We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 296 Seminyak accommodations

Guess House Hostel

22 Petitenget Street, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Guess House Hostel to your Saves list
Guess House Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
72%
Ranked #181 of 296 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
kjbeaudoin New York City
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    15
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
Families
0
1
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I enjoyed everything about this hostel until the day I left, when I found huge bed bugs in my bed and bites all over my body. I didn't seem to have a problem the first two nights, but the third was awful for bed bugs. That same day the couch (which had previously been merely out of use for unknown... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Dumfries, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed in this hostel for two nights with my four friends. On arriving at the hostel everything looked clean and nice (apart from the only seating area being out of use), the rooms are an ok size and the toilets are ok but none on top floor! The second night we were all moved into same room(c) and woke... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuessHouse, Manager at Guess House Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing our hostel. We have pest control quite regularly to keep cleanliness as Backpackers moved from hostel to hostel. There were no bed bugs report by the guest who stayed in the same room the night before your arrival as it had been sterilised several days before. Guests may request for bed change if available.... More

Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

my brother and I stayed a week in the 12 bed mixed dorm. I must say that our sleep was great, and everyone was quite friendly. special mention must go out to Mila and Ari, and the lady chef at the hostel cafe, they were fun to talk to and took care of our needs. My only complain is that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We have been staying in the Guess House Hostel this summer for about 1 week. The rooms are rather nice and clean and the Hostel as such is a rather good standard too. Unfortunately the sinks are barely functioning and the toilets are in a disgusting state most mornings. This however is more reflective of some of the guests than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuessHouse, Manager at Guess House Hostel, responded to this review

Dear guess, thank you for your feedback about our hostel. The cancellation is policy is stated clearly in the term and condition. Your booking also is promotional price with no cancellation or refundable the website where you made your own booking in the web site. So sorry we not straight, but we follow with terms and condition apply, so hope... More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We arrived and staff friendly, rooms looked clean and perfect for price paid. Close to potato head on the beach but at least 30minute fast walk to seminyak. BUT returned back at 1am after a great evening in seminyak. In the main area, the sofa is COVERED in bedbugs which come out at night. Apparently te sofa used to be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GuessHouse, Manager at Guess House Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Sarah, Sorry for here Bed experience in our Hostel,hope u can return again next time.... We want to explain about this case Bed Bug, Actually our Hostel is under maintenance and always keep clean and also every 3 month we call Bug Terminate to clean. This way we get always good comment about our cleaner. We can not prevent... More

Sao Paulo
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

The hostel is really well maintained, except for the bathrooms. The atmosphere of the hostel is amazing and the staff very friendly. I'd come back for sure! It's location is also very, just 5-minute walk from Potato Head club and others good restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manila, Philippines
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Supposedly 24H reception service but how can you intervene they're sound asleep on the couch which explains the foul smell of it. Apparent discrimination among guests - the receptionists are more nicer to Caucasians. Fellow guests are not so congenial. The floor is dusty, toilets are clogged all throughout our stay, the bunk beds seem to be too frail (just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuessHouse, Manager at Guess House Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Before thanks give us good comment, hope we always to do the best. actually our hostel staff always polite and friendly to every one guest without exception to your comment us u give and also we have 24 Hours reception in meaning staff can still received guest to check In/Out but if not any guest to check In/Out... More

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Good service, reception is open 24H, friendly people, always patient and interested clean (!!!), clean toilets and bathroom, they clean the room every morning cheap, only 100.000 rupiah a day! so would definitely come back! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

At first I thought it was quite pricey (by Indonesia standards) but then this is in Seminyak afterall and we'd rather stay in a slightly more upmarket hostel than the ones in Kuta. When we arrived, we were quite surprised! Definitely worth the money we were paying! It has a very boutique-hotel vibe! And more importantly, its in a quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

As a newbie traveller I did not know much about hostels but I wasn't expecting too much. However, I felt at home at Guess House, mostly because the staff were so friendly. The facilities are adequate - beds are cleaned and changed every day, showers and bathroom area are clean, although the downstairs toilet left more to be desired -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Guess House Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Guess House Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guess House Hostel

Address: 22 Petitenget Street, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo and HostelBookers so you can book your Guess House Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guess House Hostel Bali/Seminyak

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Seminyak with
any amenities