We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eden - The Residence at the Sea

Certificate of Excellence
Jalan Batubelig, Seminyak, Bali 80361 , Indonesia
Hotel amenities
Eden - The Residence at the Sea
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #76 of 322 Specialty Lodging in Seminyak
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015
Leesa D Brisbane, Australia
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    19
    1
    1
    3
See reviews for
25
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (65)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (17)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

We stayed in the Nala Villa (5 bedrooms, 5 bathroom), and our experience was nothing short of amazing. The rooms, the pool, the view, the staff - all sensational. Will definitely be back in the future. Highly recommend, worth every cent!

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdenResidence, Guest Relations Manager at Eden - The Residence at the Sea, responded to this review

Dear Leesa D, We are really glad to hear you had such a nice time staying with us and we would like to give you a big thank you for posting your review and recommending us. In behalf of the whole team we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon this 2015. Kind regards Marina... More 

2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

I have just returned from a ten day girls getaway to Eden staying in the Nala five bedroom villa - amazing!! I cannot praise the staff enough for making our trip that much more fabulous nothing was ever a bother. The villa was just as great with all rooms large with their own bathrooms and air con. The pool was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdenResidence, Guest Relations Manager at Eden - The Residence at the Sea, responded to this review

Dear Queen Be, Thank you for sharing your thoughts further to your stay at Eden- The Residence at the Sea. It is a pleasure to know you and the girls had such a great time and enjoyed everything about our villas, and we were able to fulfill all your needs. On behalf of the whole team, we thank you for... More 

Sydney
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015 via mobile

We just spent 7 nights in the 5 bedroom villa with 8 people. Staff were nothing short of amazing!! From the time we emailed them, to pick up from the airport, to check in, our stay and check was great. The cleaners were great and would constantly mop the floors from the kids running in and out of the pool,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdenResidence, Guest Relations Manager at Eden - The Residence at the Sea, responded to this review

Dear Vanessa, “Staff were nothing short of amazing!! “ That sentence is our greatest reward and we honestly thank you for taking your time to write your kind review further to your stay at Eden and doing it so fast!! It is a real pleasure to know you had a delightful stay at Eden villas and you enjoyed everything about... More 

Melbourne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2015

Eden is truly named. We were treated extremely well at this beautiful place. The staff are on call 24 hours a day and attend to everything quickly and with a smile. Breakfast was delicious (eggs, toast, tea, coffee, pancakes, jams, maple syrup, mi goreng and nasi goreng all included) and so was the dinner we had in-house. The private pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdenResidence, Guest Relations Manager at Eden - The Residence at the Sea, responded to this review

Dear Myowncanoe, Nothing makes us happier than knowing that we achieved our goal and, as you said, our guest LOVED their stay! It’s a pleasure to know you enjoyed everything about our villa facilities and services and there is nothing else to say but a big THANK YOU for choosing us and THANK YOU for sharing your valuable review. Personally... More 

Brisbane
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2015

Our last 2 nights in Bali were at Eden it is lovely accomodation, big and spacious! Massive beds and bathrooms. Very attentive and caring staff that made us feel very welcome. We felt very safe with onsite security monitoring all comings and goings of transport. My daughter had an injury from the beach a few days before our arrival and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdenResidence, Guest Relations Manager at Eden - The Residence at the Sea, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Joanne, It’s a pleasure to know you had a delightful stay at Eden villas and you enjoyed everything about our villa facilities and services. As you mention our staff is Eden’s treasure and all of them are willing to provide the best service. On behalf of the whole team we thank you for taking your time to write... More 

Singapore
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

Located within a couple mins walk from the beach, the villa is big and spacious with a L-shaped private pool at the front. Looks new from far due to its white facade but look closer, it's a little run down. Service staff is friendly and helpful. My stay was positive overall. The biggest turn off however is the army of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdenResidence, Public Relations Manager at Eden - The Residence at the Sea, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking your time to write your great valuable feedback which we really appreciate. We are glad to know you had a pleasant time in our spacious villas. Certainly the Batu Belig area faced some issues with mosquitoes during last November and we did our best with all the possible measures, as you mentioned. We thank... More 

Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

These villas are breathtaking. I was recently here for my cousin's wedding and stayed with many family and friends across 5 villas. The villas are well designed and very private. Each room has it's own massive bathroom, each villa has it's own private pool and breakfast is cooked daily in your villa's kitchen. The roof top has it's own spa,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdenResidence, Guest Relations Manager at Eden - The Residence at the Sea, responded to this review

Dear Amy, I would like to thank you for your lovely and great valuable review. We are glad to know that we fulfilled the expectations for such a memorable event, as our guest’s wishes and needs are our main priority and we are strongly focusing our employees to deliver the best service. On behalf of the whole team I can... More 

Jakarta
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2014

Currently my favorite villa in Bali. Wonderful white decors, huge everything (rooms, beds, pool, etc.). See the pics. Staffs are very helpful and kind. Eden doesn’t provide room service but the staff will buy anything for you (e.g. groceries, beers, foods from restaurants within walking distance, baby formula, etc.). Tried the in villa seafood bbq dinner and it was amazing.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdenResidence, Guest Relations Manager at Eden - The Residence at the Sea, responded to this review

Dear LoveTravel89, We are very glad to read you had such a nice time staying with us and we would like to give you a huge thank you for posting your review and your great pictures.Being your favorite Bali villa is such a honor! We strive to provide the best service by fulfilling any wish or need that our guests... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2014

totally upset with the service and the photos in website, i felt like get tricked with their photos They didnt maintenance their villas at all.. the place look so old.. walls like really dirty (yellowish mushy color) most of the floor all cracked aircon didnt work well, the room smells bad and the service really sucks! They dare to come... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
EdenResidence, Guest Relations Manager at Eden - The Residence at the Sea, responded to this review

Dear Anno1991 First of all I would like to sincerely apologize for the disappointment further to your stay with us. There is nothing more annoying than hearing our guests left with an unpleasant feeling. We rarely receive disappointing remarks and rest assured that your feedback regarding the condition of the villa will be taken into high consideration. Due to our... More 

Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2014

This place is spectacular!!!! Stayed with a group of friends for a hens and it was perfect. Spread out over 3 levels lots of space for everyone. Rooms are all large with beautiful furniture and extra large outdoor style bathrooms. The living area is huge with lots of lounges and rights around the pool which is all private with sun... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
EdenResidence, Guest Relations Manager at Eden - The Residence at the Sea, responded to this review

Dear Pin83, We are very glad to hear you had such a nice time staying with us and we would like to give you a huge thank you for posting your "WOW" review. In behalf of the hole team we are looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back again in 2015. Kind regards, Marina Farreras Eden the Residence... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

77 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (76)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (16)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (13)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question