We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak

4.0 of 5 Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    172
    46
    21
    17
See reviews for
125
173
23
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (481)
  • Mar-May only
    (123)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (120)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (138)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (100)
All months
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We stayed in the deluxe suite with two beds. The room is fairly small but that was all we could afford. There doesn't seem to be a difference between pool side and just a normal room. They do ask for extra money if you want to upgrade but don't bother unless the room is bigger in size. I was able... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Dinner Plain, Australia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Luxury and Service. The 2 things we go to Bali for were not found here. We had to ask daily for our room to be serviced and for things like toilet paper, a second towel (we booked for 2 people). When we put the sign on our door DO NOT DISTURB we were disturbed. The only service we experienced during... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 7 nights in mid November. We had an upstairs executive suite towards the back of the property, ensuring no noise from the main pool and minimal passers-by. The executive suites are, as mentioned in previous reviews, not suites but just large rooms. The balcony area is very large and includes a daybed and table & chairs. Whilst the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemaraManagement, Semara Seminyak Management at Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. The team at Semara Seminyak are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. In regards to the towel situation, like the maintenance issue, our staff is happy to fix any dramas immediately and will do so with the best of their ability. Our... More 

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We moved to the Semara immediately after being presented with a terrible room at another resort, we were greeted by very friendly staff and escorted to our room to make sure that we were happy with it before making any payment to book. All of the staff at the Semara were fabulous with the same friendly faces to greet us... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SemaraManagement, Semara Seminyak Management at Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review. We are so glad you found us. The team at Semara Seminyak is so pleased to hear that you loved your stay and can't wait for your return. We have passed on your kind words to our friendly staff. Join us on Facebook and Instagram for our latest updates and specials. See... More 

Sydney, Australia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the Semara during low season so we got a great deal (60% discount) through a travel booking site. If I had paid full price I would have been very disappointed because while the service was friendly, the room clean and the location very convenient, the hotel wasn't particularly luxurious. Having said that we enjoyed our stay and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemaraManagement, Semara Seminyak Management at Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will come back again. The team at Semara Seminyak is glad you loved our friendly service, cleanliness and location. Join on us Facebook and Instagram for all the latest updates and specials. We can't wait to see you again soon. Until... More 

Melbourne
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2014 via mobile

The Semara was generally a good experience for us, and the hotel can be good value for money depending on the rate you secure which varies according to availability. Location is excellent. Service friendly. Be aware, however, that the Semara quotes its room rates in USD (this is the default option although I learnt afterwards that there is an option... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SemaraManagement, Semara Seminyak Management at Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us such a kind review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall. In regards to your room rate, most hotels and resorts worldwide will quote in USD as it's main currency. The conversion will apply depending on the country's currency as well as a hotel book... More 

Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2014

I came here on a recommendation of friends (with kids). I have children myself but they weren't able to travel with me at this time. I found the staff to be excellent, attentative, happy and smiling. The rooms were very satisfactory. We were in an executive room (surprisingly - we were upgraded at no cost and no request) at the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
SemaraManagement, Semara Seminyak Management at Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your beautiful review. It is such a pleasure to receive great comments like yours! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Semara Seminyak and pride ourselves in delivering 5 star luxury. The adult only pool area is an amazing area to relax whilst knowing you're right in the heart of Seminyak.... More 

Adelaide Hills, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2014

We only stayed here for 2 nights at the end of a month long stay in Bali. Met by very helpful staff who made us feel very welcome. We discovered that we had received an automatic room upgrade to an Executive Suite and this room was immense.( I needed a ladder to get up on the bed) the main pool... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemaraManagement, Semara Seminyak Management at Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Semara overall. We aim to provide the best services possible to all families that stay at Semara as well as other guests. As well as the complimentary 2 hours a day for kids club, which does attract families, we have an... More 

Sussex
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2014

We moved from a fabulous hotel in Nusa Dua to the Semara and were very much looking forward to staying at this hotel which is fabulously located in Seminyak. Sadly our experience here wasn't great! The hotel lacks atmosphere, customer service, finishing touches, hygiene and personality. We chose to stay here over a villa due to having young kids and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
SemaraManagement, Semara Seminyak Management at Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are working on training and improvement, within all our departments including reception, the restaurant and general customer service. We do apologise for the sheets and cot, and hope the staff did the best they could to fix any dramas in regards to the issue. We are... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2014

Excellent location in Seminyak near great restaurants, bars and shops. Staff are friendly and helpful. As to the hotel .... we had two rooms over our stay as we took advantage of the upgrade option after a night (good deal offered subject to hotel capacity/availability). We originally booked a Pooside room - they are tiny. Moved to an Executive room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SemaraManagement, Semara Seminyak Management at Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks so much for your great review! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Semara overall. We aim to provide the best services possible to all families that stay at Semara as well as other guests. As well as the complimentary 2 hours a day for kids club, which does attract families, we have an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak

Address: Jl. Petitenget, Seminyak, Bali, Indonesia
Location: Indonesia > Bali > Seminyak
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, AsiaRooms, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Semara Resort And Spa Seminyak
Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Hotel Seminyak
Semara Resort & Spa Seminyak Bali
Hotel Style:
#36 Family Hotel in Seminyak
#43 Romantic Hotel in Seminyak
#50 Luxury Hotel in Seminyak
#50 Spa Hotel in Seminyak

202 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (168)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/suite (40)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (7)
Viewed
Other (39)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (35)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (12)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay