We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 282 Seminyak accommodations

Guess House Hostel

22 Petitenget Street, Seminyak, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Guess House Hostel to your Saves list
Guess House Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Agoda.com Booking.com HostelBookers.com
and 1 more site!
83%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014
Chilli V Munich, Germany
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
1
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Guess house hostel I needed a place to stay for one night, a cheap place as my credit card was stolen and I didn't have a lot of cash on me. I found guess house online and went over to see it. Getting there I asked to see the room before paying, the receptionist said this was not possible (why?).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuessHouse, Manager at Guess House Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize about your not convenience stay at our hostel my be we want to explain after we check to detail this issue. Maybe our we should have staff not explained in detail the purpose of the existence of the security deposit. at the meaning is That where the security deposit will be refunded when guests check out.... More

Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

At last a nice place to stay in Bali.After a week in Bali at 2 other very bad Hostels this was a nice change.The friendly staff and clean rooms were a refreshing change from my other 2 very disappointing choices.I really enjoyed the atmosphere and being able to meet other travelers.Its a bit isolated from central Kuta but because you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Good backpackers hostel supported by friendly staff. Well-known internationally for backpackers and received several internet hotel / travel website rewards since its opened. Reasonable price per bed per day, especially considering that there is only a few good quality backpackers hostel in Bali. For a limited space, it is still considered a great place for backpackers. Common area are utilized... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Osaka, Japan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean as is the common area. No complaints there. It's a short walk to restaurants, warungs, and the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful. Things that need improvement. No wifi in the rooms. That's unacceptable in this day and age. Also the room fees and everything else seemed to be controlled by the computer or by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

I booked 4 nights here through hostel bookers, however was struck with a 24 hour bug the night before and was bed bound in kuta so couldn't make it to seminyak. I emailed the hostel straight away, giving over 24 hours notice to re sell the bed for the night and I would be there the next day. One of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Guest know about all terms and condition booking at web booking, " all cancellation must do it before 3 day before arrival any cancellation do it after past 3 days follow the system and hostel policy". About Air condition freezer, we always set with temperature 24-25•C this normal because we can not provide every bed with remote all room share... More

London
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Clean, good location and great staff! The place was perfect and reasonably priced. Mila and Tina are just delightful and their English is very good so anything you need ask them! Situated next to all the restaurants and bars too but not a noisy location. Will be going back there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Management response:

Guest know about all terms and condition booking at web booking, " all cancellation must do it before 3 day before arrival any cancellation do it after past 3 days follow the system and hostel policy". About Air condition freezer, we always set with temperature 24-25•C this normal because we can not provide every bed with remote all room share... More

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

This hostel had character. I always felt like I was in a cozy home. I got to know both the receptionist really well and every morning they both had a sunshine smile. It was definitely comfortable and the common room is great for meeting other travellers! Close to everything! local restaurant, cafe, convenient store, money exchange, boutique clothing stores and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuessHouse, Owner at Guess House Hostel, responded to this review

Guest know about all terms and condition booking at web booking," all cancellation must do it before 3 day before arrival any cancellation do it after past 3 days follow the system and hostel policy". And we management already give explain and condition also she booking under she name for 2 people and 4 Night and she not accept with... More

Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Great hostel! Seemed to attract very fun people, had a good and social common room with a big TV, lots of movies, a sofa, dining table and wifi (also 2 computers). No breakfast included but you can use the kitchen and the supermarket (or places to eat) are right around the corner which is just as easy/cheaper. Everything you need... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This hostel is newer than many we've stayed in but is definitely not as we thought. At the time of our booking, I believe free breakfast was advertised- I got coffee one morning but have seen nothing else resembling breakfast. Internet can only be used in the common area and can be spotty if there are a lot of people... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Came here on my first night in Bali and had a great experience meeting other backpackers and travelers across the globe. I stayed in a mixed dorm with a friend for rp100.000 per night, booked through hostelworld. Enjoyed it so much, we decided to spend our last night here as we needed a place relatively near the airport (pick any... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Guess House Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guess House Hostel

Also Known As:
Guess House Hostel Bali/Seminyak
Address: 22 Petitenget Street, Seminyak, Kuta, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Kuta > Seminyak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #184 of 282 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mixing modern design and traditional Balinese elements, Guess House Hostel offers affordable dormitory accommodations in Petitenget. Free coffee and tea are available all-day, as well as free internet usage at the computer corner.The air conditioned dormitory rooms come with wooden-frame bunk beds and personal electric power points. The shared bathroom comes with free shower gel. Hairdryers and individual reading lights are available upon request.Guess House Hostel is a 15-minute walk from Petitenget Beach and a 10-minute drive from nightlife and restaurants at Seminyak. It is within a 25-minute drive from Tanah Lot Beach and Ngurah Rai International Airport.The common lounge area is equipped with a flat-screen TV, DVD player and radio. Guests can also make use of the shared pantry, which has a microwave, toaster and fridge.Guess House Cafe serves a daily breakfast, as well as local beers and Indonesian cuisine. Pastries and tea are also offered.The hostel provides baggage storage and a tour desk. Car and motorbike rentals can also be arranged ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelBookers and HostelWorld so you can book your Guess House Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Guess House Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.