We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa indalia

2A JL DRUPADI 1, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa indalia
Management photos View all
Villa indalia
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    2
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (16)
  • Mar-May only
    (5)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (6)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (1)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (4)
All months
Adelaide, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

We have just returned from 5 nights. Tucked away nicely is the villa it's closer to legian then the heart of Seminyak , but good location to some gorgeous boutiques and restaurants. Seminyak square is a good 15 minute brisk walk, and there's a short cut when leaving the villa turning left down the street we discovered to avoid the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2014

Villa Indalia is in the absolute perfect location, and offers fantastic value for money. We met friends over there (who were staying at other private villas), and they could not believe how good our villa was, and what we were paying. We were extremely happy - Wayan was fantastic, and the pool guy came every day also. Just a wonderful... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We recently stayed at the wonderful Villa Indalia , from our arrival this place felt like our home away from home , we were greeted by Wayan our housekeeper for the duration of our stay , She is an incredible asset to the owners ,nothing was bother for her she was willing to go to any lengths to make our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
indalia2011, Owner at Villa indalia, responded to this review

hi trevor and family we are so glad you had a wonderful time in villa indalia, and would love to welcome you back again More 

Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Cold water only at kitchen sink ; Open shelves for crockery and cutlery and a resident rat in the house so didn't eat at the villa. Bathroom floods and floor remains wet after shower making it very slippery Stairs down into main bathroom very high with no hand rails likewise the two steps through the compound gateway are very very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
indalia2011, Owner at Villa indalia, responded to this review

Hi rosemary im sorry that the villa wasnt up to your expectations, as you know you booked through bali villa havens and that their lease wtith us expired mid april and we arrived in bali during your stay to upgrade and hopefuly make the villa comfortable. We supplied new sheets, pool towels, bath towels, and bits and pieces, so sorry... More 

nsw
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband and I just stayed again for the 3rd time, its now back to old management, other reviews on here astonish me as everything as usual was great, new cushions on day beds, side wall is rendered , air con in living room so who cares if lounge is vinyl or leather. Towels were new and sheets were good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
indalia2011, Owner at Villa indalia, responded to this review

Thanks so much and im glad you had a wonderful time More 

Gosford, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

My wife and i stayed in villa indalia in feb/march , did tend to take notice of what the 2 previous reviewers had said, the sun beds had a few tiny cracks from the sun on one end thats all, any mould was minimal actually negligent, no more than we get at home in wet weather. the upstairs bali bale... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Geelong
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

After reading some of the reviews we where quite surprised on how good this villa is, sure it does need a little bit of maintenance but it is clean with open living and plenty of space to relax. The location is perfect for the new traveler, short strolls to all. A special THANKS to Wayan & Nyoman they are simply... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
indalia2011, Owner at Villa indalia, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us, and villa indalia is once again with the original owners and maintenanceIis of the upmost importance to us. More 

Perth, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We recently stayed at this Villa and it was terrible, I would not recommend this to anyone unless you are a backpacker looking for somewhere cheap with a roof over your head. It leaked water as soon as it rained, it stank and was mouldy, the towels were old, holey and discoloured. The Villa needs a major revamp. When we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
indalia2011, Owner at Villa indalia, responded to this review

Im so sorry you had a bad experience in villa indalia, would like to let you know villa indalias ownership and management has recently reverted back to us. I was horrified to read your review as we had not seen the villa for 2 years though at a recent inspection, and a huge supply of new linen and new furniture... More 

Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We booked this place based on the information on the internet and the photos and reviews on Tripadvisor and Flipkey. Unfortunately the villa is not as represented. The management conceded that the problems we had were beyond reasonable and that our privacy was disrupted due to repairs that were done whilst we were there. We received a refund on our... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
indalia2011, Owner at Villa indalia, responded to this review

Oh dear im sorry this happened to you, we are the original owners and have recently taken back the villa . Rainy season can be a nightmare, with leaks etc as it rains so heavily. Leaks have been repaired by previous manager. Since we have had the villa returned we have rendered side wall, fixed cushions upstairs, replaced all linen,... More 

Sydney
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

We have just returned after a week. The three bedrooms were very spacious and having a bathroom each was great. We had a lovely relaxing time - we would catch a taxi in to Kuta and shop and return for a swim and dinner. Taxis are never a problem to get outside the Indian Restaurant at the end of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Villa indalia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa indalia

Address: 2A JL DRUPADI 1, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Villa Indalia Bali/Seminyak

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Near Villa indalia

Top-rated Attractions Nearby
Top-rated Restaurants Nearby