with us. We are located... More 

Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in villa 9 (3 bed villa) for 2 weeks and could not fault it. The location is really good - the laneway out the back takes you straight onto Jalan legian and it is only a 15,000rp cab ride into seminyak. We had read some complaints about noise from the laneway but we didn't notice at all. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Baliarama, Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for staying with us at Arama Riverside and the kind comments. We are so glad you enjoyed the pool and the villa. We have passed on your kinds comments to the staff. We hope to see you again and are glad you had a lovely stay with us. Arama Riverside Management More 

Launceston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Recently we had the absolute pleasure of staying at this fantastic villa complex and couldn’t have wished for a more enjoyable stay. We were in a two bedroom and found this just perfect and absolutely could not fault it. The housekeeping and support staff were absolutely wonderful with superb attention to detail. Nothing was too much to ask. The Villas... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Baliarama, Manager at Arama Riverside Villas, responded to this review

Dear Guests Thank you for staying with us at Arama Riverside and the kind comments. We will pass on your comments to all our staff and we hope to see you back soon. Warmest regards from all at Arama Riverside. Arama Riverside Management More 

Perth, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My fiancé, stepson and I stayed in Villa #3 for six days in total (20-26 July 2013) and we could not fault anything. When we first arrived, my fiancé thought the laneway to the villas seemed a bit dodgy but then we opened the villa door, he and my stepson and I were in absolute awe! One day my fiancé... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The most amazing villa stay we have had in Bali! We normally stay in Seminyak, but villa Arama was so peaceful and bliss. We stayed as a group of 4 in Villa 8 which is one of three bedrooms villas and this villa has everything you could ask. So cosy but yet you get your own space! We WILL be... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

My family and I stayed for 11nights early in July. What an absolute joy Arama Riverside was. I can only say how wonderful every aspect of our stay was and would go back there in a heartbeat. It was clean, spacious, safe and a great location too. We were in villa 10 and whilst other reviews have complained about the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Arama Riverside Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arama Riverside Villas

Address: Jalan Sri Rama, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Arama Riverside Villas 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Arama Riverside Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arama Riverside Villas Bali/Seminyak
Hotel Style:
#11 Top resorts Hotel in Seminyak
#30 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#47 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (105)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (25)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay