We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 293 Seminyak accommodations

Guess House Hostel

22 Petitenget Street, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Guess House Hostel to your Saves list
Guess House Hostel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
82%
Ranked #162 of 293 Specialty lodging in Seminyak
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Yinrah H
  • Overview
  • Reviews (29)
  • Photos (10)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (2)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    10
    14
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
1
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Good service, reception is open 24H, friendly people, always patient and interested clean (!!!), clean toilets and bathroom, they clean the room every morning cheap, only 100.000 rupiah a day! so would definitely come back! Thanks!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At first I thought it was quite pricey (by Indonesia standards) but then this is in Seminyak afterall and we'd rather stay in a slightly more upmarket hostel than the ones in Kuta. When we arrived, we were quite surprised! Definitely worth the money we were paying! It has a very boutique-hotel vibe! And more importantly, its in a quiet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As a newbie traveller I did not know much about hostels but I wasn't expecting too much. However, I felt at home at Guess House, mostly because the staff were so friendly. The facilities are adequate - beds are cleaned and changed every day, showers and bathroom area are clean, although the downstairs toilet left more to be desired -... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Don't miss the best hostel in the world! I'm here for almost 4 weeks now. Was thinking about finding myself my own apartment here in Bali, but I just can't leave... :) This place has to be the cleanest hostel I ever saw. The staff is more than great, always happy to assist you and to share a laughter. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at guess house. Staff were all friendly and helpful. Only problems were that wifi was only available in the communal area not the rooms and there was only one air con remote for the whole place so you had to ask every time you wanted it switched on or temperature changed.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Guess house hostel I needed a place to stay for one night, a cheap place as my credit card was stolen and I didn't have a lot of cash on me. I found guess house online and went over to see it. Getting there I asked to see the room before paying, the receptionist said this was not possible (why?).... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GuessHouse, Manager at Guess House Hostel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We apologize about your not convenience stay at our hostel my be we want to explain after we check to detail this issue. Maybe our we should have staff not explained in detail the purpose of the existence of the security deposit. at the meaning is That where the security deposit will be refunded when guests check out.... More

Munich, Germany
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014

At last a nice place to stay in Bali.After a week in Bali at 2 other very bad Hostels this was a nice change.The friendly staff and clean rooms were a refreshing change from my other 2 very disappointing choices.I really enjoyed the atmosphere and being able to meet other travelers.Its a bit isolated from central Kuta but because you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

Good backpackers hostel supported by friendly staff. Well-known internationally for backpackers and received several internet hotel / travel website rewards since its opened. Reasonable price per bed per day, especially considering that there is only a few good quality backpackers hostel in Bali. For a limited space, it is still considered a great place for backpackers. Common area are utilized... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Osaka, Japan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean as is the common area. No complaints there. It's a short walk to restaurants, warungs, and the beach. The staff were friendly and helpful. Things that need improvement. No wifi in the rooms. That's unacceptable in this day and age. Also the room fees and everything else seemed to be controlled by the computer or by... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

I booked 4 nights here through hostel bookers, however was struck with a 24 hour bug the night before and was bed bound in kuta so couldn't make it to seminyak. I emailed the hostel straight away, giving over 24 hours notice to re sell the bed for the night and I would be there the next day. One of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Management response:

Guest know about all terms and condition booking at web booking, " all cancellation must do it before 3 day before arrival any cancellation do it after past 3 days follow the system and hostel policy". About Air condition freezer, we always set with temperature 24-25•C this normal because we can not provide every bed with remote all room share... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Guess House Hostel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Guess House Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Guess House Hostel

Address: 22 Petitenget Street, Seminyak, Bali 80361, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Guess House Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guess House Hostel Bali/Seminyak

10 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Mixing modern design and traditional Balinese elements, Guess House Hostel offers affordable dormitory accommodations in Petitenget. Free coffee and tea are available all-day, as well as free internet usage at the computer corner.The air conditioned dormitory rooms come with wooden-frame bunk beds and personal electric power points. The shared bathroom comes with free shower gel. Hairdryers and individual reading lights are available upon request.Guess House Hostel is a 15-minute walk from Petitenget Beach and a 10-minute drive from nightlife and restaurants at Seminyak. It is within a 25-minute drive from Tanah Lot Beach and Ngurah Rai International Airport.The common lounge area is equipped with a flat-screen TV, DVD player and radio. Guests can also make use of the shared pantry, which has a microwave, toaster and fridge.Guess House Cafe serves a daily breakfast, as well as local beers and Indonesian cuisine. Pastries and tea are also offered.The hostel provides baggage storage and a tour desk. Car and motorbike rentals can also be arranged ... more   less 
Number of rooms
5

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer